Ratings based on 1,646 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location excellent, friendly staff, great breakfasts, low key, close to everything
Cons: hotel owners need to be careful about allowing noise from yobbos/morons that drink on and discuss their life problems at 3.30am;
Location: opposite beach, close to shopping and ferry, close to pubs and restaurants.
friendly staff, great/simple rooms overlooking the ocean, great to be able to open the door and let the sea breeze in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by James Ferguson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. It sounds as though you enjoyed your stay in Manly, we hope to welcome you back for another visit in the new year. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Wotif
Great location!!! Hotel is right across from the beach:) Has a fantastic bar and Restaurant located down stairs
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by James Ferguson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. I hope you had a great time in Manly. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, England

Comfortable beds great service and location

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Cleanliness of leisure facilities.
Great central location. Decent sized room with 2 comfortable double beds and good wifi. staff very friendly and helpful. Didn't eat in hotel so can't comment. Only thing that let it down was the rooftop pool and shower facilities - needs a good clean. Parking on the steep side at $35/nite but might be the going rate in Manly?
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by James Ferguson, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, Thank you for your great review. I'm disappointed to read your comments regarding the rooftop and will certainly investigate this further with our Housekeeping team. I'm pleased you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay. We hope to welcome you back for another visit one day soon. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Staff Ever!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
staff were all lovely!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review, I will certainly pass on your comments to the team. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel all of themz

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Hotel, rocation, staff all excellence so my family are very happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by James Ferguson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted that you and your family had a great stay in Manly. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurant we were attending.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Foyer/Entrance was lovely
Cons: Screens on windows for FRESH air.
Location: Location was excellent. Close to everything you require. I would recommend The Novotel to friends, but not the room we stayed in.
I must say we felt very claustrophobic in the room we were in. We did have a window which pushed out a little, with no screen on it, therefore no fresh air.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by James Ferguson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies for the disappointments with your room. I am aware that the Hotel has areas which would benefit from an update and wanted to let you know that we are in the process of reviewing plans to refurbish the property. I hope you enjoyed your time in Manly. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Wotif
It is a great hotel if you get a good room but we had the Worst bed ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by James Ferguson, Hotel Management
Dear Mel, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read of your disappointments with your bed and would like to apologise for any discomfort this caused. We are in the process of a bed-care program in which older mattresses are replaced and your feedback is very valuable to us. I hope you enjoyed your time in Manly. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing venue

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was our third time at this hotel and we enjoyed as stay as much as on the previous occasions. There is a relaxed air to Manly and the hotel is excellently placed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review, it was a pleasure to welcome you back to beautiful Manly. We all look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yass

Nice Hotel Very Close to Beach

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to beach & shops/restaurants.
Cons: Mattresses need to be replaced & air conditioning modernised.
Location: Across the road from beach. Long paved foreshore for walking, bicycling. 2 minute stroll to shops and restaurants, 8 minute walk to ferry into city.
Across the road from the beach and very close to main shopping area, this is a nice hotel. However the air conditioning wasn't working properly in my room & although they did send someone to try & fix it, my room remained uncomfortably hot & stuffy. When I reported it to reception on check out they didn't apologise or make me any offer - such as free valet parking - to make amends, but just wrote it up in the repairs book & sent me on my way. Also the mattress had seen better days; it was all hills & valleys & dipped on the side where people had sat. But the room & bathroom were clean & the staff were all courteous. I would stay there again but I'd check the air con is working & the mattress is a bit newer before I unpacked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by James Ferguson, Hotel Management
Dear Rosie, Thank you for taking the time to share your informative review. I am disappointed to read your comments regarding your mattress and air conditioning and would like to sincerely apologise for any discomfort this caused. We are currently in the process of replacing our mattresses and your feedback is very helpful. We all hope to welcome you back to Manly for another visit one day soon. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seamless experience

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staying at the Novotel was an absolutely seamless experience. It was our first time staying in Manly and the staff and quality of our room etc made it amazing. The rooftop pool has a great view over Manly Beach and watching the sea while eating complimentary breakfast every morning was a top way to start our day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I just wanted to write to thank you for your great review. I am delighted you had such a great first stay with us in Manly, we all hope to welcome you back for another visit one day soon. Kind Regards, James Ferguson