Ratings based on 3,495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast australia

great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: its closeness to darling harbour
Location: darling harbour,imax theater, aquarium and maritime museum and not forgetting the casino all in close proximity
great hotel close proximity to darling harbour and casino staff great and very helpful rooms great very clean and tidy
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Mandy Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were helpful and the hotel's location convenient to Darling Harbour. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Hotel for a short stay visitor

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Guest seating in the reception area.
Location: Great position for Darling Harbour , China Town and the CBD
We were very happy with the location of this Hotel , the attentiveness of the staff and the hotel room itself. We were also very pleasantly surprised when on the evening of our 52nd Wedding Anniversary we found upon entering our room a bottle of Australian Bubbles , two glasses and a card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Tony Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay for your 52nd Wedding Anniversary and that our staff were attentive. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Convenient and Nice

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Most things
Cons: tiny bath.
Location: Shops, Darling Harbour, restaurants, movie theatres, Chinatown etc etc -very central
We were in a city side room and both commented on the quietness. Beds really comfortable and plenty of pillows to choose from. Staff in the main excellent and the location was perfect for shops, Darling Harbour and restaurants. We would be tempted to go back after our most relaxing six night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Valjean Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, our comfortable rooms and convenient location. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vinny newcastle upon tyne England

Good location

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Me and my wife had stayed in park royal 4 nights . The room does not have free wifi it's 19 dollars for one day :( . But if you join their club it's free but no hotel staff had let me until 3 rd night that's disappointing. Breakfast was good with fresh juice maker. Bath tub in the room is very small only a kid can fit in it. Overall the hotel was central for harbour. I think the hotel reception staff could be better.
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by Paul, EPC
Dear Vinny Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and our buffet breakfast. I do apologise for the service you received from reception. This is not our usual standard. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Well located for business travellers and well appointed rooms maximising space and comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and our spacious rooms. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld

Staff to friendly and helpful

Posted Aug 2, 2015
We recently stayed here for 3 nights and found the staff very friendly and helpful and could not do enough for us. The hotel is very central to Darling Harbour, the City and the Rocks / Circular Quay is a 10 minute walk away. The rooms are lovely, beds so comfy and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Leanne Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were friendly and rooms comfortable. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

First Class Hotel , third class sound insulation

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Styling
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: CBD
Very nicely appointed, great first impression in foyer, polite, friendly and helpful staff, great location. Really good sized and well fitted contemporary rooms let down by really rubbish acoustic issues for a hotel of this quality, you can hear and be heard in adjoining rooms at anything over a whisper and any meetings being held in the purpose built rooms is amplified and echoes up into the room corridors !! Such a shame, spoils a good experience.
Comment from EPC
Jul 31, 2015 by Paul, EPC
Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were friendly. I do apologise for the noise issues you had during your stay. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Close to everything! great service and great value

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: nothing that warrants mention
Location: See comments above
Front desk staff and staff in geneal were great. The food in the dining room was great. the room was spacious nd clean. The services offered with the room - internet, bottled water great.Location in walking distance to water and road public transportation excellent. Walking distance o warf, attractions and dining excellent. Very good value for the rate charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Angelo Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were friendly and the location of the hotel close to many attractions. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfetly placed hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
This hotel, two minutes from Sydney town hall and its main shopping street, two minutes from Darling Harbour and a variety of eating places, was everything we looked for. The staff could not be more helpful and were prompt in their responses - eg the first morning there was a problem with the heating/air con system we reported it and I went for a shower, by the time I emerged an engineer had been, put matters right and promised to check again during the day to ensure that all was still well
Comment from EPC
Jul 24, 2015 by Paul, EPC
Dear John Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were helpful and our location convenient. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location +value 👍🏻👍🏻

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nice and varied breakfast buffet. Huge room ,comfy bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your room and our great buffet breakfast. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager