Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, NS Canada

Funky Fingers Wharf Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Waterfront location, with dockside row of first class restaurants, extremely friendly staff, complimentary mini bar & happy hour, energetic & fun!
Cons: The hotel lobby was on the cold side when I visited during the start of the Australian winter in June. 80 ft ceilings and large open space the culprit
Location: Historically significant 19th century warehouse district.Adjacent to Sydney's Botanical Gardens.Great selection of top notch restaurants. $MM Yachts!
The Ovolo Woolloomooloo Hotel is a successful fusion of prime waterfront location, historically significant "Fingers Wharf" architecture and modern day hotel funk. Arriving at the hotel, I knew the yacht lined harbour would prove to be exceptional but was pleasantly surprised by the equally unique and hip hotel lobby and suites. Its almost like 19th century meets 21st century, defies the odds and make for a perfect pair!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Awesome funky boutique hotel in Woolloomooloo

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Great hotel. Lovely decor. Funky common areas downstairs with lists of little cosy nooks and crannies set up to settle into with a nice coffee. Or glass of wine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funky hotel with lots of character

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Quirky decor. Very comfortable bed. Snack bag and free minibar were nice touches :-)
Cons: Bathroom could be cleaner
Location: Wooloomooloo is actually a great place to stay - walking distance to Sydney's CBD, yet just removed from the hustle and bustle.
Great hotel - heaps of character and very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A couple of nights away

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Everything from the interactive entertainment system in the rooms to the food and bar downstairs, the location is fantastic
Cons: Lose the pink flat caps for concierge - it's a bit much
Location: Loads of restaurants and you are on Sydney doorsteps with the Cross just up the hill, Paddington 5 mins away and the city a short walk
A little get away for the wife and I , have stayed here before under old owners when Blu and loved it then but ADORE it now, from the minute we arrived to the minute we left it was fantastic, the rooms, the service, the food everything we will be back - This is now my favourite hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

湾沿いの素敵なホテル

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: 立地とサービスと快適な部屋。
Location: ホテルの1階外側、入江に面した細長いスペースにたくさんのレストランが並び、宿泊客以外の方々も含めてたいそう賑わっていました。私たちも2晩、中華とイタリアンを楽しみました。
喧騒とした街中から少し離れて、水辺の静かで落ち着いた環境にあります。 チェックインしたのは17:30過ぎでしたが、ロビーのバーではちょうど宿泊者限定の「ハッピイアウアー(17:00~19:00)」の真っ最中。部屋に入った後にバーへ。フリーでアルコールやおつまみをいただきました。幸せな気分でしたよ。 部屋の大きな窓からは、湾の向こうに市街地の高層ビルが見え、特に夜はネオンがきれいでした。 街までは歩いて15分ほど。緑豊かな公園を抜けて歩いたのは、とても気持ち良かったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OVO

Posted May 6, 2016
Excellant location, very well trained Staff - room neededing a little love & attention , ie mould in shower , only a single chair , electrical cabinet left unfasened, a/c not cooling , however beyond these glitches the hotel is highly recommened - we shall return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Funky friendly happy

Posted May 2, 2016
Awesome staff, awesome hotel. Funky everything. Made me feel so happy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J Melbourne Victoria

Hotel on the harbour

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Lastminute
Visit to Sydney was to see Turandot performed by Handa Opera. Ovolo located at Finger wharf Woolloomooloo was only a 15 minute walk away. Bed was super comfortable, lovely linen, the mini bar and goodies bag are free and a substantial Conitental breakfast included is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accommodation

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Wotif
Loved my evening there and the free mini bar was a pleasant surprise. Staff extremely pleasant and personable. Would highly recommend it to friends, family and acquaintances. Looking forward to my next stay.
5 out of 5
by YUKI from tokyo

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
スタッフのサービスがとても良い 繁華街からは少し離れているが特に問題なく観光、買い物ができた バスルームも広くリラックスできる ルームサービス、朝食も美味しく頂けた