Ratings based on 1,879 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hardly a 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness, needs to be fixed.... squeaking elevators outside of rooms need to be fixed.
Expedia offered room on the same floor as meeting rooms. Busy, loud, and dirty. Cleaning staff would show up each day to make bed and put in a clean towel.... garbage not emptied, coffee mug that came with room just rinsed and left in the bathroom. Bed was hard as rock... Shower was tiny and unclean, with mold in all corners...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel But the complimentary water was empty

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Overall not too bad check in and check out was easy a little disappointed about the free bottle of water being half empty and cleanliness could do with. A review but it wouldn't stop me from staying there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Pool area was very run down

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Room was great, staff we friendly, pool area was very run down and looked nothing like the photo on the website. But we enjoyed the breakfast!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

This hotel is terrible

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
This hotel is old and run down. The aircon in our room was leaking the whole time i stayed there which meant the carpet was soaking wet. The staff did not do anything to help this problem. The rooms were dark and old. The TV, and lifts did not work most of the time. I would stay away from the this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Was good location, good customer service. The hotel room is a bit old compared to other same level, house keeping were great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to public transport

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Comfortable and quiet Lifts service is slow Handy for travel to Olympic Park
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay - staff very helpful - breakfast very nice, good choices - standard room a bit small - king room very nice - stayed for 5 nights & would do again in May 2017
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the shop & all the facilities

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Wotif
Easy for public transport & taxi & nice buffet breakfast in the world It's Novotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
was a nice hotel, little bit aged but all good! great staff makes a big difference!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Fantastic

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The customer service, the room, the breakfast, the price and location..
Cons: It was all great.
Location: Paramatta Shopping Centre was nearby within walking distance of this hotel.
I was able to book and check in to this hotel within 1 hour. The manager went out of her way to help me with this emergency booking. Everything about this experience was FANTASTIC.. In a heartbeat I would stay at this hotel again if I am in Sydney..