Ratings based on 1,230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

便利な立地のホテル

Posted Sep 24, 2016
ロフトタイプの部屋に宿泊。広々としていて、キッチンのみならず食器も用意されていたので、近くのスーパーで買ってきた食材で、ゆっくり御飯楽しめました。駅、バス停からも近く、ボンダイビーチやパディントンなどへの移動も便利でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

街歩きの拠点にぴったり

Posted Sep 20, 2016
口コミ通り、スタッフがフレンドリーで好印象でした。周りにスーパー、フードコート、ショッピングセンター、駅があり、何をするにも不便を感じませんでした。 ロフト付きの部屋はバスタブがあり、部屋も広いので、2人以上ならロフト付きの方が快適に過ごせます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent location, friendly staff, clean,

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Fun loft room. Great location.
Location: It was so easy to walk everywhere we wanted to go, Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, Sydney Eye.
This was a great location from Circular Quay and Darling Harbour. It was a great room. Having the kitchenette was a bonus, that I forgot we were getting. The staff was always friendly and accommodating. Also, I liked the security measures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Great property location, OK overall experience

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: convenient location
Cons: how property handles overbooking of rooms. Need to offer some compensation for the inconvenience
I will first say that the property location is very convenient and within walking distance to shops, train and busses, etc. Had we not had issues with check in (two bedded room required but was not received), I would have reviewed higher. I understand about overbooking. Was told that more people reserved the two bedded rooms so it was not available upon checkin. When an airline overbooks, and Customer is not accomodated, Customers are compensated. While property did apologize, no concessions were offered due to the fact we did not get what we reserved. We were offered to move to the twin room next day, which we did, but that meant re-packing, storing luggage, etc. Staff did collect our bags from original room and place in new room, but there was still the inconvenience of repacking. Hotel is on busy street and you WILL hear noise. If you are a light sleeper, I would recommend ear plugs. Room has electric kettle for making tea and instant coffee but there is no microwave. Refrigerator is packed with minibar items for purchase so if you plan to shop for groceries, plan accordingly as there is little room left for your items. If a certain room type is necessary, do not assume they will have. I would recommend contacting hotel directly and then still hoping for the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

nice hotel, close to the shopping district

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The room is spacious and clean.
Cons: Staff is now as knowledgeable as I would expect but it is not a major problem.
Location: Very good location to various shopping and eating out area.
Only two roads away from the main shopping district and few roads down to the main Korean and Chinese eating area. Within short walking distance to various tourist attraction. Very convenience and will definitely use it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr zentral, Top-Lage für Stadtrundgänge

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, Zimmer relativ dunkel, , ca. 1.3 km von der Oper entfernr
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from シドニー

綺麗な公園やカフェに近いホテル

Posted Sep 3, 2016
ホテルのフロントでの対応は英語が喋れないと難しいですが、丁寧に対応してくださいました。近くには大きな教会やとても広々とており、噴水や大きな木などとてもオーストラリアらしい公園があります。おおきなショッピングモールもちかく、とても便利でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Perfect for exploring Sydney

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Close enough for the things you need to do and see in Sydney. Room was perfect for us. I would certainly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

シティの中心にありメトロの駅の近くでとても便利、近くに公園もあり快適です。

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: シティの中心にありメトロの駅の近くでとても便利、近くに公園もあり快適です。
Cons: デラックスルームを予約したのに、案内されたのはShoe box というシャワーボックスのみのバスルームの部屋だったこと
タウンホール駅に近いのでこちらを予約。小さいホテルですが、設備はちゃんとしているし、ベットの硬さも快適です。 荷物も預かって貰えますし、お部屋にはセイフティボックスがあって便利でした。 残念だったのが、デラックスルームを予約したのに、案内されたのはShoe box というシャワーボックスのみのバスルームの部屋だったことです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Park8 Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that overall your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for your areas of feedback, we will certainly look at improving these. Hope to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A simple, but very nice hotel, good location.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed this hotel. Good location near Hyde Psrk and train stations. Staff very friendly and helpful.