Ratings based on 1,820 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to all transports and venues

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The first impression was wow ! The room was huge and the bed very comfortable.
Cons: To have a some pay tv channels available.
Location: Location was great and access to all the sporting venues was just a short distance. Eat street was exciting.
The hotel was very comfortable and clean. It was close to all venues I needed and the local restaurants were amazing. Instructions on how to use the room card to access the lift and room could have been given. I could not figure how it worked, I had to ask another patron on how to use it. I had to given the same advise to another group of patrons in the lift.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sysney

quality hotel close to all Parramatta facilities

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The staff, the room, the food, the location.
Cons: we found many items running out on the buffet breakfast because there was no one on top of things except the kitchen staff.
Location: Church Street Restaurants strolling distance as are 2 bottle shops. Westfield close, 2 min to Riverside Theatre. Close drive/taxi to Races & ANZ.
we've stayed before and like the hotel. It's an excellent location for the shops and restaurants. Also close enough to the Rosehill races and ANZ stadium and Homebush for concerts. The rates are reasonable, good buffet breakfast and the meal we had in the restaurant was lovely. We did have a problem with the T.V. which wasn't fixable, but we were compensated and contacted after our stay about it to our satisfaction. The staff are very obliging.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gold coast

close to restaurants

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Wotif
breakfast really good and very healthy with juice facility
4 out of 5
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here again

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very small. No free wi-fi. No spare pillows when asked. Very expensive. Small bathrooms that needed repair. No validated parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel specially the staff

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
My stay at the Novotel Parramatta was more than good. Specially the staff where they went out of there way to make my stay very comfortable. Only one thing wrong is the gym equipment needs to be fixed which is usually pretty good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Was an average stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Staff and check in experience was good but the room condition was not so good as would be expexted from such a brand hotel. Took lot of complain and follow up for them to even solve small problem such as blocked wash basin. All in all would not stay here again if i dont have any other option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Shah, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay, sorry to hear the experience did not meet your expectation of the Novotel brand. We hope to welcome you back to ensure the proper Novotel hospitality in the near future. Kind regards Stephen Wills General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Good location lose to Parramatta CBD

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Wotif
Very good hotel close to restaurants shops and cafes in Parramatta CBD. Upgraded to a roomy king which had all one requires. Also close to Caravan and Camping Show, which was also the purpose of our visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for the kind review. Happy to know the hotel was pleasant and easy for your visit to the Caravan and camping show. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Stephen Wills General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but good location

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was ok, air-conditioning hardly worked and had to wait quite some time for the lifts any time we wanted to use them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards Stephen Wills General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Apr 6, 2016
I hadn't enjoyed my previous stay here so was a little apprehensive about staying again. Pleasantly surprised however. Room was very small but completely adequate for a short business stay. Ordered dinner from room service, it was very good. Only downside was I had to wait a long time for a lift in the morning. Also, the aircon in the room was noisy and old relative to the rest of the fitout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the kind review and feedback on your recent stay. Kind regards Stephen Wills General Manager