Ratings based on 1,559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for family of four

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Across the beach
Cons: Pillows
Location: Restaurants, hotels, beach
Stayed in Manly and caught the ferry daily to Sydney
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Fantastic location, steps from the beach and walkways. No worries if you wake early from time change...sand volleyball leagues start at 6 a.m. for you to observe with plenty of other folks already up and walking dogs are getting in a run.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by James Ferguson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. It sounds like you had a great time in Manly. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Sydney but a beach area

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: location as preferred beach location to city location
Cons: Staff were young and more training would have been beneficial. Staff not that helpful with tours.
Location: Walk-able to shops, restaurants, beach, walks, short ferry ride to Sydney where most tours start.
Manly is easily reached from Sydney by ferry crossing the harbour so you can see the opera house and bridge. From airport by metro and ferry - easy. Short walk from Ferry through shopping centre. A great place to stay if you don't want to be in the city.. Surfing, good beach opposite hotel. Good hotel room with balcony, swimming pool on roof, laundry room, bar and restaurant. Wifi free. No issues great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by James Ferguson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your informative review of the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. I'm so pleased you enjoyed our fabulous location opposite Manly Beach and just a short ferry ride from the Sydney CBD. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Close to amenities

Posted May 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Hotel was close to the beach and all main facilities of Manly.
Cons: Due to my short stay, I could not think of any changes.
Location: Across the road from the beach, close to shopping Mall, near bars, etc.
The hotel was close to all amenities of the area, e.g., across the road from the beach, close to the Manly shopping mall, 10 minute walk to Manly ferry wharf, plenty of bars/restaurants close by. Standard room was clean and tidy, good size bathroom and a small balcony facing the side street. Overall I would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by James Ferguson, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed the Hotel's fabulous location opposite the beautiful Manly Beach. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
4 out of 5
by asuka

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
No place to sit down at the reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and location.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Totally loved it. We were able to check in early as well and got upgraded to ocean view room. It was so good that we will definitely stay here again. Only an hour from Sydney but felt like we were in another world.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingscliff

Beautiful beach view. Not so beautiful house guest

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Wotif
Asked to move rooms. Bed very uncomfortable. New room had very inconsiderate neighbours so very little sleep both nights. Thankyou to hotel staff for remedying both situations. It s a shame that our stay was tarnished by this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by James Ferguson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I do hope that you enjoyed your time in Manly despite your noisy neighbours. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Close to beach and the corso for dining. Perfect for a weekend getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by James Ferguson, Hotel Management
Dear Wayne, Thank you for your review. I hope you had a great weekend away in Manly, we all hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good with a tweak

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Function music on Sunday night was pretty loud especially having to be up at 5am the next morning. Free WiFi would have been good. Although a rest weekend I had some work to do and in this day in age paying for WiFi is ridiculous and hindered the work I needed to do especially travelling from overseas the cost is astronomical.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Berkshire

Check the bath/shower and if there a function near

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Terrific location on Manly beach. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are a good size but the bath is narrow with steep sides, this makes showering difficult - get a bath mat straight away! While we were staying it was very busy and breakfast was pretty chaotic, find your own table if you can. There was also a wedding reception that played loud music until late, this was a bit of a nuisance but we didn't let it spoil our stay.