Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Omg

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Wow what a view. Air conditioning would have been nice for the price. Ceiling fan was ok for a one night stay. Very clean and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowral NSW

A chance to relax with family

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We recently stayed at QStation as we were attending a wedding in Manly. It was perhaps the hottest few days we have had this summer. At first we were uncertain about not being able to take our car to our room but quickly changed our minds as the shuttle service worked really well. Any time we needed to go anywhere we simply dialed reception and a shuttle soon arrived. There was no air conditioning but the ceiling fan worked beautifully, when the doors were open a beautiful sea breeze drifted up from the water. The views were amazing and we found ourselves really relaxing in unexpected ways. A number of family members also stayed and we shared a delightful meal in the restaurant on our first evening, the food was wonderful and the staff were delightful and we had such a good time. Again family members drifted into breakfast and we enjoyed chatting over a wonderful selection of freshly cooked goodies, fresh orange juice and a wide selection of fresh fruit and pastries. Not all the rooms have bathrooms but even that didn't bother people, and again the system that is in place just works! We all agreed that we would love to return for a family reunion some time and enjoy taking a ferry trip around the harbor and exploring our surroundings further. This is not a five star hotel, this is a relaxing time away from the busy world surrounded by a beautiful harbor and close to Manly if you need to have a shopping and beach and coffee fix!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A hidden gem close to Manly

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Wotif
A wonderful place about 4 mins drive from Manly. It is like stepping back to history. The rooms and fittings were reminiscent of a bygone era. We loved the charm of the place, and there was a private beach to swim. It was also good to know that the echo-hopper ferry service stops at the Q Station wharf, and then just call reception to get a shuttle service to pick you up. It was kind of spooky at night with our bathroom in a detached room on the veranda. It was very modern, but spooky heading to the bathroom in the middle of the night a short distance away. I guess it was part of the charm of the place. I definitely would go back, but I'd choose a room with an ensuite next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albion Park

Fantastic

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Locatioon and history
The Q station was fantastic. A very enjoyable weekend away. Our room had excellent views of Sydney Harbour. Our room was clean and comfy. The restaurant foo was delicious. We went for walks around the station and learnt all the history. What a amazing experience. The walk down to the beach is a must. The ghost tours was lots of fun. Overall it was a perfect weekend. i would definitely do it again. Staff was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A real Getaway so close to the city

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Views, Historic buildings, rustic but comfortbale rooms, private beach, good walking and water based activities.
Cons: Transfers to Manly. Couldn't get a taxi there or back without a 45 minute wait. Not the resort's fault, but something they need to manage around.
Location: Its a secluded resort within a beach resort preceinct. So, anything beachy, water sports and close to Sydney CBD by ferry.
Only had one night - really wanted to stay for a week, maybe a month. Great views, great environment, great beach, cold beer at the bar - just next to the beach. Loved the verandahs with sweeping views of Sydney Harbour. Would love to sit and watch the world for a month here I think.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Back to nature

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: History and beach access, kayaking around the small neighbouring beaches
Cons: Some of the staff are unhappy and rude others are great and go out of their way for you- inconsistent service levels
Location: Great location set in a nature reserve by the beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water views

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing outlook. City serenity and amazing breakfast. Step back in time and learning history of location was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A lovely escape with magical views

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Wotif
We had a great stay at Q Station, it was close to the hustle and bustle of Manly, but actually felt wonderfully secluded at the accomodation. We were lucky enough to get the room with the best view, sunset was magical. The room was very clean and comfortable. If I were to go back again I wouldn't have the breakfast buffet, you could definitely get a better brekky for the same price down in Manly, but apart from that I wouldn't change a single thing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Experience history with spectacular views.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: A great place to stay to experience an original part of Sydney's history. Our room was recently renovated, very clean and comfortable. The views are spectacular and, because it is part of a national park, it is very quiet and private. Breakfast was not included, but was good value. It's very easy to walk around the grounds to explore historical sites at your own pace. An interesting and different getaway close to the city. We really enjoyed our stay.
Cons: Guests need to leave their cars at reception and are shuttled to and from the rooms. Whilst this may sound inconvenient, the service is excellent and it's quite nice not to have cars driving around the rooms.
Location: The Boilerhouse restaurant was excellent value for money and provided a good variety of meals. Ghost and history tours also available.