Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Weekend Away, baby free!!

Posted May 16, 2016
This was a night without our babies, first night in 3 years. We had a family wedding to attend so travelled interstate. The staff were amazing, the entire hotel was incredible, so close to everything but in a quieter spot. Directly under the bridge, great for a few snaps. We came home to a fruit platter and chocies from the hotel team for us to enjoy. Felt very special, we will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Coast NSW

An absolute gem of Sydney Harbour

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The views are great but the real cherry on top is the Hotel bar - just sit there with the sun setting and watch the vessels chug around the harbour.
Cons: We could not fault the experience in any way..
Location: Right under the Harbour Bridge, great for wandering around the piers visiting bars, hotels, taking in the new Barrangaroo development & Harbour
Our recent stay at Pier One surpassed all our expectations. We were both bought up in Sydney and this was still an outstanding experience. 5 star all the way - the attitude of every single staff member was exceptional. Just go!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved every minute

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Lastminute
Took the wife in for a weekend away without the kids and it was much better than I anticipated. Beautiful & modern rooms, easy walk (or cycle) to everything you want to experience. Felix the concierge was such a nice guy, left us some champagne and chocolates after he found out it was my wife's birthday. Just the personal service and genuine smiles go a long way toward creating a memorable experience. Would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Wotif
Great area close to The Rocks in Sydney. Friendly helpful staff, Good food at The Gantry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Stay near the Harbor Bridge

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
We visited Sydney for a quick girls trip and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Beautiful property in a central location with outstanding service. Easy walk to shopping street up the hill or Circular Quay for train, ferry, or tours as well as the Opera House; however, a shuttle and Hop on Off Bus stopped nearby. Scenic pier boardwalk and nearby historic trail with impressive views. Smallish room was well laid out but was comfortable despite size. Easy (early) check in with juice while we waited for room. Nice surprise to receive truffles and wine delivered to our room after spending the day out. Wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Wotif
It's a very unique boutique hotel. I loved how the top floor maintained the old wharf building structure and even enhanced it to make the space inside and outside the room modern at the same time. And of course nothing tops the location...right over the water in Sydney Harbour with short walking distance to the Opera House, Circular Quay, Harbour Bridge, the restaurants on the adjacent wharfs and the amazing waterfront park at Barrangaroo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springwood, Blue Mountains NSW

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: no
Location: The Rocks so close and Circular Quay.
IF YOU WANT TO TREAT YOURSELF , THIS IS THE PLACE. LOCATION IS FANTASTIC ON THE HABOUR BUT THE AREA IS NICE AND QUIET AT NIGHT.
5 out of 5
by xiao nan

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
it is very comfortable to stay at this Hotel and the location is very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice people and very nice hotel.

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Lastminute
I like the place , I feel very comfortable. I will come again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent Location

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The beds were very comfortable, the views spectacular, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: I would suggest new furniture as what is in the rooms at the moment are not very clean. Breakfast and meals a little overpriced.
Location: The weekend market and bridge climb experience just around the corner. 15 minute walk to city centre.
We chose this hotel as it was very close to the Harbour Bridge - little did we know it sits right under it. Check in was easy with friendly staff, but when entering our room (there were four of us), was not at all impressed. The room smelt mouldy and although we didn't mind having the pull-out mattress, the couch it was attached to was not very clean. Went back down to check-in and explained the situation. He did not hesitate - found us, not one, but two new rooms and apologised for the inconvenience. The hotel has a lovely atmosphere. Perfect for couples - maybe not for families. I would definately consider staying here again.