Ratings based on 1,271 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great property close to Harbour Bridge

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Hotel is close to everything in the CBD. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Beds are small, especially when pulled apart as singles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale,FL

Great location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Amazing helpful and kind staff. Hotel is located within walking distance to the Rocks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

3 star at best

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: The communication, the management, the checkin.
Location: The location is right on the water.
I think the 5 star rating is a stretch at best, having only stayed the one night I found the Pier One Cramped and very busy entrance, many people standing around the front doors waiting to be served, once we managed to be checked in and found our room we then had to ring reception to find our bags. I found the room to be of fair size but with no where for both people to sit except on the bed, breakfast was unorganized you can order but staff don't respond to the kitchen call for service so the food is cold when it arrives. We took advantage of the express checkout to later find we have been charged twice to our breakfast while they where quick to double charge and when caught out offered the poorest apology. 6 hours later still waiting conformation the account has been fixed and a new invoice issued. I have today checked my credit card to find $398 hold from this hotel I have no idea what it would be for as I was told at check in the hold was for $100.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Top hotel very close to the Harbour Bridge

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Easy check in/check out, valet parking.
Checking in and out was a breeze as the hotel entrance is on a quiet street. The staff were polite and efficient and a glass of champagne plonked in our hands during check in was a nice touch. Likewise the surprise bottle of champagne we found in our room after going out for dinner. The hotel is very close to the Rocks area as well as the new Barangaroo park. We didn't use the in room mini bar or snack bar, but it had the most extensive range of drinks and snacks I've ever seen in a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

Great hotel in the Rocks

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Upon our arrival we checked in and were welcomed with champagne. A wonderful, unexpected greeting and all the staff most courteous and very helpful.
Location: Great location in The Rocks walking distance to Barangaroo, Darling Harbour and Circular Quay. Ideal for an overnight stay to visit Vivid events.
Overnight stay in a Heritage Room, Harbour Bridge view. Great location for walking to Vivid Events, quiet location, Hop on Hop off sightseeing Big Bus Sydney Explorer bus stop nearby. Hotel staff member ran to hold the bus for us as we had just walked out of the hotel. Thankyou. The Concierge, Etienne, made sure we enjoyed our stay in the hotel, and were pleasantly surprised with chocolates and a small bottle of wine, in our room, on our late return to the hotel after Vivid events. Thankyou.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Overall it was really good. It was a fair bit of walk from the restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Great location!

Posted May 8, 2017
Staff assistance exemplary. Food great & location perfect to view the harbour & Opera House. Close to the Rocks for some great shopping experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Perfect location

Posted May 2, 2017
Lovely hotel in perfect location for exploring Sydney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic clean safe hotel in amazing location.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Staff all incredibly friendly. Amazing location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

What A Gem In Sydney !

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Absolutly fabulious hotel. Great hotel room, great staff, great location. And the dining was top notch as well. Located right at the base of the sydney bridge but within walking distance of the Rocks and Central Quay. The staff was top rate and truely made us feel welcome. Certainly, what I would classify as 5 Star.