Ratings based on 3,629 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ACT

mature couple one night stay: comfortable

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast
Location: Westfield shopping centre and Harris Park Indian restaurants
stayed on the weekend and greatly enjoyed our time there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good access to local amenities and Sydney

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Central location in Parramatta, general amenity of hotel.
Cons: I was out early on both Saturday and Sunday mornings and could not get breakfast in the hotel nor anywhere nearby.
Have stayed here a few times. Good access to transport into Sydney and out to Blue Mountains via trains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel convenient to Sydney

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: We loved the comfort, bed was fantastic; the cool water pool ( weather was 40 C), the guests check-in ( we were accommodated within the hour) etc.
Location: near restaurants, train and ferry.
We were looking for an alternative to living in Sydney where the prices of the big hotels were very high. We took a chance on Parramatta and we loved it ! For less then half the price we got a first rate hotel, near the train and ferry ( easily walkable) and 5 minutes from a street of restaurants ( Church St).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Louise, Thank you for your review and feedback from your recent stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta. We are delighted you all aspects of your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Michael Johnson, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was like staying at a night club

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Until 2am my family and I were kept awake by loud nightclub like music NO SLEEP very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Sarah Kirkwood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologise your experience with us was not as we would have preferred it to be and not as you had anticipated due to the loud music keeping you and your family awake. The team hope you will consider staying at PARKROYAL Parramatta again in the near future. Kind regards, Sarah Kirkwood, Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parramatta

My first time at the park royal could not fault it

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: the room bed comfort all round
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: a lot of eatery nearby which was handy as you did not have to walk to far
Everything that I expected and more customer service was great easy check in and out no hassle will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Olimpia, Thank you for your review and feedback from your time here. We are delighted you had a wonderful stay and look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Parramatta again soon. Kind regards, Michael Johnson, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fraser Coast

Stay elsewhere

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: One night manager was polite
Cons: Cleanliness, a dosa as guests have to smoke on footpath at entrance very unsightly
Location: Proximity to wonderful eat st parramatta is wonderful at night
Very unhappy wall rooms covered in dust, air vents months of build up of dust the manage was a dismissive misogynist to my wife, if we weren't so tired we would've left, pool is dirty 60% of guest I spoke to were unhappy checkout is a 30-45 min experience locked out of our room had to travel 7 floors to use a public loo when paying top dollar... Not happy sadly I was doing a recycled for a media and talent convention we will be using the Novotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear PJ Heaton, Thank you for your review and valued feedback from your experience at PARKROYAL Parramatta. We apologise your time with us was not as favourable and enjoyable as we would have preferred your time to be and the level of cleanliness was less than ideal throughout your stay. We pride ourselves on having a high standard of cleanliness and on this occasion we fell short of our own standards. Your comments have been passed on to the Housekeeping Manager for review. The team hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Johnson, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice well located

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very nice well located close to all amenities , easy to find but does need more parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta. The team are pleased you enjoyed you enjoyed our centralised location and look forward to see you again soon. Kind regards, Michael Johnson, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - close to great facilities

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Need new pillows - I have feather pillows
Location: Great restaurants - close to Olympic stadium if you are going to a concert.
It is a great hotel - the check in process was a little long winded compared to most hotels but the staff are lovely
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The team are pleased you experience outstanding service from the team and enjoyed our centralised location. We appreciate your feedback and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Michael Johnson, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff and comfortable room

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Staff at check in were friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable. Could have been cleaned a little better and air con was okay but it was quite a hot day and never really got that cool
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Sarah Kirkwood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta. We apologise your room did not present a high level of cleanliness we strive to achieve. The team are delighted you enjoyed our rooms and experienced exceptional service from the team and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Sarah Kirkwood, Rooms Division Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the shops, eateries.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Cons: Buy new linen and pillow or change your laundry service, do quality control with cleanliness
This was my family's rest stop overnight after a weeklong of travel- everything was ok then when it was bedtime, it was disgusting to sleep with linen and pillows that smell like old sweat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and valued feedback from your recent stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta. We apologise that the room did not present a high level of cleanliness we strive to achieve. Your comments have been passed on to the Housekeeping Manager for review. The team hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Johnson, General Manager