Ratings based on 1,563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice if you book the ocean rooms

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I recently stayed one night in a Standard room. Whilst I knew I wasn't booking the top room or even a room with a view, I did not expect to be in another building all together... Miles from anywhere with outdated aircon and furniture. When I asked the staff about this they simply said book a better room. Oh well, I'll know if there is ever a next time. Everything else was fine and amenities adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for family of four

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Across the beach
Cons: Pillows
Location: Restaurants, hotels, beach
Stayed in Manly and caught the ferry daily to Sydney
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I hope you had a great time in Manly. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Fantastic location, steps from the beach and walkways. No worries if you wake early from time change...sand volleyball leagues start at 6 a.m. for you to observe with plenty of other folks already up and walking dogs are getting in a run.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by James Ferguson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. It sounds like you had a great time in Manly. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
5 out of 5
by Adam

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Darren, Hotel Management
Dear Adam, Thanks for rating us 5/5! I hope you enjoyed your stay in Manly. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Sydney but a beach area

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: location as preferred beach location to city location
Cons: Staff were young and more training would have been beneficial. Staff not that helpful with tours.
Location: Walk-able to shops, restaurants, beach, walks, short ferry ride to Sydney where most tours start.
Manly is easily reached from Sydney by ferry crossing the harbour so you can see the opera house and bridge. From airport by metro and ferry - easy. Short walk from Ferry through shopping centre. A great place to stay if you don't want to be in the city.. Surfing, good beach opposite hotel. Good hotel room with balcony, swimming pool on roof, laundry room, bar and restaurant. Wifi free. No issues great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by James Ferguson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your informative review of the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. I'm so pleased you enjoyed our fabulous location opposite Manly Beach and just a short ferry ride from the Sydney CBD. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great Location

Posted May 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff, Location, breakfast
Cons: Pool was closed for cleaning
Location: On the beach, ferry close by
Close to the Beach, actually, on the beach! Close to Manly ferry which takes you straight into Sydney. Great location for relaxation and good dinning
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by James Ferguson, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you so much for your great review, I am so pleased you enjoyed the Hotel's fabulous location on Manly Beach! We hope to welcome you back for another visit again soon. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Close to amenities

Posted May 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Hotel was close to the beach and all main facilities of Manly.
Cons: Due to my short stay, I could not think of any changes.
Location: Across the road from the beach, close to shopping Mall, near bars, etc.
The hotel was close to all amenities of the area, e.g., across the road from the beach, close to the Manly shopping mall, 10 minute walk to Manly ferry wharf, plenty of bars/restaurants close by. Standard room was clean and tidy, good size bathroom and a small balcony facing the side street. Overall I would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by James Ferguson, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed the Hotel's fabulous location opposite the beautiful Manly Beach. Kind Regards, James Ferguson
4 out of 5
by asuka

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
No place to sit down at the reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and location.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Totally loved it. We were able to check in early as well and got upgraded to ocean view room. It was so good that we will definitely stay here again. Only an hour from Sydney but felt like we were in another world.