Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Town Hall, QVB

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Location: Closer to Town Hall station, but also near park, and Museum station. Plenty of supermarkets and places to eat nearby
Reasonable room for rate, but bathroom door too narrow, tho this will change as all rooms being renovated, so no idea whats coming
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by fom, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying at Park Regis City Centre and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. The hotel is indeed nestled within the very heart of the city, within prime vicinity to excellent shopping and dining precincts; so naturally I was pleased to see that you found our central location convenient for your stay. We have noted your feedback pertaining to the bathroom design and we have taken into consideration improving accessibility in our present renovation works. Your patronage is valuable to us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again. Staywell, Anthony Davis Front Office Manager Park Regis City Centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyable.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Lovely comfortable king size bed, clean tidy bathroom, close to this white centre and transport. Very enjoyable stay. Will defently stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Very basic hotel in a noisy location. Lots of noise from the elevator all through the night
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by fom, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying at Park Regis City Centre and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are sorry and disappointed that your stay at our hotel did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the noise issues you experienced. Your comfort is our number one concern and it is disappointing that we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory stay. Staywell, Anthony Davis Front Office Manager Park Regis City Centre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for comparative rates for that night

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location and Price.
Cons: All good.
Location: In the center of the CBD.
Thought the hotel was fine. The room was small but suitable for my nights stay. The room was clean. Good location if need center of town. Basically at the end of the day this hotel was one of the cheapest for the night in the CBD. So on that rating I would say it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by fom, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you appreciated various aspects of our hotel. Our hotel is indeed located strategically near within prime vicinity to excellent shopping and dining precincts. We are also pleased to hear that the value you received left you with a positive impression. This gives us motivation to continue delivering service excellence to our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you again. Staywell, Anthony Davis Front Office Manager Park Regis City Centre
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted May 17, 2017
Had major issues with multiple bug bites on my first night. When escalating to reception, was received little to no acknowledgement or ownership. Lower grade of three star and really outdated building and rooms. Not booking with them again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by fom, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, It was very disheartening to hear of your experience. As i cannot include personal information such as email address on this feedback, the first response was rejected. Please call the Hotel so we can discuss your feedback. Staywell, Anthony Davis Front Office Manager Park Regis City Centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD

Convenient to all

Posted May 4, 2017
The room was small but adequate for a night stay. Close to everything that we needed - restaurants and attractions. Staff were very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by fom, Hotel Management
Dear Sean, We are delighted that you had an overall pleasant experience at our hotel and have found our hotel location accessible. You were pleased with our comfortable rooms, and our staff was able to be of assistance to you during your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon to experience more of what Park Regis City Centre has to offer. Staywell, Anthony Davis Front Office Manager Park Regis City Centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place but narrow halls and room was tight

Posted Apr 17, 2017
great location between the Hyde Park and the bustling downtown, walking to Chinatown, 20 min walk to Circular Quay. Our room was the smallest, and therefore felt tight with the king bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by fom, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing Park Regis City Centre and taking your time to share your feedback with us. The hotel is indeed nestled within the very heart of the city, within prime vicinity to excellent shopping and dining precincts; so naturally I was pleased to see that you found our central location convenient for your stay. In respect to your room and lack of space,our Park Suite certainly offers a higher level of comfort and space so therefore might I recommend that on your return visit to Park Regis City Centre you book the Park Suite which would cater more to your degree of comfort. Your patronage is valuable to us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again. Staywell, Anthony Davis Front Office Manager Park Regis City Centre
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room too small. Bathroom n toilet tiny.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Didn't expect how small the room .Good location. Too expensive for the matvh box . No way i will stay there again Good for single person not for a couple plus our suitcases we Can't move around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by fom, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying at Park Regis City Centre and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are sorry and disappointed that your stay at our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We appreciate your constructive feedback on the size and decor of the room and do acknowledge that the design and style of each hotel can be subjective to individual’s expectations. We regret that we did not meet your expectation in this aspect. Your comfort is our number one concern and it is disappointing that we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory stay. Staywell, Anthony Davis Front Office Manager Park Regis City Centre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hanoi vietnam

5 start price for a 2 star hotel.......

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Location: very well located near all the shopping on Pitt street and teh Hilton hotel.
this is a motel that has been converted in an Hotel. at more than $330/night this is a 5 star price for 2 star quality. bathroom is the size of a closet . room clean and bed ok but the overall environment look old.not a business man hotel to recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by fom, Hotel Management
Dear serge, Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Regis City Centre and taking valuable time to share your feedback with us. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. If we are given another opportunity to impress you, we would like to invite you to explore our park Suite, which offers a King size bed and a generally larger living area, on your next visit to Sydney. We hope this will address your needs. With regards to the issue with the rate disparity, we would like to share with you that the rates in which you booked your room under was in fact the Best Available Rate. These rates are dynamic, and hence will change daily depending on room availability. Should you require further clarifications, please feel free to contact our Reservations department. At Park Regis City Centre, we take pride in serving our guests and continually strive towards service excellence. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel on your future visits. Staywell, Anthony Davis Front Office Manager Park Regis City Centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Central

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Not much
Cons: complete refit including soundproofing of lift shafts and replacing elderly lifts.
Location: There's a good Japannese restaurant around the corner in Castlereagh St
We were given the smallest room on the floor, opposite the lift doors with noise from the lift shaft and doors on all floors continuing all night. A king sized bed (requested) was comfortable but left little room for getting around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by fom, Hotel Management
Dear Lynne, Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Regis City Centre and taking valuable time to share your feedback with us. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. If we are given another opportunity to impress you, we would like to invite you to explore our park Suite, which offers a King size bed and a generally larger living area, on your next visit to Sydney. We hope this will address your needs. At Park Regis City Centre, we take pride in serving our guests and continually strive towards service excellence. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel on your future visits. Staywell, Anthony Davis Front Office Manager Park Regis City Centre