Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Great View

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The view and location. The ambience of the accommodation. The restaurant. The peacefulness.
Location: Manly and the beach. Close to public transport. Walks
We found the accommodation clean and very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and willing to assist where possible. The view was amazing and the facility well within walking distance of Manly. There were plenty of walks around the facility and the dining room was very high quality with delicious food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a good place for vacation

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: service
Location: close to manly city
The room is clean. The bed is comfortable. The buffet breakfast includes different types of delicious food. This hotel makes me feel like living in a coastal town as it was equipped with museum, restaurant, beach and so on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Know what you're getting

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Isolation, peace and quiet, walking tracks, spacious room.
Cons: Attention to detail on the little things - toiletries must be stocked properly, plenty of tea / coffee / sugar and milk, close the fridge door.
This was meant to be a retreat getaway, which it was. We arrived in the rain so were keen to get settled into our room with a hot bath. However, on check in, I discovered the room I'd booked had a detached bathroom. I had to pay for an upgrade, so know that before you book a standard or heritage room. The restaurants were closed for renovations, which was a bit of an inconvenience, and the room service menu was pretty paltry, especially if you have any kind of dietary issues. The room was serviced, but the staff appeared to think that one cup of tea of coffee was adequate for 2 adults staying for 2 days and nights. We had to practically beg for more milk, sugar and tea bags (lucky I take my own wherever I go). The toiletries were also not properly stocked when we arrived. The staff member we asked for extra supplies was very put out by our requests. The common areas, like guest lounges and games rooms are tired and uninviting and in desperate need of some TLC. The property itself is wonderful for getting out and learning about our past, however, and we certainly enjoyed ourselves doing so. It was certainly an experience, and I'm pleased I've stayed there, but it's not something I would do again.
4 out of 5
by desmene

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Many staff were rude and impatient especially the drivers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corlette NSW

Great scenery. Staff very helpful.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Wotif
Fresh air in rooms at night was impossible due to age and layout of rooms so if you like plenty of fresh air when sleeping this could be an issue for some like myself. Views are amazing. Staff extremely helpful. We were disappointed with the eating arrangements at Boiler Room on Wednesday 19/4. No one could eat inside for some reason even though cold and wet. Diners were then segregated according to which menu they were choosing from. Bar menu got umbrellas to sit under... More expensive menu got gazebo and heaters.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Peaceful surroundings

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Wotif
Nice views over the harbour and the city. Great service and food in the restaurant. Rooms need a good clean - basics were gone but the walls (corrugated iron) look like they've never been dusted and have a very clear build up of dust on them.
5 out of 5
by Kirsty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Nice hotel with great views!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Wotif
My partner and I spend three nights at the Q station and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the staff were lovely. We enjoyed our walks and exploring the whole surrounds was so lovely with magnificent views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much to do

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful location and facility. So much to do ar Q Station. The history is rich, the ghost tours fun, and accommodation and restaurants great! A tad noisy in the accommodation, but that was more to do with noisy guests. Otherwise, an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful scenery, quiet and relaxing

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice place to study some history and chill out in nature.