Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and a very comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Great location and charming staff
Cons: I prefer a buffet breakfast and having to order each course separately was a chore. Also service on three out four days was very slow.
Location: East access to ferries and views of the bridge and Opera House
Right on Circular Quay so a short walk for the ferries to Manly, Watkins Bay, etc The suite was very comfortable with a balcony overlooking the botanical gardens. Some road noise but inaudible when door was closed. A kitchen was a nice extra and the jacuzzi in the bathroom a pleasant surprise. However the flushing of their toilet by the room next door was clearly audible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Cleo S, Hotel Management
Dear Neil, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our central location and the wonderful view, we are very fortunate to be in such a great spot and it is great that we could share this with you. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we do look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Warm regards, Cleo S General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great location, big room

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Location: Short walk to Opera House. Safe at night for a walk, dining. Can train from the airport to Circular Quay and only a few hundred meters walk to hotel.
Enjoyed our stay with tow young kids at this great location on Circular Quay. Lobby leads right out onto the key for easy transport and access to sights. Our garden view room over park was nice. Kids enjoyed the space and kitchen and laundry in room made things easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Cleo S, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, thank you so much for your fantastic review. It is a pleasure to hear that you and your family enjoyed the great facilities our hotel offers. Thank you again for sharing. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Cleo S, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Good location to everything I need to be.
Cons: Blinds and curtains can use an update.
Location: Everything anyone could ask for.
My stay was great. Staff are excellent from my check in to check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sylmar, United States of America

Best location for Sydney Circular Quay

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Everything. Just what a vacation hotel should be.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Overlooks either Sydney Harbor or Royal Botanical Gardens. I prefer garden room as quieter with lovely garden view, partial view Sydney Opera House.
Great location, extremely friendly staff, huge rooms with very well stocked kitchen with washer and dryer. Huge bathroom with deep whirlpool tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Sam Grasso, Hotel Management
Dear Jeannine, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback we greatly appreciate the 5 star rating. We will be sure to pass this onto the team and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards, Sam Grasso Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great can walk everywhere

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: It was right at Circular Quay. Out the door onto ferris, train or buses
Cons: Lift to get to pool. Had to go to level 4 then get another lift to level 2 for pool and gym
Location: Circular Quay at your doorstep. Ease to get transport everywhere, train, ferry and buses.
Room was great we had a suite with two young children. They spent lots of time in the pool. We also had a kitchen but found it hard to purchase goods for cooking
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lesley, Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are pleased to hear about your recent stay here at the Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour your feedback will be shared with the team. It’s wonderful how convenient it is in the hotels surrounds to explore and enjoy the wonders of this city. We do apologise for the lift access to the pool however this is something as a hotel we are working towards in the future. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant and as memorable as the previous one. Sincerely, Cleo S
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rural S.A.

All we needed

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Wotif
Location: City centre close to all of the action.
Great position and very clean and comfortable. Awesome breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are pleased to hear about your recent stay here at the Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour your feedback will be shared with the team. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant and as memorable as the previous one. Sincerely, Cleo S
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Views do not get better.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely superb Sydney harbour bridge views, apartment decor, design excellent, facilities. Kitchen superbly appointed, as is the bathroom. Spectacular location.Staff very accommodating. Only caveat was that I think it was pricey, had it not been for the occasion. No automatic free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Hotel was in a great location with great views. Rooms were spacious and clean. We enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you again for sharing your experience at the Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant and as memorable as the previous one. Sincerely, Cleo S
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING HOTEL WITH BEAUTIFUL VIEWS & LOVELY STAFF

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: This hotel was amazing with breathtaking views from the harbour side. The staff were beautiful, happy, lovely people.
Cons: There is nothing I didn't like about this hotel. Everything was amazing