Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Location Location

Posted Jan 16, 2016
If you are going to Olympic Park for a concert at Allphones, a game at Anz, or like I did take my son to a few sessions at Monster Skate Park, this is the spot! Close to the train station and all popular takeaways (and Gloria Jeans for that much needed coffee!) Staff were excellent! Friendly and plenty of them. Breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Craig , Hotel Management
Dear Gai, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Novotel Sydney Olympic Park. It is wonderful to hear our team were able to create a memorable and enjoyable experience for you and your son. Your lovely comments regarding our staff, breakfast and location have been shared with our team. I hope we will be your choice of hotel when you next return to Sydney Olympic Park. Regards Craig R Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

booking with Expedia for the acdc wrong date

Posted Dec 8, 2015
I was unable to stay at the Novotel for the acdc concert with my son on the 7th November as the booking through Expedia had me booked for the 29th of November. Very very disappointed with Expedia. Ruth from the Novotel was very helpful and got a budget room with ibis. I am still out of pocket $220 due to expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by Craig R, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I am very sorry to learn your booking was made for the incorrect date but am pleased to hear Ruth from our reception team was able to assist with finding you accommodation at ibis. I hope we can welcome you to the Novotel when you next return to Sydney Olympic Park. Regards Craig R Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kurrajong NSW

Handy Hotel to inner city

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Rooms were very quiet.
Cons: We thought the menu in the Brasserie was very limited.
One night stay to attend a wedding at Leichhardt. the following day. Easy location to find and access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Lastminute
Easy check in. Staff very willing to help. Great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to stadium

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Need more staffing especially over big event weekends. We don't get away very often without the kids so very disappointed with lack of staffing.
Room was clean and comfortable. Disappointed with the breakfast that I added to my package. I have stayed at many quality hotels and this was by far the worst when it came to the breakfast restaurant. It was grubby, the chicken sausages were pink in the middle, the scrambled eggs had no taste, and the only juice available was grapefruit juice. We ended up walking out with a bite to eat and had a much nicer breakfast in a café down the road. Took forever to get our car from the valet parking in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from albury, australia

Good hotel near to Allphones arena

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Clean, good breakfast, position, friendly staff
Cons: Parking - it needed the patience of a saint
Location: Allphones and ANZ arenas, sporting venues - otherwise Olympic Park is a tad dull
Slowest Check in ever - progressed at glacial speed. Once that was done we were upgraded to Pullman from the Novotel. Friendly staff and really clean rooms, breakfast with a variety of yummy hot and cold food. Parking under the motel was the worst part of the stay - It was a traffic jam in a broom cupboard. Staff were accommodating and tried to help. It is an easy walk to Allphones arena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to anz stadium

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Wotif
Lovely food in the dining area and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Mold

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Cleanliness
Mold in shower floor , Needed to put towel down in shower to stand on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bede from Canberra

Great place to stay for EVENTful time.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very superior amenities and service in an ideal location for access to the Olympic Park concert and conference facilities. Rooms are generous in size, clean and well appointed. Friendly, helpful and professional staff. I have stayed numerous times in the past 3 years and have always enjoyed the experience. Getting to the event before the crowds and avoiding the rush afterwards makes the experience that much more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Armidale

Convenient to sports fascilities, obliging staff,

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: convenience and comfort
Cons: a range of pillows- mine was to soft. More towels
Location: pool was great. Physical Culture comp was nearby
great experience, restaurant was yummy, easy walk to pool, sports fascilities and restaurants. close to train station, but quiet.