Ratings based on 941 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glebe, Sydney

Fun family stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Setting - historical details
Fabulous location and fabulously friendly staff. Everyone was extremely friendly which made the stay a wonderful one for our family. Lots of walking and eating done in stunning natural surrounds. Did the family ghost tour which we loved - Debbie was a great guide. Would definitely recommend Q Station for all visitors but especially so for Sydneysiders - a perfect location for a 'staycation'
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
A little piece of heaven not too far from the city. Peaceful and beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by yat ming from hongkong

going to toilet at night becomes an adventure

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Biggest issue is getting to the toilet in the middle of a windy, freezing winter night because it is outside of the bedroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Lastminute
Excellent location, history, natural beauty and quiet. Second time staying and loved it just as much as the first time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fabulous setting.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Lastminute
This is our third visit to this fabulous, unique place and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. The staff are so professional, welcoming, helpful and friendly. If you like history with a bit of luxury, this is the place for you. It's like staying in a museum-fantastic. Look forward to our next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Quietness, history, great staff and proximity to Manly
The Q Station is in an absolutely gorgeous location over looking Sydney Harbour with glimpses of Sydney. It is quiet and has plenty of wide open space to explore. A perfect getaway and only a few minutes from Manly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fantastic location.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Enjoyed the location, great to walk and explore the national park. Highly recommend the Boilerhouse restaurant, excellent food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

Excellent location; great value;a little neglected

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The location, the views and the environment. Being amongst the old buildings of the Quarantine Station added a special ambience.
Cons: Some of the curtains had a little mould on them and power points to recharge phones, etc. were limited but I still loved the stay.
Location: Just 2km from Manly Wharf with Eco Hopper ferry and buses allowing easy connection to Manly and City (until around 5pm)
We loved our stay at Q Station. You can't beat the location, the views are exceptional and the facilities are good. It may be that we arrived at the end of a long weekend, but tea/coffee facilities in the lounge areas were not replenished (the coffee maker was out of coffee and there was no milk available for tea) which was disappointing. The room facilities were basic and a little shabby in parts but overall, the value for money is excellent and we would go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay, Friendly staff.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet room, friendly staff, frequent shuttle bus service. Recreation rooms with tea/coffee making facilities were awesome.