Ratings based on 1,559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a great spot to take in all Manly has to offer

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Overall it was a pleasing experience and a great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by James Ferguson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay in Manly. I am so pleased you enjoyed the Hotel's fabulous location opposite the beautiful Manly Beach. We all hope to welcome you back again one day soon. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Great location, nice rooms

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Wotif
We were treated so well- because of our anniversary stay, we were upgraded to the ocean view room, complimentary bottle of bubbles, chocolates, drinks vouchers, late check out and more. Really made us feel special!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by James Ferguson, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay and sending through your comments. I am thrilled we were able to make your anniversary stay one to remember! We hope to welcome you back to Manly again soon. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Great location, good room but just standard

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Wotif
Was a good base in Manly. Great location. Rooms are what you expect - nothing over and above. Parking situation is not the greatest but you don't have much choice. Given we had booked a room for four it would have been nice to have four mugs, and four glasses, instead of just two of each. Would stay there again if looking for a room in Manly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by James Ferguson, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and send through your feedback. I am disappointed that you did not have adequate kitchenware in your room and will address this with our housekeeping team. I am pleased you enjoyed our fabulous location opposite beautiful Manly Beach and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
5 out of 5
by Eleanor

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for money especially for families as children under 16 stay free. Room had a huge balcony attached for the boys to play out on. Everything you need within close walking distance especially with manly beach across the road. Portia in reception was very helpful with enquiries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Darren, Hotel Management
Dear Eleanor, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay and send through your feedback. I am so pleased you and your family had a great time in Manly and will pass on your lovely comments onto the team, especially the wonderful Portia! Thanks again. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
4 out of 5
by Joel

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Darren, Hotel Management
Dear Joel, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I hope you had a great time in Manly. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Lastminute
Everything about my experience was perfect .. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by James Ferguson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback following your recent stay. I'm so thrilled to read your comments. I hope you had a great time in Manly and we can welcome you back again soon. Kindest Regards, James Ferguson
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location
Great hotel, nice bar area and good breakfast. Only issue we had was being promised a late check out when we checked in to then be told the following day that this was not available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by James Ferguson, Hotel Management
Dear HT, Thank you for taking the time to send through your comments. I'm sorry to read that you were unable to get a later check out and would like to apologise. I'm pleased, however to read that you enjoyed our fabulous location opposite the beautiful Manly Beach. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
2 out of 5
by Sharon from Southampton

3 night stay on road trip from Brisbane.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointing stay at a major chain hotel. Room was so dusty had to get housekeeping supervisor before I felt like unpacking. Felt like we were in an overspill room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Darren, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay. I am disappointed to read that you found your room dusty and would like to apologise. I appreciate your feedback and will address your concerns with our Executive Housekeeper. I hope you enjoyed your time in Manly. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pacific Ocean on your doorstep

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great buffet breakfast with made to request eggs Easy to find beach towels Friendly staff and conciege service After hours valet parking
Cons: Free internet!!!! Noisy air-con and lack of ventilation in bathroom (per most hotels I've stayed in) Parking expensive - no alternatives
Location: Beach and swim and walking Ferry to city
We enjoyed our 2 night stay. Manly Beach is lovely and the hotel very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by James Ferguson, Hotel Management
Dear Hobartgirl, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in beautiful Manly. We all hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kindest Regards, James Ferguson