Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the usually Oaks experience.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Position. Public car park next door, only $10 a day. The hotel is $35. 20 minute walk to Martin place.
Cons: Don't advertise it as a one bedroom apartment.
Location: Everything is close great location.
It was more like a small hotel room with a tiny kitchenette hidden in a cupboard. I like getting the oaks apartments because they are spacious and well presented. This however was not. It's in a great position, staff are nice as always. I guess I was just used to the size I normally get, which I didn't at this particular oaks venue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location, but just fine.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Indoor non-heated pool, jet tub, location.
Cons: Proper maintenance on the rooms.
Location: Thai town was close, harbour was a 25min walk away, central terminal was super close, oxford street was amazing. great location
We arrived to the hotel easily enough, checked in no problem, got up to the room (which was very small, but cute), to find that the phone didn't work, that the power point in the washroom didn't turn on, that the shower door was off its track, and that the foxtel wasn't hooked up. The little kitchen area was cute and handy, fully stocked with everything we needed, we broke a glass, and let the hotel know. We cleared it up, but were hoping to get a broom or a mop or something to givee it a good wipe, but cleaning staff never showed up to help. We also noticed on our way out, that it looks like the compressor in the ceiling of room was leaking, so the drywall was sagging. :-/ We went down to the pool one evening when it was raining. Nice little lane pool, but nothing to write home about. Jet tub was nice, especially not having to get up every 10mins to turn it back on. Overall, the hotel was fine. I wouldn't recommend it, and I wouldn't stay there again, not because it was bad, but because it wasn't great. I was surprised that it has a 4-star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Serviced apartment close to the CBD

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Location, functionality (kitchen, washer/dryer, exterior deck)
Location: Short walk to Sydney Central train station, Chinatown, Darling Harbour, Capital Theatre, and museums. Lots of interesting dining options nearby.
I requested a simple hotel room for 1 week but instead I received a proper single-bed serviced apartment. Lots of functionality and I cannot complain about value for price. The property is a bit dated. But location is excellent and everything worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overly officious

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Improve the internal noise factor
Location: It's central Sydney........
I travel a lot so hotels are a day to day thing with me. When I get to a hotel I appreciate a quick entry. This was not the case in my experience. The real kicker was the noise generated by the plumbing. My fellow occupant in the room above used more water than the Aswam Dam. When he/ she finished I could finally sleep. Look, the bed was fine and clean. One night was enough for me, I don't think I could tolerate Aquaman again and his Tsunami.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Excellent location!

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Friendly staff, great facilities, perfect location !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

handy & walking distance to theatre & restaurant

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Couldn't ask for more.
Location: Shopping, restaurant, market, Darling harbour walk, Musical - Sound of music to end of 2016 : )
Nice to have room on high floor 25th. City is city still can hear the traffic. That's not funny. Room is reasonable size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic, Clean and Spacious Inner City Studio

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Clean and fresh, excellent bed, plenty of space, very basic kitchenette, no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Good experience overall. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay the night in the city. Rooms are always clean and have great facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from country NSW

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Wotif
Liked the free 30 minutes of Wifi for catching up on emails. Don't book a taxi from the front desk. While I was waiting at the kerb for my (booked) taxi, at least a dozen vacant cabs sailed by. After about 15 minutes I gave up and went back inside carrying my luggage to cancel but had to wait in line at the desk first. Went back outside and within seconds was in a passing cab and on my way. All up, this failed operation cost me nearly half an hour..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hunter Valley

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Lastminute
just round the corner from Capitol Theatre where we went to see cats