Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Sydney I have stayed in

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The breakfast was lovely, rooms were beautiful and clear and all staff members were all extremely friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. I was pleased to read that you felt the hotel was the best that you have stayed in Sydney. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future! Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location,harbour,restarants,shops

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: comfort,rooms,ambience,location.
very pleasant stay.it was close enough to all the places we wanted to visit for the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your weekend stay with us at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. I agree we are located in a convenient location close to Darling Harbour and many attractions in Sydney. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ACT

Nice clean and spacious room and bathroom.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff, clean and spacious room and walking distance to darling harbour, Chinatown, shopping area, foods etc. highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear mary, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I am pleased to read that you loved our spacious and clean rooms. It's great to know that you will recommend us. Rest assured your feedback has been shared with our management team. Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to the harbour

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Had a fabulous stay staff,service, rooms and overall experience was amazing. Will definitely be returning
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you had a fabulous stay and will return next time you are in Sydney. We hope to see you back soon! Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Darling Harbour

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Friendly staff only stayed one night but couldn't fault anything
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review following your recent with us. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, feels like royal!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great location and short walk to Darling Harbour food. Enjoyed the view and clean room. Will.highlight recommend. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Guillaume, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. Its great that you will recommend us. We hope to see you back again soon! Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff!
Location: Many good restaurants at Darling Harbor. Easy access to lots of shopping close by! Convenient to Sydney ferry system.
Spent three nights at the PR Darling Harbor with no complaints. Staff was accommodating at every turn. Breakfast buffet is excellent. Was able to get an early check-in. Room and bathroom very clean. Not right on the harbor but we preferred that. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear well traveled Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay, had excellent service from our staff and that we could provide you with an early check-in. It's great to hear that you will stay again next time you are in Sydney. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location, food and ambiance.
Disappointed that the hotel staff were not aware that our package included breakfast. We also never received city views or club access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. I regret to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your experiences and have passed on this feedback to the relevant Management teams. We hope to be able to welcome you back and make your stay memorable. Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Highly priced for what you receive, City view was the back of some old dirty building, not impressive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review in regards to your stay. It is disappointing to hear that your stay on this occasion has been somewhat lacklustre, and not fulfilling of the standards we very much pride ourselves on. Once again thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Darling Harbor Experience

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The hotel is a short 5 minute walk over the bridges to a vast array of restaurants, marina and ferry boats; however, is quite a distance from Circular Quay and the Rocks tourist area. While convenient to Darling Harbor, the hotel is right on the highway, and on the edge of the Chinatown District area. The hotel room was clean and beds were comfortable, but it seems that the hotel could use some decor updates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable experience and felt that our location is convenient. We hope to see you back again soon! Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager