Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ask for a room at the rear of the property

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise level from the road has to be addressed.
Location: Great location for transport, shopping, and restaurants
Unless you can secure a room at the back don't go. Military road is busy 24/7. The curtains didn't close and no double glazing so sleeping was hard. The kitchen area of the rooms was very good, the bathroom just ok. Our washing machine did not work and no instructions were there. The rest of the room was over furnished so hard to move around as no place to store luggage. The staff were friendly and helpful but let down by the aging building Location is good with a bus out the front and plenty of restaurants and supermarkets within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melb

Heart of town, good access to transport

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice place rooms could do with TLC Friendly staff. Good view of harbour
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but cold

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Good location for what I needed and comfortable bed. There is no central heating/cooling system, the hot water ran out every time one of us had a shower, the shower leaked and the shower curtain looked like it stepped out of the 70s. Also the laundry sink is abut unnecessary in such a tiny bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ive stayed in better caravans!!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Lastminute
The only nice thing about this place is the foyer. I was apparently 'upgraded' from a 1 bedroom suite to a studio with a double bed. The room was smelly, stained carpets , one of those old in-the-window air conditioners which didn't work properly. The TV remote didn't work, the shower was mouldy and the staff are clueless. I understand this is not a 5 star apartment, but I would rate it at a 1 star. The car parks were fit for a motor cycle (or maybe a Hyundai Getz), and it took them 24 hours to get me access to that as well. Seriously folks- do not stay here unless you are desperate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great position but terrible condition

Posted Jun 23, 2016
This is a great spot but the room we had 201 has a broken toilet door that didnt close, no toilet roll holder, shampoo but no soap, powerpoint hanging off the wall and the staff were rude at checkin. Its a pity as i have stayed there before years ago and it was great. The position is great and very convenient if they made some cosmetic fixes i would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Lots of good places to eat as well as a super market and a couple of bottle shops.
Good signage for parking and location of hotel. Staff were very pleasant. The room was clean and had everything that I needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment in great location

Posted Jun 19, 2016
After reading many not so great reviews about this apartment, I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. Easy and pleasant check in, room was clean, many extra amnentities I didn't even expect. Great location,shops, public transport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bathurst

wake up call

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Close to restaurants
Cons: 24 hour access to staff
Location: Buses to city are regular and many are express.
Staff woke me up when I failed to take wake up call from home. Wonderful. Otherwise I would have been late for work at North Sydney.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Good location

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Proximity to family and the city and easy public transport at front door. Also supermarket/coffee shops and good amenities close by.
Cons: The hot water systems.
Chose this hotel because of its closeness to family. Rooms old but OK. Noisy on Military road side but after second night we got used to it. Pricing was very reasonable for so close to the city. Stains on the couch bit gross. Worst thing was there was only enough hot water for one person to have a short shower and if you wanted to wash your hair it was cold before you could rinse. Not very pleasant in the winter months. I spoke to reception about this when leaving and they said they were in the process of upgrading the hot water systems from 50L to 80L and out room must have not been upgraded yet. I would be worried 80 L would be barely enough for 2 showers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake MacQuarrie

Disappointed with my stay

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to the venue of the wedding we attended.
Cons: Communication
Location: As it was raining there were very few people around.
We were told that the we could not park in the complex. We had to find alternative parking in the street. I was not aware we had to book parking. Also there was a 1.5% surcharge for using my credit card. Then we had to put a further $100.00 on it for damage ? We had to checkout before the desk was open so I rang about the credit of $100 was to be credited to my card and was told in 2-3 days. Mainly disappointed in the experience as I have stayed in many Hotels and Apartments in the past. And there was no soap in the bathroom to wash our hands.