Ratings based on 913 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
A lovely hotel. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. There is a beautiful walk along the quay close by and shops and restaurants are all within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pier One Hotel Sydney

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Fantastic trip! The staff were very personable and went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Great rooms and atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Happy Engaged Staff

Posted Jan 16, 2016
We were blow a way with the friendliness & willingness to help. The staff were extremely engaging and a joy! The training the staff have received is very noticeable. Well done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: The best part of the hotel is the bar down stairs. The view is fantastic and the bar food is extra-ordinary. Highly recommended.
Cons: The room decor needs an upgrade. Showers need to be fixed. Toilets also need an upgrade.
Location: The location is great with the harbour and rocks nearby.
The best way to describe rooms is interesting. They have a beachy feel to them. They are small, however the ceilings are very tall which gives the room a much bigger feel. There is lack of natural light which was made worse as our stay was the rainiest Sydney has been in a long time. The beds and pillows are not terribly comfortable. Shower leaks outside. Overall, however, the hotel was suitable and enjoyable for us travelling with two young children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pier One is in a fabulous location near the Rocks and Circular Quay. The staff is very professional, accommodating and friendly. We were on the first floor above the ground level and the very busy bar and lounge but I could not hear noise unless my door was open. It appears the hotel was built incorporating part of the original wharf structure on the piers at Dawe's Point and so there were some issues with my room. I had some roofing material fall through the slats in the ceiling onto our bed but the maintenance staff was quick to attend to the problem. Also, because of the open entrance to the hotel on the front and back, there is a mosquito problem inside and I did find a couple in my room. There was an incorrect charge on my bill which the staff quickly corrected. Taxi access is quick and easy. The rooms could use more space for luggage and clothes as they lack drawers and closet space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Mooi hotel, vlak bij de Harbour Bridge.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Prima hotel in een omgebouwd warehouse. Prachtige locatie vlak bij de Harbour Bridge, op loopafstand van Circular Quay. Mooie kamers en heel lekker ontbijt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gosford NSW

Beautiful hotel in a great position

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It is hard to beat the location as well.
Cons: Our room needed to be aired out a little due to a musky smell, but I guess thats a drawback of being literally on the water.
Location: Its The Rocks, need we say more?
Our greeting was very friendly (bubbles on arrival), and we were given free wifi and an upgrade! Our room had water views, and access straight to the wharf. We wish we could have spent a bit more time exploring the bar and restaurant. Good excuse to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Refurbished warehouse on Sydney harbour

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Beautifully refurbished heritage buildings on Pier 1, Walsh Bay a few metres from Harbour Bridge.
Cons: Can't think of anything that needs to be improved.
Location: An excellent hotel very close to Circular Quay, the Rocks area, Sydney Theatre company and harbour walks.
Very comfortable large room with high ceilings and views over harbour. Heritage building which retains interesting steel beams and girders. Comfortable lounges and tables on pier which runs full length of hotel - beautiful spot for drinks especially in evening. Excellent buffet breakfast. Very friendly staff. Rooms spotlessly clean. Very nice bathroom and toiletries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Very pleasant stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Room makeup service was a bit variable although the final outcome was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and great staff

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: All the above.
Cons: Staff at 'The Gantry' (hotel resteraunt) made a conscious effort to ignore me repeatedly - was the only let down, but pretty annoying.
Fantastic location, greated on arrival with champange, beautiful building.