Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plymouth

Convenient if staying in that part of city

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities such as washing facilities, kitchen
Cons: Soundproofing, air conditioning
Location: Zoo, reasonable location for beaches
Some problems with room -soon sorted by staff, but they shouldn't have occurred. Not all studio rooms the same in layout and furniture eg some have sofa, some have a lot of shelves/work space, so little room for luggage. Air conditioning dirty, not powerful enough. Rooms at front suffer from non-stop traffic noise all day and night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient but disappointing

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Position and type of airconditioning Door locks changed to key card
Location: 10 minutes from Mosman, Taronga Park Zoo, Balmoral, North Sydney. Cremorne Orpheum opposite.
Has everything but rating is too high. Balcony very dirty old airconditioner behind curtain so had to leave open to get any effect so couldnt block light overnight . Renovation cheaply done, carpets loose. Old fashinoned locks on doors. No hand wash or body wash in containers. I asked about access to car park, told just a couple of doors from other park. It was inside another park no signs visible from street. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Not a bad location to get you into the CBD.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: - The Locality of being halfway between the CBD and Northern Beaches. - The price was reasonable. - The hotel was comfortable and well lavished.
Cons: Perhaps renovations to the Bathroom showers as mine was leaking and the shower head wasn't the best.
Location: - Right near an Old cinema which is really handy as well as on top of a IGA so you can grocery shop. - About 25 mins to the northern beaches.
Stayed for one night for leisure and was very surprised and pleased with the facilities for what you pay. The room though an old 70's building was quaint inside and very spacious being a small serviced apartment, its literally halfway between the northern beaches and the CBD so you are well placed as well as the old timely cinema literally across the road. Another rare and very good thing about the hotel was that it has on site car parking down stairs which is a $35 dollar fee per night which in Sydney is actually a reasonable price for parking. Nice stay and would certainly book again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hunter Valley

We Lucked out in 213.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I would recommend this hotel for the location only - absolutely not for room 213.
Cons: We booked a one bedroom apartment and lucked out with room 213. Friends were in a one bedroom apartment on the 6th floor and seeing their room made me realise it was only 213 that was so bad. Very disappointing as we were in town for a very special weekend. The rooms weren't serviced which I had expected for the tarrif. The bed was comfortable and although the bathroom was very small, the water pressure of the shower was good. The car park was excessive at $35 a night and ridiculously small even if you have a small car which we didn't. You totally missed the "harbour view" if you were under 170 cm even if you were tall you almost missed the tiny glimpse of water with the huge expanse of hideous green roof. It would have been better in the higher floors. The location was the saving grace as far as room 213 was concerned.
Location: With very little choice of hotel accommodation in the area there was little competition. With this hotel it was Location, Location Location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Coast

Good position, great facilities at a good price.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Kitchen facilities in the room so meals could be made. Being able to have a decent cup of tea and make breakfast in the room was really appreciated.
Cons: The hot water system was barely adequate for two showers close together and this meant one of us had to have a semi-cold shower or time it so the tank
Location: Very good restaurants in easy walking distance. IGA supermarket adjacent to the hotel
The room was basic, clean and convenient with full kitchen and laundry facilities. The noise from the road bothered one of us but not the other. I would come here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ask for a room at the rear of the property

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise level from the road has to be addressed.
Location: Great location for transport, shopping, and restaurants
Unless you can secure a room at the back don't go. Military road is busy 24/7. The curtains didn't close and no double glazing so sleeping was hard. The kitchen area of the rooms was very good, the bathroom just ok. Our washing machine did not work and no instructions were there. The rest of the room was over furnished so hard to move around as no place to store luggage. The staff were friendly and helpful but let down by the aging building Location is good with a bus out the front and plenty of restaurants and supermarkets within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb

Heart of town, good access to transport

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice place rooms could do with TLC Friendly staff. Good view of harbour
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but cold

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Good location for what I needed and comfortable bed. There is no central heating/cooling system, the hot water ran out every time one of us had a shower, the shower leaked and the shower curtain looked like it stepped out of the 70s. Also the laundry sink is abut unnecessary in such a tiny bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great position but terrible condition

Posted Jun 23, 2016
This is a great spot but the room we had 201 has a broken toilet door that didnt close, no toilet roll holder, shampoo but no soap, powerpoint hanging off the wall and the staff were rude at checkin. Its a pity as i have stayed there before years ago and it was great. The position is great and very convenient if they made some cosmetic fixes i would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment in great location

Posted Jun 19, 2016
After reading many not so great reviews about this apartment, I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. Easy and pleasant check in, room was clean, many extra amnentities I didn't even expect. Great location,shops, public transport.