Ratings based on 4,083 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to CBD

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed every aspect of my staff at this hotel.
Location: The hotel is well located and within very short walking distance to Darling Harbour and/or the CBD.
Fantastic experience. Accommodation was excellent, staff very helpful and friendly, great range of food (breakfast) and the hotel was close to Darling Harbour.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on Expedia from your recent stay at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. It's great to hear that you enjoy every aspect of the hotel especially our great location. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Clean, comfy with friendly staff, great local

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Improvement to bathroom shower/bathtub units. More accessibility and 'customisbility' to room/night lights.
Location: Both Darling Harbour and the central business district is just a short walk away
Clean, comfortable hotel, friendly staff and a great location. Rooms are well maintained and clean as well as smelling great. Only disappointment was that some bathrooms have older style bathtub/shower unit together instead of separate shower unit and the older style did not adequately stop water from splashing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Jay Thank you for sharing your review on Expedia following your recent with us. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable experience and loved the friendly staff and great location. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

次回も・・・

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: 立地条件、価格
Cons: 特になし
Location: ダーリングハーバーはすぐそば、市内中心地にも近く徒歩圏内にいろんな施設がありました
ダーリングハーバーはすぐそば、市内中心地にも近く展望を除けば立地条件はかなり良い、サービスはとてもよかったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Spacious room and comfort stay

Posted May 8, 2016
Very spacious room in the CBD. Modern furnished room and nice attentive staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear lucy Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on Expedia following your recent with us. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Nice hotel with fantastic staff

Posted May 3, 2016
We only spent one night there, but we had a really nice time. The hotel staff were really helpful and very friendly, the breakfast was really enjoyable too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia.com. I was pleased to read you liked the friendly service and our buffet breakfast. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel design and layout. The beds are very comfortable and the staff are very friendly, helpful and professional. Excellent breakfast buffet.
Cons: Maybe the noise, we could hear slamming doors early in the morning.
Everything about this hotel was perfect. The check-in process was quick and easy, the staff brought our bags from the car up to the room. They also offered us a discount for the breakfast buffet. When entering our room it was very neat and clean with comfortable beds. There was a wide selection of breakfast foods at the buffet which was very delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Karen Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback, as it allows us to identify and improve on our service delivery. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, professional staff and excellent buffet breakfast. We hope to see you back again soon! Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and very helpful staff.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The hotel is in a great location for the harbour and China town ect. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. We upgraded to a club room, well worth the extra cost if you will use the club lounge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by paul, Hotel Management
Dear martin Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and found the staff helpful. Thank you in particular for highlighting that you felt the club room was worth the extra cost. I hope to see you back again soon! Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Darling Harbour - great location/service

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix the A on the Park Royal Sign on the roof
Location: Darling Harbour, George Street, China Town
Since arrival the staff have been awesome. The hotel understands customer service and has high expectations. The best hotel throughout our stay in Aussie. We stayed at three hotels - this one was the best
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Shady Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback, as it allows us to identify and improve on our service delivery. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and liked the location of hotel close to China Town and Darling Harbour and our great staff. We hope to see you back again soon! Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Darling Harbor

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: None
Location: Good dining at the harbor, easy to get cab for downtown.
Service was great, flew for 17 hrs. And we're beat arriving at 9:00 am, the room was ready could not wish for more. Staff was great, and the location to the harbor was minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback, as it allows us to identify and improve on our service delivery. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and liked the location of hotel close and our great staff. We hope to see you back again soon! Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

坂がキツイです。

Posted Mar 14, 2016
お部屋は少し狭く、廊下の声がまる聞こえですがお部屋は清潔でした。前日に使用したコップをキチンと洗っていなかったり、アメニティの補充がシャンプーばっかりでコンディショナーやシャワージェルが追加されず。残念な事がありましたがスタッフが親切で良い旅行になりました。タウンホールまでの坂がキツイのでそこが残念です。
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Hotels.com上のパークロイヤルダーリングハーバーでの滞在に関してはあなたのレビューをありがとうございました。私はあなたがホテルでのサービスを気に入って読み取ることが喜んでいました。 敬具 ポールFlett、ホテルマネージャー