Ratings based on 3,921 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 night stay

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Good location close to darling harbour only downside no restaurant or bar on first night of stay due to function but plenty of good restaurants for breakfast and dinner a five minute walk away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Better than expected

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The welcoming surprise gift was appreciated and the staff were extremely attentive at all times. The perfect location for the darling harbour ferries and also very close to chinatown. Breakfast was not too bad either by the way but perhaps if it stayed open an extra 30 mins some lazy people could enjoy a sleep in. Would come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear M and S and C Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable experience and loved our perfect location. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
If we ever go back to sydney we will definitely be staying at the Parkroyal again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great hotel close to many tourist sights

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location, wonderful staff, great well equipped rooms, delicious breakfast, quiet rooms, cleanliness, restaurant next door.
Cons: There was a huge crowd wanting eggs at breakfast, but only 1 overworked young girl cooking. I waited 15 minutes at the top of the queue for fried eggs
Location: At Darling Harbour-a great location for restaurants & shopping. You can also walk to the casino. The hop on hop off bus stop is also very near
From our first contact with this hotel it was obvious that the staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for these people. We needed an extra bed in our room. It arrived promptly and we were asked where we would prefer it placed. The tea & coffee facilities and complimentary water in the room were much appreciated. We also enjoyed the daily newspaper that was offered. The bathroom was a good size. There was a separate shower and bath and a good selection of toiletries provided. A hairdryer was in the wardrobe along with bathrobes. The beds were very comfortable. The room was quiet and everyone slept well. We opted for the buffet breakfast. It is $10 cheaper if confirmed before midnight. The selection of foods was very good and would have satisfied most people's tastes. Darling Harbour was a very short walk away. The hop on hop off bus stop was also very close. We were able to walk to the casino to see Matilda. The hotel has an airport shuttle service. We were advised that a taxi would be quicker and cheaper and it was. We would happily stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that you felt that the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour is in a wonderful location Its great you loved the helpful staff, our restaurant and bar Abode and our delicious buffet breakfast. We hope to see you back again soon! Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

シティから近く、快適

Posted Jan 24, 2016
シティからも近く、応対もよく、出張ですが、非常に快適に泊まれました。ウーバーが少し呼びづらいかもしれませんがタクシーならすぐにつかまります。
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and you liked our convenient location. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Sydney

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The best club experience we have had at any hotel so definitely upgrade to Park Royal Club. Centrally located. You can walk to Sydney Opera House, Botanic Gardens and/ or Circular Quay. If you do not want to walk far it is a short walk to Darling Harbour where you can pick up a ferry to the Circular Quay where you can walk easily to all of the above plus transport to anywhere...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear MAJ, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Expedia following your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that you felt that the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour was in a super location and very centrally located. We hope to see you back again soon! Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Pleasant hotel, great location

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: - Excellent location - Spacious room and comfortable beds
Location: - Darling Harbour and Chinatown are at your doorstep. Close to Town Hall station. - Walking distance from the city.
Overall I had a great experience staying at the Parkroyal Darling Harbour. The staff were friendly and professional and the facilities were clean and comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located close to Darling Harbour and Sydney CBD. Join the hotel loyalty program to get complimentary wifi and bottled water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Rose Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, that we provided you with helpful service and that you felt our location very convenient. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future! Kind Regards Paul Flett Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to harbour and ferry

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast and price
Cons: New umbrellas...needed when raining
Perfect location to access the CBD and all tourist locations....loved the breakfast as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on Expedia from your recent stay at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our great location and breakfast. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

ParkRoyal Sydney.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: I cant think of anything
Location: Well cockle bay at Sydney's Darling Harbor is a charming exciting place to be, from the ParkRoyal one just walks across the street and you are there.
We have been at the ParkRoyal Sydney many times before, for us it's simply the best. All of the staff from cleaners to Porters to Reception and up to the Management, every one is friendly helpful and cooperative in all aspect. It seems to be all get pleasure out of providing comfort, service and help to the gust. We love it there and it feel like a homecoming for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear holpetbop, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on Expedia from your recent stay at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. I was pleased to hear you enjoy staying at the hotel and love the service from our friendly and helpful staff and convenient location. Its great to hear that you will return and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good Location

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The room was nice and the buffet breakfast had great variety.
Cons: One of the staff members needs to learn to respect the privacy of guests. I was extremely upset and was tempted to put in a complaint.
Location: The location was good. I wanted to stay in Darling Harbour as I had a party there that evening. It was also within walking distance of shops.
Overall staying at the hotel was a good experience. The hotel was well-located and the rooms were nice. The buffet breakfast was also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Kim Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you liked the great location near Darling Harbour and our buffet breakfast. I do apologise for the service from a staff member as this is certainly not indicative of the level of service we strive for. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager