Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

This hotel is terrible

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
This hotel is old and run down. The aircon in our room was leaking the whole time i stayed there which meant the carpet was soaking wet. The staff did not do anything to help this problem. The rooms were dark and old. The TV, and lifts did not work most of the time. I would stay away from the this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Was good location, good customer service. The hotel room is a bit old compared to other same level, house keeping were great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to public transport

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Comfortable and quiet Lifts service is slow Handy for travel to Olympic Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Fantastic

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The customer service, the room, the breakfast, the price and location..
Cons: It was all great.
Location: Paramatta Shopping Centre was nearby within walking distance of this hotel.
I was able to book and check in to this hotel within 1 hour. The manager went out of her way to help me with this emergency booking. Everything about this experience was FANTASTIC.. In a heartbeat I would stay at this hotel again if I am in Sydney..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Parramatta

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Cons: Wardrobe door and ceiling needed attention unable to close door
Was attending Wedding at Oatlands House so hotel nice and close
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Old and worn out, not as same as the website pics

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The hotel is worn out and old the swimming pool does not seems to be working as the water is still the room feels Dusty and dirty sheets could not sleep at all the air conditioning is broken even though there was a note left by the previous guests that it has been reported slept with the windows open it was so noisy The buffet breakfast was ok but had to share with a lot of tourists. Not a place I feel comfortable to relax wanted to get out of the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great choice for our school reunion.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
From the moment we checked in to check out time we found our experience with the Novotel Parramatta a pleasure. Upon arrival we were greeted by a lovely young lady named Rachael. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We had the buffet breakfast which was included in our room rate, and offered a wide choice of dishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Conferance Hotel in Parramatta

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I had to book this hotel last minute. Check in was easy Parking was easy and the business facilites were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Near to good food. Convenient, good transport

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Went for a two days conference in Sydney. Easy transportation to my conference area. Enjoyed the variety of food outlets near the hotel. Comfy and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to all transports and venues

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The first impression was wow ! The room was huge and the bed very comfortable.
Cons: To have a some pay tv channels available.
Location: Location was great and access to all the sporting venues was just a short distance. Eat street was exciting.
The hotel was very comfortable and clean. It was close to all venues I needed and the local restaurants were amazing. Instructions on how to use the room card to access the lift and room could have been given. I could not figure how it worked, I had to ask another patron on how to use it. I had to given the same advise to another group of patrons in the lift.