Ratings based on 1,928 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The room was spacious and very comfortable. The staff were most helpful and accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Novotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that our staff made you feel welcome and that you found your room spacious and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
The room was nice, but the aircon wasn't working the first night and so I was moved to another room for the second night. Loved all the local food options in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Novotel, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that our staff assisted you with a room move. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Stayed for two nights. Helpful and friendly staff. Very good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Novotel, Hotel Management
Dear Gordon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast in our restaurant and that our staff made you feel welcome during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chc NZ

Close to a variety of food frenzies, great time ♡

Posted May 20, 2017
Church St, choosing a place to dine, make up your type of food you would like to taste before you get there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Novotel, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Excellent service with very helpful staff. Clean and model rooms and bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Novotel, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It is great to hear that our staff provided you with excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great location but it is a 3 stars hotel not 4. The bathroom is tiny you need to step onto the bath tub to shower and can be quite dangerous with the height. The aircon was not working due to the age, staff very inconsistent with their answer, charged CC in error.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Novotel, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to hear that your room did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Please accept my sincere apologies. Your feedback is valuable to us and will be passed onto the staff and team as we strive to provide top quality service for all our guests. We do hope to welcome you back to hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great location that's about it. My room aircon was not working very noisy seem like it was built in 1960s, the bathroom very tiny you need to shower in the tiny bath tub and ran out shampoo and conditioners. Also staff very clueless I was charged in error.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Novotel, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your feedback is valuable to us and your comments regarding our air-conditioning and our bathroom facilities will be passed onto our staff and team as we strive to provide quality services for all our guests. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This is a 3 star hotel. bathroom not as expected aircon not working very old and check your credit card statement wrong payment charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Novotel, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It is disappointing to hear that your room did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Please accept my sincere apologies for this. Your feedback is valuable to us and will be passed onto the staff and team. We do hope to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Incorrect charges on card, air con not working very noisy, bathroom 2 stars .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Novotel, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for any incorrect charges to your card. Your feedback regarding our bathroom and air-conditioning is valuable to us and will be passed onto the staff and team. We do hope to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal suited our needs perfectly

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Taxis and public transport makes this accommodation easy to access and explore
Rooms comfortable, customer service excellent - overall very pleasant experience - would highly recommend to others
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Novotel, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that our staff could provide you with excellent customer service, that you found our rooms comfortable and that you enjoyed our central location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Best regards, Stephen Wills General Manager