Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Friendly check in

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Staff greeting upon arrival, chatty made you feel welcome. Room was large, easy to use TV controls. Good quality cosmetics.
Cons: Expensive breakfast ( $ 20.00 if booked prior or $ 30.00 if not) A free coffee in the AM would have been great .
Location: Right off Windsor Road.... easy to get to and plenty of parking
Friendly check in staff , spacious room, comfy bed. Also was quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to office

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Lastminute
Clean hotel just needs more meal variety. Beds aren't comfy at all but showers are fantastic.
3 out of 5
by Sue from Orange

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed in bathroom. Lot of Mould. Don't like shower over bath. The carpet throughout was very dirty and marked. Even looked like gum ingrained. Reported at end.
4 out of 5
by cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maitland

Close to shops and transport

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to shops, rooms nice and clean. You will have a good nights sleep
Cons: The carpet near the elevators could be renewed
Location: Great to all
Spent the weekend in the Northwest area. Close to major shops and easy to get around. Rooms were good and staff friendly. Recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely Hotel for Last Minute Stay

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, amenities.
Cons: The power board in my room cut out and in randomly, so my phone did not charge properly overnight.
Location: I stayed there because it was close to a friend's place who I was visiting last minute - I'm not really sure what is around there, sorry!
This hotel was excellent, the staff were lovely and helpful, the room was clean and well organised, and it was comfortable and inviting!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Lovely stay.

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: the pool
Cons: toilet facilities not in the pool area
Location: There are often conventions on at the Rosehill Gardens if you are not interested in horse racing.
This hotel had everything we needed for a our short weekend stay. Friendly and helpful staff, c A very good restaurant, omfortable rooms, close to where we needed to go and also close to other places we decided to go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Wotif
Found the hotel to be great, the food was also really good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Situated where I had business to attend.

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Convenience for me for my personal needs.
Cons: Perhaps a revamp of the menu in the restaurant. The same menu for lunch and dinner is not a good look. Only "vanilla" ice cream? Are you sure?
Location: Did not avail myself of any points of interest having lived in The Hills District for almost 18 years, I felt no need.
I was quite satisfied with all aspects of the hotel. I will comment that there were sightings of mould on the bathroom tiles in the corner. Perhaps some Exit Mould would clear it. Towels and pillows were as I would expect of a Novatel. As per my ratings, I never give full marks as I believe everyone can improve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

2nd year wedding anniversary

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Wotif
it was our 2nd year wedding anniversary and an excuse to have a night off from the kids. we wanted to stay local as my partner had work the next day and not having to worry about travelling too far. by far this was the best choice. upon arrival, the receptionist was so easy to deal with. told her we were celebrating a special occassion. without my knowledge, once I got to our room. I was given a complimentary wine and a congratulations from one of the workers. what exceptional customer service they had. great little room we had and best of all, a buffet breakfast in the morning. i will definitely come here again. thanks again novotel for making a special day even more so.