Ratings based on 1,905 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Excellent service with very helpful staff. Clean and model rooms and bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great location but it is a 3 stars hotel not 4. The bathroom is tiny you need to step onto the bath tub to shower and can be quite dangerous with the height. The aircon was not working due to the age, staff very inconsistent with their answer, charged CC in error.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great location that's about it. My room aircon was not working very noisy seem like it was built in 1960s, the bathroom very tiny you need to shower in the tiny bath tub and ran out shampoo and conditioners. Also staff very clueless I was charged in error.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This is a 3 star hotel. bathroom not as expected aircon not working very old and check your credit card statement wrong payment charged.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Incorrect charges on card, air con not working very noisy, bathroom 2 stars .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal suited our needs perfectly

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Taxis and public transport makes this accommodation easy to access and explore
Rooms comfortable, customer service excellent - overall very pleasant experience - would highly recommend to others
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Novotel, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that our staff could provide you with excellent customer service, that you found our rooms comfortable and that you enjoyed our central location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Best regards, Stephen Wills General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Clean and functional. Perhaps not as fancy as what I'd expect a Novotel to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Novotel, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Best regards, Stephen Wills General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Good location - seems recently renovated

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff and good location. Night staff responded immediately to a request for assistance on noise.
Cons: Note that the soundproofing of the rooms is OK at best which may make for a restless night's sleep if you have noisy neighbours.
Location: Good location - relatively quiet and safe.
Pleasant staff and good location. Note that the soundproofing of the rooms is OK at best which may make for a restless night's sleep if you have noisy neighbours. Night staff responded immediately to a request for assistance and the neighbour was contacted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Novotel, Hotel Management
Dear Campbell, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that our staff could provide you with great customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Best regards, Stephen Wills General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hardly a 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness, needs to be fixed.... squeaking elevators outside of rooms need to be fixed.
Expedia offered room on the same floor as meeting rooms. Busy, loud, and dirty. Cleaning staff would show up each day to make bed and put in a clean towel.... garbage not emptied, coffee mug that came with room just rinsed and left in the bathroom. Bed was hard as rock... Shower was tiny and unclean, with mold in all corners...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel But the complimentary water was empty

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Overall not too bad check in and check out was easy a little disappointed about the free bottle of water being half empty and cleanliness could do with. A review but it wouldn't stop me from staying there again