Ratings based on 3,724 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay with good & bad!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The rooms were beautifully decorated with very comfy beds.
Cons: They need to sound proof their rooms much better, especially the loud thumping music!!
We recently stayed at Park Royal last weekend the room itself was just beautiful very clean, the room was a great size with 2x double beds, the beds were extremely comfy, the bathroom was just lovely with everything you need for a comfy stay. There were a few things that sadly let our stay not be as pleasant as we had hoped for. We were travelling for state sports championships so had asked for a quiet room so we could be well rested however the street traffic noise was just horrendous as our room faced onto Phillip st which at nighttime became a drag strip & the loud thumping music never ever seemed to end!! Weren't sure if the thumping music came from the hotels own bar or a club nearby but sadly it meant we got very little sleep at all. The only other thing was that the room had a lovely new fridge but was quite possibly the smallest fridge we have ever seen in a motel before so there really wasn't even enough room to chill water bottles let alone try to store food in. Although the noise problems caused us to have lack of well rested sleep we did enjoy our stay as the rooms themselves are really quite lovely but just make sure you pack ear plugs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review. We apologise some areas of your stay were not up to the level we would have hoped for you and that the external noise was a disruption to your comfort. We do hope to see you again at PARKROYAL Parramatta. Kind Regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Great location, nicely renovated, lovely ambiance

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great location, nicely renovated, lovely ambiance. Great deal and was upgraded as we checked in late. Recommended to friends already!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your review and for recommending us to your friends. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and experienced one of our new rooms. We hope to see you return to us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jun 4, 2017
good location, nice facilities , close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Sarah Kirkwood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are pleased you enjoyed our facilities and centralised location and the team look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Parramatta again in the near future. Kind regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Handy to transport

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location ,facilities.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms.
Location: river with parks,shopping ,diningtransport options.
Nice hotel,great location.We were disappointed to find a large shard of broken glass in the room near the wardrobe,and a large stain(choc sauce?) on base of wardrobe.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Sarah Kirkwood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologise your room did not present a high level of cleanliness we strive to achieve. Your comments have been passed on to the Housekeeping team. We are pleased you enjoyed our centralized location and facilities and the team hope to welcome you back to PARKROYAL Parramatta again soon. Kind regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Convenient and close to get to caravan show.

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Lastminute
Great location with so many great restaurants to choose from just around the corner. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Sarah Kirkwood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta. We are pleased you enjoyed our centralised location and the team look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by Rodney

Heart of parramatta

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Walk out the door and your in the middle of all the best cafe and restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Rodney, Thank you for you review and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta. We are pleased you enjoyed our great location to all the restaurants and the team hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great experience bed comfy

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Lastminute
Had a great time. Bed was comfy. Staff friendly Found close to entertainment
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Sarah Kirkwood, Hotel Management
Dear Kaz, Thank you for your review and feedback from your time at PARKROYAL Parramatta. We are pleased you had a great stay and received outstanding service from the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Expected more

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Lastminute
Staff excellent, apart from reception. Rooms nice and clean. Room was noisy, from internal & external. Pool, gym below standard. Very limited height for car parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Sarah Kirkwood, Hotel Management
Dear Steve G, Thank you for your review and appreciate your feedback from your time at PARKROYAL Parramatta. We apologise there were some aspects of your stay making it less desirable for you and the team hope you will consider staying at PARKROYAL Parramatta again soon. Kind regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Wotif
bed bugs in the bed cover and the radio alarm clock went off in the middle of the night! So much for our good nights sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear b, Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta for your recent trip to the area. We value the feedback you have provided. At the hotel we have a stringent inspection process where every room is inspected for potential activity and our Housekeeping team are trained on checking all items of bedding before and after each guest. We have had no reported sightings of activity in the hotel and apologise the comfort of your stay was interrupted by disturbances throughout the night. We hope to see you return to us again in the near future. Kind regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AU

No complaints

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Wotif
Stayed for 2 nights in the premier king corner room and have nothing to complain about. Staff were friendly, room was clean and comfy. Their gym was the best I've seen in a hotel so far. Breakfast buffet was also a plus. Thanks for a lovely stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Sarah Kirkwood, Hotel Management
Dear Katrina, Thank you for your great review. We are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and experienced outstanding service from the team. We appreciate your comments on our gym being the best you have ever seen in a hotel so far and the team look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Parramatta again soon. Kind regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager