Ratings based on 1,983 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, very handy to all local transp

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location & cleanliness.
Cons: See comments above.
The staff were excellent, always helpful etc. We would suggest that the Showers which are quite cramped for room would be better if they were fitted with flexible shower roses. Also each room needs to be fitted with a light above the bed. The lamp beside the bed is only useful for the person that side of the bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Besides the location this hotel needs a lot of work. When I stayed there the hot water didn't work well. The curtains were dirty and didn't cover the area of the window so in the morning you could see the light. The room small and carpet damaged. Old bathroom and room that needs to be renovated. I would never go back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by fom, Hotel Management
Dear Leo, I am sorry to read that not all aspects of your accommodation were up to our usual standards and that your experience was not a very positive one. As we always try to offer a good value for money accommodation, we try to have clean well maintained rooms and a friendly service by our team members. I see that this was not achieved with your stay. Staywell, Anthony Davis Front Office Manager Park Regis City Centre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - great price

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Took me a while to get the hot water working in the shower.
Location: Great location if you want to see the Vivid light festival!
Nice hotel in the city centre, good room, fast check in and out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Macquarie, NSW Australia

Great Sydney CBD location and excellent transport

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Great staff and well appointed room. Excellent location Very reasonable parking - off Castlereagh St just past Park St on right
Cons: FIX THE HOT WATER Service the air conditioner and install a thermostat
Location: Mid town Sydney, so literally everything is right there
Loved the location and reasonable car parking costs. The staff were excellent and the room well presented. There is a need to update the corridors, but they were clean and you only walk through them anyway. Two things that let the place down are: Utter lack of hot water in bathroom - there is a sign warning you, but with Hot full on for a shower, the flow was both tepid and weak. I have never seen hot water this poor anywhere before, so much so that I had to boil the kettle for water warm enough for a shave! The 'air conditioning' which is preset, i.e. you have no temperatute adjustment, was both noisy and smelled like the filters haven't been cleaned since installation. At least there was a fan heater that I used to heat the room - in May so Winter was approaching rapidly and it felt like it. So, great mid town digs a bit spoiled by silly stuff. However, if you can avoid the shower, or like cold ones, and use the supplied heater if your room a/c is faulty, then this is a great place for a two day maximum stay. Room was well apointed an roomy for the price. Despite the above caveats, we will be back for Vivid in June, but for one night only.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
I have no idea how this hotel has a 4.3 star rating. It's 2.5 at best. Actually I do have an idea: after doing some research I discovered it's common practice for hotels to buy positive reviews. My guess is that's how this place got such a high score. Rooms are tiny, old, tired and run down, bathrooms and rooms look nothing like the photos, reception staff very slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Run Down

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room could be cleaner and carpets cleaned
Location: Location was maybe the only good aspect but the noise from outside was loud.
I feel that the hotel is out dated and would not be one I would use again. Service was poor during check out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience- DO NOT stay at this hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Good location, very central to CBD.
First room had no hot water, so was moved to Room 1402 that stunk of smoke throughout, even in the bedding and furniture.. Bathroom not cleaned each day, toilet and shower still dirty.. Noisy as next to lift, so everytime the lift would go up or down, or doors open and close, there was this banging, griinding noise. All day and all night. I suggest spending a little extra and try a nice clean hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good, cold room, schiesty internet

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Blankets in room, internet that did not require multiple new log ins throughout the day, friendlier staff.
Would likely not return, the room was cold without a heater or blanket. Marginal service and internet was a nuisance to access.
3 out of 5
by HYOBIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

The hotel is central to transport and cheap

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: Staff could be more engaging.
Location: The hotel is centrally located which allows easy access to the city attractions, both walking and by public transport.
This is a cost effective convenient hotel. Staff are well mannered and helpful.