Ratings based on 1,130 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sydney attractions

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great experience only thing was noise of trains and lack of view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Spacious accommodation well located

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Large spacious rooms, comfortable beds giving a feeling of relaxation after a hard day's work!
Cons: Update painting of some rooms and bathrooms as some rapartments are becoming dated and in need of a freshen up.
Great location in the city within easy walking distance to the light rail and central train station. We stay here every time we have a business trip in Sydney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Well located to the city, transport and Paddy's markets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Very central hotel- reasonable pricing also

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were very personable and helpful in anyway.
Location: This was a very central location! It was located in CBD, and easy to get to other places around.
The hotel was very central to Sydney- there was so much public transport located around the hotel that was just a few minutes walk away. In addition to it being located in a very desired area, the price was very reasonable for the stay. Everything about the hotel was great, from the staff to the location, yet the other facet I had was the pricey cost of the Wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Haymarket. - China Town - Close to Train station

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This hotel needs major renovation.. too old and dusty.
Location: Close to the train station which also makes it a bit noisy 24 hrs
Hotel staff were nice and friendly. our room was very noisy and both from outside (train station and other noises) and also when people were going out and in - flushing the toilet and etc. talked to the reception they did give us another room but still the same bathroom was not noisy and without aircon. during our 4 nights stay they didn't vacuum the room at all.. too dusty room... the final day we didn't even have room service when we asked why our room was not cleaned/serviced. Their response was that it will be vacuumed tomorrow and they don't have any notes from the room service. We didn't think we get what we paid for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Central location, with constant train noise

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: A complete overhall
Location: It is close to great restaurants and obviously the train station
Just a mediocre hotel, with basic facilities. Check in was difficult for some unknown reason. Doesn't compare to Oaks in Brisbane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kiama

Great location with top facilities

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities, cleanliness.
Cons: Thought foyer area a little tired. But not shabby.
Location: Very handy. Close to CBDs and Chinatown.
Surprised how good the room and facilities were. Expected less so big bonus. Recommend to anyone needing close access to city and transport. Hope to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Comfortable and spacious.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Spacious apartment - plenty of room for all of us.
Cons: No complaints, although some of the furniture needs repair and this should have been picked up before I pointed it out on checkout.
The facilities of the hotel are in good order and would meet the needs of most travellers. I hadn't realised that the location of the hotel was a bit further from where we wanted to be than I would have liked, but that was my fault. The 3 bed apartment that we booked was comfortable with plenty of space in all of the rooms for what we needed. Overall a positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment with spacious rooms

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Lucky we got penthouse unit, it was spacious, with exclusive access to a quarter of roof area. View was great. Apartment is located in a very convenient location, easy walking distance to almost any facilities in the city. We enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel close to everything you'll need

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I booked an apartment for my birthday to celebrate with friends. The staff were very accommodating, rooms very comfortable. The only downside I'd that even after paying lots of money for the stay, I still had to pay for parking. $33/hour for residents? I found that ridiculous.