Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Guests at fault.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Great spot, good staff.
We really liked the hotel but incredibly noisy guests (neighbours) kept the kids up (well past midnight).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Amazing customer service

Posted Aug 12, 2015
All the staff including the restaurant staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. We had a booked a room but it wasn't right so we asked to be moved to a room higher up. It had an incredible view and made our stay even more enjoyable. Amazing breakfast and the restaurant staff were lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Modern waterside hotel with character.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Great view to Harbour. Modern furnishings. Great amentities downstairs - bar, library, restaurant etc. Genuinely friendly and welcoming staff.
Cons: The reading lights above our bed didn't work and the hot water took ages (and we mean ages) to come through and even then wasn't as hot as it could be
Location: Very close to Harbour Bridge, the Rocks, Circualr Quay and beyond.
We stayed two nights at Pier One. The staff were very welcoming and friendly but in a professional manner. We were greeted with glasses of champagne to sip in the lounge overloooking the water before heading to our room. The room was comfortable with great amentities and a view to the Harbour Bridge which we loved. Pier One's location made it easy to walk everywhere (or at least to the train station). The only downside was the hot water issue which they put down to our room being so far along the building but we thought that this was a bit poor for a hotel promoting itself as 'upmarket'. We enjoyed staying somewhere different and a little more out of our price range which made it feel extra special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff & very accommodating. Our rooms where very clean & comfortable.
Cons: Toilet was vey loud. Felt like I was in a plane & was disappointed with the shower pressure. Other than that everything was fantastic.
Great location with a gorgeous view of the harbour. Walking distance to Circular Quay, The Rocks & Opera House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Love it!

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location and service...and the sunset!
Location: Was a great spot to see Vivid. Love that you can look out window and see the harbour bridge.
Great hotel. Excellent customer service. Love the champagne on arrival. Room was good size.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emma from Newcastle

Great

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Only problem was a Continuous metal squeaking/scraping noise that was particularly noticeable at night, even through the closed window doors. Presumably from one of the nearby piers.... Noise never bothers me, but the constant nature of it proved a difficult 2 nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Perfect location

Posted May 31, 2015
We had a great stay staff were friendly service was good. Hotel was stunning will recommend to anyone. Good location for strolling by the harbour and great cafes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position

Posted May 31, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Pillows could be a bit firmer for me.
Location: Close to Circular Quay and the harbor, The Rocks markets on the weekend, plenty of great places to eat.
Have stayed at this hotel a few times. Great position, staff friendly, rooms big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Check in / Check out - only two desks. Long wait.
Very pleasant accommodation and staff. High quality facilities, restaurant and bar.