Ratings based on 1,161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SH

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The room and bed were clean, but the lights were a bit dark. Very simple room, ok enough to stay one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

Convenient location, great staff.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: All the staff are always friendly and welcoming. The hotel is in a good central location. The rooms are a good size with cooking facilities.
Cons: A few of the rooms are tired and need renovating but this is being done so if it's a problem then ask for a renovated room when you book.
Location: Easy walk to transport, perfect base for sightseeing. Close to great shops, the Queen Victoria Building with its cafes and shops is a must.
Close to Museum station and great location for shopping,there's a local IGA just down the street. Perfect for walking to local buses and trains. Hyde Park itself is a pleasant place to stroll through. The hotel staff are all very friendly and helpful, Kylie in reception was particularly helpful when we had an issue with our room and sorted it out with a minimum of fuss. This is our usual choice of hotel when we visit Sydney, we will be back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Central but noisy

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Handy to city and railway stations and bus stops. Great view from 14th floor and pool great on a hot day. Clean and tidy and serviced daily. Staff polite, friendly and helpful. Close to Hyde Park and within walking distance to Westfield Mall.
Cons: While floor 14 gave a great view, it was noisy and double glazing would have helped. The room was dated and carpet old and needed replacement - noted that friends on 4th floor had better carpet so perhaps an upgrade is underway. Disappointing that free wifi was only for 30 mins - even out of town hotels give a better service with unlimited wifi at no charge. Also disappointing that $150 bond deducted at book in even thought rooms had been prepaid. No minibar so unsure why are charge was made.
Location: Close to Oxford Street and within walking distance of city central.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Good value for money. Central location walking distance to many attractions in sydney.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Close to the city with roof top pool. Spacious apartment for four people. Rooms were at the back of hotel and overlooked car park. Basic decor which looked worn and tired. Not exactly like the pictures on website.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great location, however hotel room was not that clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The bathroom and curtains.
The curtains did not cover the entire window, providing little privacy from the gardening staff. The bathroom was very out dated and falling apart. The porcelain had been rubbed off the bath tub. The kitchen facilities were very out dated. There was no detergent to wash the dishes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Good hotel great price

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Room was great, clean and a view over Hyde Park. Heart of the city. Staff extremely helpful with everything. Will stay again without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Asif Aslam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I will pass on your lovely feedback to my staff in all departments. We look forwards to seeing you in future. Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location; rooms are bare bones equipped.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed overnight in a room with a kitchenette. Large, comfortable, clean, but we'll worn room. Kitchen equipment was a bare minimum. No hand towels in bath
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Wotif
Great hotel but car park is very tiny and narrow. Although I got a park, weekend people may need a back up.