Ratings based on 1,835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Conferance Hotel in Parramatta

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I had to book this hotel last minute. Check in was easy Parking was easy and the business facilites were very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Near to good food. Convenient, good transport

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Went for a two days conference in Sydney. Easy transportation to my conference area. Enjoyed the variety of food outlets near the hotel. Comfy and clean room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice clean Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: clean comfortable rooms
Great rooms, clean comfortable and very helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Close to shops and restaurants

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Wotif
A good stay. The buffet breakfast was a bit disappointing though. I did like the 'make your own fresh juice' though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Jess, Thank you for the review on your stay. I am sorry to hear breakfast buffet was disappointing. Kind regards Stephen Wills General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel near Parramatta CBD

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Wotif
Overall a fairly nice hotel. Only one gripe but I tried to call for room service at 8:50pm for almost an hour with no success. If I used the button marked Room Service on the phone it rang and rang. If I used the 3 digit code it rang twice and then hung up. I gave up after about 45 minutes. I had also filled out an order for breakfast, but changed my mind when I couldn't get through to room service. Clean, quiet rooms, a little small, but overall very nice. The staff on the front desk were super polite and helpful when I asked about nearby restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by stephen, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Parra CBD

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location
Bed very uncomfortable, was located on 1st floor facing main street, very noisy traffic all night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Wotif
Really nice rooms, very clean and well appointed. Room service was good food and promptly delivered. Breakfast was OK, Nothing to rave about, but quite satisfactory. Hotel is Conveniently located close to eateries. Hotel staff were excellent. Slight annoyance that my room key failed on 2 occasions so I had to return downstairs to get it reloaded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotels in good location. Breakfast was adequate however more signage to let people know that omelettes/eggs are available to order needed. Also beds may need updating soon. Seemed very firm. Otherwise was a brilliant weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the review. Kind regards Stephen Wills General Manager
4 out of 5
by Karen from Perth

Costly Water

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean room but some maintenance issues mainly in the bathroom. A 750 ml bottle off water cost $7.00. A complimentary bottle would be a nice gesture for guests. WiFi was only available in the Lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Novotel Parramatta. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Stephen Wills General Manager
5 out of 5
by Bruce A from Taree

Parramatta weekend

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Family weekend with three groups staying. Very handy to get to Olympic Park by Rivercat, train or driving. Staff very friendly and helpful. Parking on site for a fee. Clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Bruce A, Thank you for the fantastic review of your time at Novotel Parramatta. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Novotel Parramatta. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Stephen Wills General Manager