Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant off beat location

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The location and quality of service.
Location: Sydney harbour, ease of travel and close proximity to beaches, bars and restaurants are best features.
We found Q Station to be quirky and quiet, away from the traffic and crowds but close enough to easily enjoy Sydney and all around the harbour. It's a most interesting and relaxing place to stay, get an enormous breakfast, get out and get back for a quiet night if you want one. We will definitely re-book for our next Sydney visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Mountains, Australia

Amazing location but....

Posted Jan 24, 2016
We have never stayed at the Q Station before but thought that we would give it a try. Like many reviewers, we should have read the detail about parking and the shuttle bus but to be honest it wouldn't have put us off staying. The site is set over a pretty big area which we really enjoyed exploring. Our room was in the Third Class quarters (P22) which were well appointed and comfortable rooms. The buildings backed onto bush land which was an awesome location for getting acquainted with the local wildlife. The food from dinner to breakfast was beautiful and couldn't be faulted. Now for the but........ The shuttle bus service really lets this hotel/resort down. Every time we utilised the shuttle bus we were made to feel as though we were an inconvenience. It doesn't hurt to put on a smile and maybe take a bit of interest in your guests by conversing with them. Towards the end we just walked the 1km+ from our room to the car park because we found the shuttle unreliable and service poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's Different

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: You can se the CBD, but you are completely away from it (a 35 minute drive)
Cons: some of the staff in the on site restaurant (The Boiler Room) were more suitable for café work than fine dining
In a National Park with clean but fairly basic accommodation. A plus is that it is away from everything, but that includes the car park! There are however regular hotel vans to the accommodation or you can walk (about seven minutes) from the accommodation to the car park/reception area.. On site restaurant very good, but pricey. Breakfast, which for our booking was included in the price, was very good. There are ferries to and from Q Station, but there are only about five each way over the day. We went by ferry to Watson's Bay, which is about ten minutes each way, and has the famous Doyle's fish and chip shop. We also got the bus to Westfield Warringah Mall. The onsite museum is free and excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

静かで落ち着くホテル

Posted Jan 4, 2016
マンリーの喧騒から離れているので、プライベートビーチなどでゆっくりと時間を過ごすには最適なホテルだと思います。また、歴史的なエリアということもあり、都会的なシドニーの雰囲気とは、違った体験を満喫できます。 ただし、マンリーまでは、タクシーやレンタカーが必要になる点は考慮しておいたほうがいいと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quit hotel. Perfect for family and couple

Posted Dec 27, 2015
We went there for Christmas and we diwcovered a beautiful and quite place just outside of city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Zac Hope, Hotel Management
Thank you so kindly for your fantastic feedback. I am so thrilled you received the spectacular experience we aim to deliver to all our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the property again soon. Kind Regards, Zac Hope General Manager Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park – Manly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great for a getaway while in Sydney

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: History, location, rooms
Cons: Air con in the rooms would be better than a fan
We had a great experience at the Q station. We live in Sydney and stayed for 1 night as an anniversary getaway which was perfect. It's easy to get around inside the grounds and the staff are very helpful with the shuttle bus as well. It's got a nice little bay/ beach to swim and the on site restaurant is a bit pricey but fantastic. The cafe bar is also nice and right on the water so it's a great spot to relax. We were lucky it wasn't that hot when we went but the rooms don't have air con which would've been annoying if it was any warmer. The room was clean and nice. We'll be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brione

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old historical Sydney

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very interesting historical area to walking around surrounding beautiful harbour viewing, excellent restaurant, ferry trip, very relaxing in rainy weather
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Zac Hope, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Q Station. The rich history of this place whilst operating as a Quarantine Station for 150 years has been restored tastefully for everyone to enjoy and experience. Kind Regards, Zac Hope General Manager Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park - Manly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Beautiful harbour views , peaceful

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Wotif
The whole experience was delightful. Plenty to do and see and the view was spectacular
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kerry, Thank you for the "perfect" review! It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed our location and all we offer at Q Station. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Zac Hope General Manager Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park – Manly