Ratings based on 1,497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Well not what we expected from a Sydney City Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: The best thing by far is the hotel pool and roof top deck, on a sunny day it's a fantastic place and a great asset
Cons: "What could be improved Well just about everything, get the rooms up to an acceptable Sydney City standard (because that's what you charge)
Location: Man it's Sydney, there is heaps to do.!!!!!
We had a very bad experience with this hotel on many levels, the worst was the room we were given. It had know double glazed windows. On a busy street in a busy city. This made the street noise in side the room very loud. In fact we would go so far to say that there is not a meaningful difference between closed or having the windows completely open. We tested it. Biggest issue was that when we spoke to staff in the morning, they knew about it!!, so this hotel knowingly booked us in a VERY noisy room with no advanced warning on arrival or booking. This made it worse in our opinion, they seem only focused on maximizing their return not looking after guest needs or satisfaction. Other minor irritations were the small room, en suite is crazy small (door could not open fully to even let you in easy), vacuuming hall way in early ours of the morning, the general state of hotel. I don't think it's the staffs fault, feels like management are out to get every dollar they can and don't care what your stay is particularly like once they have your money. Staff are the meat in the sandwich here and bear the brunt of the problem & possibly this is why they seem to have a unhelpful "What can you do about it attitude". Thank you to them, they did change our room for the second night. But I won't even go into what happened then. Sorry for the rant, as you can probably tell we are very disappointed here as we did stay in 3 Hotels in our Oz visit and this was by far and away the worst
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Clean and good location
Cons: Wifi connection was bad, could definitely be improved. Average service.
The best thing about the hotel was that the room was clean. The staff were average, the wifi connection was terrible, the location was good but all around i wouldn't pay any more than i did for the room.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 8, 2015
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all the action

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff, clean.
Cons: Someone available to help you with getting your luggage in the front door, and or information about the parking garage location with reservation.
Location: Close to China town, harbor, shopping, restaurants.
We loved the location.Close to everything in Sydney. No need for a car. Really enjoyed to roof top setting to watch the sunset and the lights all around the city. Our room was clean and comfortable. Not the same size as U.S. Hotels but was not expecting it either. my only negative was no help at the door to get our luggage in and you cannot park in front on the street to take the time to get your suitcases in. My has and stayed in the car hoping not to get a fine while I ran the luggage in the front door with several trips.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

The only thing that suited us was it's location

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: Lots
Location: We were at a conference
We found the staff uncooperative . The bathroom was a passage and whilst the bed was comfortable the room was dusty especially when the curtains were touched . Both my wife ended up with bad hay fever during the nights . We were OK when we were out and about . For the price we paid for 2 nights which was$540 we feel that there was no value We certainly will not recommend this hotel to any one we know as we were on a conference weekend we have already told everyone that was there.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Guten Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Lage ist recht gut.
Location: Nahe am Queen Victoria Building und Sydney Tower. Cockle Bay Wharf und Oyal Botanic Gardens fußläufig erreichbar.
Hotel zum Sightseeing mit guten Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. I-net inklusive aber nur mit begrenztem Datenvolumen (200MB pro Tag). Nahe am Queen Victoria Building und Syndey Tower. Cockle Bay Wharf und Oyal Botanic Gardens fußläufig erreichbar. Von der Dachterasse hat man eine ganz nette Aussicht.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Horrible Amenities

Posted Oct 7, 2015
The room was incredibly hot - we complained and yet all we received was a fan that didn't work. The only thing we could do was open a window that had no fly screen on it, and being a hot night, this barely did anything. The shower was also terrible as the temperature nor the flow could be regulated, resulting in a hot shower which nearly flooded the bathroom and caused us to slip. Overall, the room was very dated and was stained in areas. I have never complained about a hotel before - but this one leaves me no choice. I expected to get what I paid for with the dated decor, etc., but instead got far less.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Dusty room. Allergies beware

Posted Oct 3, 2015
For the price I was expecting better. Room was dusty. Bedding smelled of chemicals and my eyes were burning all night. The bathroom was tired and water pressure was non existent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Room was very small. The king bed was just two singles pushed together. Overall a disappointing stay.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel. Nothing like what's on the brochure.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Great stay. Price is not always the same through out the days/dates. Very clean! Excellent house keeping. Very small! Shower was small! Nothing like the picture in the original booking. Then again I'd stay there again. Double Windows kept the traffic and noise out. Over all a 4.3 from me!