Ratings based on 3,645 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Molong

Very nice place to stay. Close to everything.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Staff were excellent
Cons: Higher undercover parking
Location: close to everything, food, hospital, rail.
We would recommend this place to others, we had a patient at Westmead hospital and it was very handy to stay so close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Parramatta

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great hotel and comfortable room. The front desk staff unfortunately was a big let down. They werent interested in trying that little more to help you as a guest. Otherwise, porters, housekeeping and people at the executive lounge were all lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Sarah Kirkwood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback from your stay. We apologise the level of service you received from the Front Office team was not to our usual high standard. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Parramatta again in the near future. Kind regards, Sarah Kirkwood, Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

In the centre of Parramatta

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: The hotel was central, within easy walking distance to restaurants, historic Parramatta Park & Old Government House, Parramatta River & pathways.
There was secure underground parking for less than $20 a day and as an elderly single female guest I felt safe and comfortable staying there. The reception staff were most helpful and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for your great review and valued feedback. The team are pleased you enjoyed your time at PARKROYAL Parramatta and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Johnson, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ACT

mature couple one night stay: comfortable

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast
Location: Westfield shopping centre and Harris Park Indian restaurants
stayed on the weekend and greatly enjoyed our time there
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Al, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta for your weekend away. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us, in particular the buffet breakfast in Table:30 and we look forward to seeing you again soon for another enjoyable visit. Kind regards, Michael Johnson, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good access to local amenities and Sydney

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Central location in Parramatta, general amenity of hotel.
Cons: I was out early on both Saturday and Sunday mornings and could not get breakfast in the hotel nor anywhere nearby.
Have stayed here a few times. Good access to transport into Sydney and out to Blue Mountains via trains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta. We are pleased you enjoyed your time here, in particular our centralised location and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Michael Johnson, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel convenient to Sydney

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: We loved the comfort, bed was fantastic; the cool water pool ( weather was 40 C), the guests check-in ( we were accommodated within the hour) etc.
Location: near restaurants, train and ferry.
We were looking for an alternative to living in Sydney where the prices of the big hotels were very high. We took a chance on Parramatta and we loved it ! For less then half the price we got a first rate hotel, near the train and ferry ( easily walkable) and 5 minutes from a street of restaurants ( Church St).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Louise, Thank you for your review and feedback from your recent stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta. We are delighted you all aspects of your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Michael Johnson, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was like staying at a night club

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Until 2am my family and I were kept awake by loud nightclub like music NO SLEEP very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Sarah Kirkwood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologise your experience with us was not as we would have preferred it to be and not as you had anticipated due to the loud music keeping you and your family awake. The team hope you will consider staying at PARKROYAL Parramatta again in the near future. Kind regards, Sarah Kirkwood, Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parramatta

My first time at the park royal could not fault it

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: the room bed comfort all round
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: a lot of eatery nearby which was handy as you did not have to walk to far
Everything that I expected and more customer service was great easy check in and out no hassle will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Olimpia, Thank you for your review and feedback from your time here. We are delighted you had a wonderful stay and look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Parramatta again soon. Kind regards, Michael Johnson, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fraser Coast

Stay elsewhere

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: One night manager was polite
Cons: Cleanliness, a dosa as guests have to smoke on footpath at entrance very unsightly
Location: Proximity to wonderful eat st parramatta is wonderful at night
Very unhappy wall rooms covered in dust, air vents months of build up of dust the manage was a dismissive misogynist to my wife, if we weren't so tired we would've left, pool is dirty 60% of guest I spoke to were unhappy checkout is a 30-45 min experience locked out of our room had to travel 7 floors to use a public loo when paying top dollar... Not happy sadly I was doing a recycled for a media and talent convention we will be using the Novotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear PJ Heaton, Thank you for your review and valued feedback from your experience at PARKROYAL Parramatta. We apologise your time with us was not as favourable and enjoyable as we would have preferred your time to be and the level of cleanliness was less than ideal throughout your stay. We pride ourselves on having a high standard of cleanliness and on this occasion we fell short of our own standards. Your comments have been passed on to the Housekeeping Manager for review. The team hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Johnson, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice well located

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very nice well located close to all amenities , easy to find but does need more parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta. The team are pleased you enjoyed you enjoyed our centralised location and look forward to see you again soon. Kind regards, Michael Johnson, General Manager