Ratings based on 1,771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
It was good experience as a whole. I had little issues with access card and the room AC system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wauchope

great central location

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: location
Location: shopping and places to eat
Comfortble, friendly, well priced, nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Middle of the night shift

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location / Amenities
Cons: Planning room placement, given the influx of sporting group.
Baseball Victoria in town, decided to conduct a "last night celebration" by commandeering the third floor and hosting the party in the room next to mine. Had to request a change of room at 11:30pm to escape the noise and singing. Staff very accomodating though, moved me to 11th floor away from the din, but not sure why I was put in amongst all these rooms. Breakfast very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Right in the heart of town. Close to many restaurants and parks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Great value for money and the best location. Easy stay. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winmalee

18th wedding anniversary spent at the Novotel.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: bed was very comfortable, staff very friendly!
Cons: the spa was very dirty and smelly! unusable! very disappointing! shower screen could be updated not practible.
Location: right near rivercat to catch to the city, fantastic Sahra on The River Lebanese restaurant in walking distance. Shops also on the doorstep.
Very central to shops, river, park across the road, easy parking underneath, rooms small compact, but clean and tidy, staff very friendly, overall a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Jacqui, Thank you for your review, we hope you had a nice anniversary. I am glad your stay was comfortable and pleasant. I would like to apologise for the spa, as this is not acceptable. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future for another great experience. Kind regards Stephen Wills General Manager
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Found it very strange not to have wine in the mini bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Not Provided, Thank you for the feedback on your stay. I am sorry that wine was not in the mini bar for you however it is something provided in our room service menu. We do hope to welcome you back for another chance to experience our great Novotel hospitality. Kind regards Stephen Wills General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean... thats the best i can say

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Super small rooms. Showerhead so low i had to duck to fit under it, and im short. And the staff were rude when i arrived... on top of all this we had to pay for parking on top of our room rate. Wouldnt stay again
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for the outstanding review, we are delighted you had an amazing stay. We do hope to welcome you back for another great experience at Novotel Sydney Parramatta. Kind regards Stephen Wills General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sydney

close to where we had to go

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: hospitality
Location: shopping
it was nice, shame it was cool raining weather, my daughter wanted to go swimming, maybe next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for the outstanding review, we are delighted you had an amazing stay. We do hope to welcome you back for another great experience at Novotel Sydney Parramatta. Hopefully next time your daughter will have a chance to try out our pool! Kind regards Stephen Wills General Manager