Ratings based on 913 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Greta central location - so convenient if you want to use any public transport particularly ferries
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us feedback. Great to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Kind regards, Sam Panetta, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
100m from the opera house serves the purpose of stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Sunny, thank you for your feedback. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Sam Panetta, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Luxurious

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Love this hotel Best location Staff very helpful Was celebrating my birthday and was surprised by a bottle of bubbles Real milk in the fridge Guylian cafe nearby was great coffee and cakes Vivid was on and was so close to me Love seeing cruiseliners come in Complementary papers
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and found the staff helpful. Feedback like yours serves as a wonderful encouragement and I will of course share this with them. Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Sam Panetta, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Harbour view room has fantastic view.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Excellent location, friendly helpful staff but no bedspread on bed . A blanket was delivered promptly on request. Great having full kitchen, washer and dryer. Good size spa bath.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed our spacious apartments. Thank you again for sharing and we certainly do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sam Panetta, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, excellent hotel.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Cons: 1) Need twin-bed room: currently there are only king-bed rooms 2) Water temperature of pool is quite low (we couldn't use comfortably).
1) Excellent location: just 1min walk from Circular-Quey ferry terminal, and 5min walk to opera house. 2) Excellent view: you should chose "harbour view" if available. 3) Full of facilities (e.g. kitchenware, washer, drier): especially suitable for long-stay 4) Excellent restaurant: they tried to respond customer's request (e.g. we could order "salad" and "plain yogurt" even though there are not listed in breakfast menu).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you very much for leaving us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and the team was able to fulfill your special requests. We strive to accommodate all our guests and I am sure that your feedback will serve as a great encouragement to all our staff. Thank you again for sharing and we certainly do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sam Panetta General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a9

Everything was perfect

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Wotif
We were treated with respect. It was my mother inlaws first time in sydney. Her birthday was on the Friday sent a cheese platter and bottle of red it made her day .the view was amazing. The staff were so nice couldn't help more .thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Wotif
This is a great hotel, in a great location. But what makes it truly exceptional is the attitude, skill, and friendliness of the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Cleo S, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you so much for your comments in regards to our staff. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service and feedback like yours serves as great encouragement to all our staff. Thank you again for sharing and we do look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Warm regards, Cleo S General Manager
5 out of 5
by Liying

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Refined with no bustle

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: location and quality
Location: Train, taxis and ferries within a couple of minutes. The city a few extra minutes walk. Restaurants all around and the Opera House next door.
A hotel with excellent facilities right in the heart of the circular quay activity. Step inside the hotel and the quite envelopes you. Staff were helpful and pleasant. The room was one of the best we have experienced with full facilities. Step out the other side of the hotel to the Botanic Gardens. We have stayed in many Sydney hotels but keep coming back to this one and will do again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Cleo S, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you very much for your review. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We are very fortunate to be in such a wonderful location and we are delighted that we can share this with you. Thank you again for sharing and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Cleo S General Manager
5 out of 5
by Brad

Harbour View

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best hotels in Sydney, could do with more FOH staff as checkin/concierge service was slow
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Raymond, Hotel Management
Dear Brad, thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are delighted to hear that you rate us as one of the best hotels. I will certainly share your feedback with our team! Thank you again for sharing and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Cleo S General Manager