Ratings based on 1,232 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

What A Gem In Sydney !

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Absolutly fabulious hotel. Great hotel room, great staff, great location. And the dining was top notch as well. Located right at the base of the sydney bridge but within walking distance of the Rocks and Central Quay. The staff was top rate and truely made us feel welcome. Certainly, what I would classify as 5 Star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: View and large room
Great views of Sydney harbour and perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ascot

Excellent hotel, great location.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Great service. Well equipped rooms. Welcoming drinks. Water and umbrella's available when you leave the hotel. Nothing is too much trouble.
Location: On the Rocks right next to the Bridge. Very convenient for the Bridge, Town and Opera House.
A lovely hotel right on the Pier next to Sydney Bridge. The staff could not be more welcoming and helpful. We had a fantastic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My new favourite hotel in Sydney

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The staff are great. Rooms are really interesting. Not just the usual hotel room. Heritage and/or water views
Location: Everything is really close by, walking distance to the Rocks, Opera house etc
Awesome location. Lovely hotel. The staff are fabulous, really super helpful and friendly. Overall a great experience. This is my new favourite hotel in Sydney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great location, quiet and with a very young friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Classy little hotel in the center of everything. The staff was always cheerful & helpful with every request we had. We absolutely loved sitting on the Harbor side patio at the end of the day & having a few drinks before turning in. The concierge was very knowledgeable & eager to help us out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Fantastic staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Staff would have to be #1. Little food kiosk in the back had great snacks and burgers.
Cons: Hallways were very warm and the lobby was warm as well. There was record breaking heat in Sydney while we were there (100°-106°) so can't judge.
Location: 10-15 min walk to Circular Quay. Perfect location for bridge climbers.
We were very pleased overall. It was an extremely hot few days in Sydney, and all of the hallways and the bar area were very warm, so we didn't spend as much time hanging around there as we would have with our friends. The staff is excellent and very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Great location, staff and hotel. Shame expedia was misleading with room photos and detail. Staff upgraded us to the room shown in the photos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a fantastic position

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The service upon arrival was fantastic. Everyone was very fast and polite. Will definately stay there again. Only issue we had was one of the bar men at the front bar was rude not just to us but everyone he served from what I could see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mornington Peninsula

Great place to stay a unique small hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Wotif
Upon arrival Iwe were greeted by friendly helpful staff. Very exciting to be ON the Harbour the activity on the Sydney Harbour was both entertaining and relaxing. The pier One is just the right distance from the crowds but close enough to walk to All the iconic sights. We will be back!