Ratings based on 3,780 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Great hotel, location and staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Fantastic hotel, great location overlooking Chinatown. Walking distance (3 mins) from Coles supermarket and other the local shopping plazas. halal food also available locally. Staff were very attentive and always going over and above on every request - highly reccomend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to Darling Harbour, transport.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Good location and amenities
Good value hotel to stay a few days in Sydney. Close to transport, trams, Darling Harbour and ferry stops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Very satisfied

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The staff was very helpful and the room was comfortable and clean. Slept like a baby and would highly recommend to friends and family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Rooms are very noisy close to a main road Lot of traffic noise sll night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel looking over a building site and not told

Posted Mar 6, 2017
When I booked the hotel I was not told it was looking over a building site full of cranes jack hammers that started working at 8am .also a friend met me at hotel wanted to park his car for 1 hr when I asked if he could park the manager said you can park in front of hotel but it will cost 30 dollars we was going to eat drink in there restaurant what a ripof never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for tourism

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Cons: Safety boxes in rooms
Is conveniently located for tourism. It is closed to the Darling Harbour and 5 blocks to a subway station. Hide Park and other ponits of interest are also at walking distance. The rooms are ok and the breakfast reasonable. The staff friendly as most Aussies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bN

Good location for onference centre.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
In room dining was terrible on both occasions I ordered - pizza was burnt/ overdone and lacking any sauce to guve it tase. Cannelloni were microwave jobs. Better to order uberfoods or take a walk to china town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Could have been better, could have been worse - probably better for a business stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Overpriced

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Cons: Improve breakfast. Better parking facilities. Access to the hotel.
Thought we were booked into the Novotel right on Darling harbor, unfortunately we were booked in one further away. Parking we were told would be $14 for a weekend rate at a parking facility nearby, the only parking we got, cost us over $150.00 for an overnight stay. Breakfast would have been better at a café.....Novotel not appealing at all. Mould in the bathroom!! Buses pulling up on the main road to drop off passengers to the hotel, could not get into hotel....really unsafe for passengers and drivers on the road. A really disappointing stay. won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great would stay there again. Mattresses could be a little softer. More parking would also help but everything else was fantastic