Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location, great vibe especially at night.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The vibe, the relaxed atmosphere and very good looking staff!
Cons: Service at the bar a bit slow.
Location: Right on the harbour, close to the rocks and a 15 minute walk to Circular Quay.
Excellent views, relaxing hotel with very attentive staff, I love this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Wonderful hotel by the water

Posted Jul 6, 2016
When we arrived at the hotel, the receptionist told us that our booking was cancelled by expedia. Luckily, he was able to secure a room at a better rate for us even giving us breakfast buffet during our stay. The service from the staff is amazingly fast. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from murwillumbah

Wonderful experience

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Right from the minute we arrived the staff were welcoming & friendly. Newly refurbished rooms, excellent location. Check out the lobby loo. Thank you Pier One.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great location Staff Exceptional

Posted Jun 20, 2016
We had an amazing 2 days at a great venue, the location was great, easy access to all parts of the city particularly the harbour. the staff were fantastic, particularly Brian the concierge. We will be going back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawkesbury

Close to harbour

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere, the room, the view, the friendly and helpful staff.
Cons:
Location: Right on the harbour, under the harbour bridge. Close to Circular Quay and the ferries.
An amazing experience from the moment I walked in the door. Greeted with chocolate coated strawberries and a glass of champagne. Offered membership to Marriott Hotels group. Very friendly staff. Scrumptious grilled prawns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

Unique hotel with great views

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Loved this hotel. Had a large king so our college-aged son could stay with us. Had great view of bridge and opera house and it was Vivid!! His bed was terrific too. Best double headed double shower ever!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Weekend Away, baby free!!

Posted May 16, 2016
This was a night without our babies, first night in 3 years. We had a family wedding to attend so travelled interstate. The staff were amazing, the entire hotel was incredible, so close to everything but in a quieter spot. Directly under the bridge, great for a few snaps. We came home to a fruit platter and chocies from the hotel team for us to enjoy. Felt very special, we will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Wotif
Hotel was excellent, beautiful rooms and facilities. Great views. Try the room service as well if you get a chance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Coast NSW

An absolute gem of Sydney Harbour

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The views are great but the real cherry on top is the Hotel bar - just sit there with the sun setting and watch the vessels chug around the harbour.
Cons: We could not fault the experience in any way..
Location: Right under the Harbour Bridge, great for wandering around the piers visiting bars, hotels, taking in the new Barrangaroo development & Harbour
Our recent stay at Pier One surpassed all our expectations. We were both bought up in Sydney and this was still an outstanding experience. 5 star all the way - the attitude of every single staff member was exceptional. Just go!
5 out of 5
by Nicola from Bermagui

sydney weekend

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great loaction, relaxing, great staff and food