Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albury

Not a great experience!

Posted May 16, 2017
To begin with the lady at reception was very unhelpful! I had to ask about car parking, was not informed of price until checkout! Also didn't bother telling us that breakfast was included! The bed was way too soft that I felt that I had to hang onto edge so I didn't sink or roll into middle. It was very noisey with drunk guests coming and going all night ( I assume from ANZ stadium)! Plus leaf blower started at 6am. Decided to drive home 6hrs the next day rather than stay another night! Manager showed no interest in our uncomfortable night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Basic Room

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Supply free Wi Fi and parking. Even basic caravan parks supply Wi - Fi
Location: Was conveniant to our plans but will be looking for alternative accomodation next time.
Very basic room. Want Wi-Fi be prepared to pay for it.Want to park you car over night be prepared to pay another $40.00 for it even though you have already paid $220.00 for your room and they do not tell you this until check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Easy, convenient location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Close to where we needed to attend our family function. The growth of restaurants in the area also makes it a good place to stay.
Cons: Room cleanliness and also hallway cleanliness. There were roomservice trays in the hallway from the time we checked in until late in the evening.
Location: Olympic park on your doorstep, train station and some great placss to eat.
Stay was pleasant. Room was small, not a lot of space for bags etc with the two double beds. Room did not seem to have been vacuumed prior to our arrival as there were chips and crumbs on the floor between the beds. Bathroom felt dated, had mould and had a trick shower with both taps marked as cold. For just a place to sleep it was ok but not a room you'd want to spend lots of time in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the Royal Easter Show

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Parking is tight for large cars but still doable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great hotel for the price. Excellent friendy staff. Close to things. Great bathroom. Great car park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H - newcastle

Close to show and heart of Homebush

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Enjoyable but car park was almost full so parking a premium and got double charged for parking ... otherwsie staff friendly and local food awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for the Royal Easter Show

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Staff very friendly & helpful, room was nice & clean. Breakfast was a bit ordinary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie

Great location at Homebush always something to do.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Can't fault our stay, two children and two adults, comfortable with plenty of space to unpack; very comfortable beds. The one let down was a poorly designed shower that allowed water to flow freely under the door creating a cleaning up problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Practical

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We stayed to watch Adele next door. Beds were comfortable but the pillows too high. The Adele eye masks were a nice touch. The price for such a room was way over the top, but well worth not having to battle the Adele crowds home. If a comfy bed and a bathroom is all you need then it's great... just pack your own pillow and be prepared to pay top dollar if an event is on in Olympic Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great location for access to all Homebush Bay facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the last. Sincerely, Megan Kessell Front Office Manager