Ratings based on 4,557 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Good experience in general, however the wifi never worked for me. They asked me to call the Ip provider which is clearly not my job !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our location

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and the beds comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The air conditioner was noisy in our room and the fridge could have been a bit colder.
Location: We walked everywhere - to the water front, the Star Casino to the Lyric Theatre, to Paddys Markets to the Capitol Theatre.
What a great central location and only a short walk to the water, theatre, and lots of restaurants and cafes to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear G Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and loved the comfortable rooms and super location. Thanks for such a great review. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a lovely hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, it is all there.
Location: 5 mins from Darling Harbour, 30 minute walk from Circular Quay & Opera House. You can jump on a ferry or bus to take you anywhere.
We were very pleased with this hotel, the staff were very helpful, pleasant & couldn't do enough to make our stay a happy one. It was the cleanest hotel we have ever been in, everything was spotless. The food beyond our expectations, it was absolutely delicious. Breakfast buffet was amazing. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough & will certainly go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review following your recent with us. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable experience and loved the helpful staff and delicious buffet breakfast. Thanks for such a great review. It’s awesome to hear you will recommend us and stay again. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goulburn City

location was great walking distant to our venues.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Hard to pick all was great
Cons: We would say you have it just right.
Location: It has it all for young and old .
All we can say is location was great for our time all the location was in walking distant to our venues.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Danny Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. Its great to see that you loved our location close to many attractions. Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Lovely room but horrid view of the highway and noisy . Breakfast was good. The lack of a pool or spa is the main reason we wouldn't Return plus the terrible views.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear mel Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. I do apologise that on this occasion your room and experience was not entirely satisfactory and have passed on this feedback to the relevant Management teams. Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from junee nsw

Beautiful hotel great staff friendly & central

Posted May 10, 2017
Great staff great location great facilities & close to everything recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie bond Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable with us and loved the great location. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Z.

Top class hotel close to Darling Harbour

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The staff,the room and the location
Cons: The bath in our room 614 was chipped and the soap rack must have been damaged previously as it sloped down and anything placed on it slid in the bath.
Location: Location is perfect for accessing bars and restaurants in Darling harbour and the main shopping centre.
Friendly, efficient, polite staff and comfortable room,ensured the enjoyment of our stay.We could walk to Darling Harbour in 5 mins. or the main shopping area and station in 10. Very convenient, we will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are naturally delighted that you took advantage of our great location. Thank you for taking the time to recognise our associates. I do apologise that you had issues with your bathroom as this is not our normal standard. We look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour in the near future. Kind Regards Paul Flett
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Would stay here again

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location, buffet breakfast and club lounge.
Cons: Longer hours for the club lounge.
Location: Darling Harbour is a stones throw away and close to the city cafes, restaurants, shops etc.
Nice, clean comfortable rooms. Good location and nice view of Darling Harbour and surrounds. Fantastic buffet breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay. It's great to know that you will stay again next time you are in Sydney. We look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great Hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
This is a Hotel to experience. The staff are so friendly and helpful and nothing is to much trouble. Very clean and the room was spotless.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear squiz Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. It's great that you found our staff super friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Fantastic customer service and beautiful hotel.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The attentive and knowledgeable staff. The location is great as well.
Location: Walked to Darling Harbor and Queen Victoria shopping .
Had quite an enjoyable stay at Park Royal. Arrived early and was fortunate to be able to check in early. After long trip from the states was able to rest before touring began. Can't say enough about friendliness and helpful staff. Comfortable beds quiet room, exceeded my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Pamela, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and our attentive staff. It’s great that you felt the stay exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager