Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great spot

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Recently renovated and modern facilities. Close to a number of hotels and restaurants. A short walk to the Sydney Opera House. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky hotel in great location

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Staff were the best, so friendly, welcoming and helpful. Rooms were so nice with a deep bath tub, free mini bar and happy hour included. Interior is quirky and different to your standard hotel and adds a really nice feel to the ambiance. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, ACT

unexpected surprise

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: everthing
Cons: room service menu could include more simple meals like wedges, club sandwich that type of thing
Location: Walking distance to the domain and the city. Cafes and restaurants downstairs were packed so plenty of places to eat. Tour bus passed by the front
The staff were extremely friendly and the location was ideal. I loved the original details that were kept and the free wifi, mini bar, continental breakfast and free happy hour were completely unexpected and welcomed. The rooms were spacious and almost sound proof and clean. I will not stay anywhere else when I visit Sydney. Wonderful experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld

Will stay again!

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Great hotel with helpful staff, funky artwork and design and very tech friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with good view although not located near the train station, it is easy to walk among the CBD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay! Friendly, excellent service, comfortable, free mini bar, delightful location on the water...terrific in every respect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheryl Ann from Victoria, BC

Refreshingly friendly and fun place to stay!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We were concerned when we realized the hotel was under construction BUT it was an excellent stay. The staff were exceptional, friendly, knowlagable and joyful. The acknowledgement of any inconvenience due to construction was creative and fun - free gifts and quirky messages left in our room. The breakfast was fresh, tasty and plentiful and the atmosphere in the whole place was a delight. We enjoyed our time there so much we have just booked 3 more days with them, even with construction on-going!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, Germany

Perfect for my Mom...

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Location, brand new, all in Benefits
Cons: She was not able to check in without Credit Card. They took her 100 Euro deposit and changed it into AUS Dollar. Only 143 AUS was returned...
Location: She loved the area and always nice to people watch, she loved the gardens. Overall 5Star PLUS. And the team Ovolo is great, and helpful...
My loves her gardens and this Hotel was amazing, she was praising everything...from the spacious room, to "everything brand new" to everything nice and clean, and "All Inn" benefits, with Breakfast, Social Hour etc. About under 30 min. walk through the Gardens to Circular Quay.
4 out of 5
by Fum S.

Lobby…

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on HotelClub
予約した時からロビーを楽しみにしていたのですが、工事中で入れず。チェックアウトの翌日からオープンということで、楽しめませんでした。 お部屋は清潔で綺麗でしたが、ヘッドボードの鯛と寿司の絵は、安い回転寿司屋さんのようでした。 ロケーションは最高!オペラハウスまでランニングしてきました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Bathurst

Perfect in every way

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Ovolo at Wooloomoloo is just perfect. Staff are wonderful, building oozes history and the area is second to none. Could not recommend it highly enough.