Ratings based on 1,015 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Wonderful hotel by the water

Posted Jul 6, 2016
When we arrived at the hotel, the receptionist told us that our booking was cancelled by expedia. Luckily, he was able to secure a room at a better rate for us even giving us breakfast buffet during our stay. The service from the staff is amazingly fast. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from murwillumbah

Wonderful experience

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Right from the minute we arrived the staff were welcoming & friendly. Newly refurbished rooms, excellent location. Check out the lobby loo. Thank you Pier One.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great location Staff Exceptional

Posted Jun 20, 2016
We had an amazing 2 days at a great venue, the location was great, easy access to all parts of the city particularly the harbour. the staff were fantastic, particularly Brian the concierge. We will be going back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawkesbury

Close to harbour

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere, the room, the view, the friendly and helpful staff.
Cons:
Location: Right on the harbour, under the harbour bridge. Close to Circular Quay and the ferries.
An amazing experience from the moment I walked in the door. Greeted with chocolate coated strawberries and a glass of champagne. Offered membership to Marriott Hotels group. Very friendly staff. Scrumptious grilled prawns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

Unique hotel with great views

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Loved this hotel. Had a large king so our college-aged son could stay with us. Had great view of bridge and opera house and it was Vivid!! His bed was terrific too. Best double headed double shower ever!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Weekend Away, baby free!!

Posted May 16, 2016
This was a night without our babies, first night in 3 years. We had a family wedding to attend so travelled interstate. The staff were amazing, the entire hotel was incredible, so close to everything but in a quieter spot. Directly under the bridge, great for a few snaps. We came home to a fruit platter and chocies from the hotel team for us to enjoy. Felt very special, we will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Coast NSW

An absolute gem of Sydney Harbour

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The views are great but the real cherry on top is the Hotel bar - just sit there with the sun setting and watch the vessels chug around the harbour.
Cons: We could not fault the experience in any way..
Location: Right under the Harbour Bridge, great for wandering around the piers visiting bars, hotels, taking in the new Barrangaroo development & Harbour
Our recent stay at Pier One surpassed all our expectations. We were both bought up in Sydney and this was still an outstanding experience. 5 star all the way - the attitude of every single staff member was exceptional. Just go!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nsw

nice and handy to lots of attractions great view

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Wotif
We enjoyed our stay ,But we were on level 2 the noise from level 3 with people walking about on the wooden flooring was quite annoying .The holding deposit is a bit much $400 for three nights is still not credited back to my account
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jervis Bay

You will not be disappointed!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The staff! The location, the rooms, everything!
Cons: Absolutely nothing, keep killing it Pier One!
First time I stayed at Pier One it left me wanting more! That was only a month ago and I've already booked my third stay. The staff are a bunch of the most loveliest people I've ever had the pleasure to meet, they make you feel so welcome and always go the extra mile to ensure your stay is a great one. The views are just stunning, I stayed in rooms with water views and its so tranquil and relaxing, the decor in the room is so elegant and crisp yet so homely and cosy! Its location is to die for, you walk outside and your right in the heart of it all. I could rant and rave about this place till my characters ran out! But your just going to have to see for yourself how great Pier One really is :) x
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Beaches

Beautiful hotel with an even better view

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Lastminute
Friendly knowledgeable staff. Great location. Will be back again.