Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Great location, wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Perfect location & hotel is superb. Quirky, but in a wonderful way!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centra for shopping, train

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great stay, lighting in room added to style but was bit dark after a while
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The hotel is right in the middle of the city. Easy walk to all the major attractions in Sydney. Terrific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

AMAZING HOTEL

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I stayed there on the weekend and it was honestly the best hotel I have ever been to. The room was huge and it was all modern looking with amazing glass features and the bathroom that had a double basin and double shower plus a deep bath. The place came with T2 tea and a coffee maker (complimentary). Loved the bar especially the Bloody Marys .. best ever. . All the staff were lovely and I couldn't have asked for better service. When I come back to Sydney I will definitely be staying here!! David Jones and QV Building a two minute walk from hotel. Special mention to Jake at reception with his advise on a place to eat for breakfast and the gorgeous Emily who helped us find a cabin. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quirky but cool hotel right in the CBD!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: What didn't I like! The staff were friendly and very helpful. I have a lot of food intolerances and they went out of their way to ensure that I ate!
Cons: The layout of the hotel. There's two separate sections which can be confusing to navigate between.
Location: 10min walk to Darling Harbour and right out the front of Myer in Pitt Street Mall. Great location!
As soon as you hop out of the taxi int front of the QT hotel, you know that you are about to experience something quirky and unique. This hotel (and no doubt all hotels in the chain) is one of a kind. All staff are dressed differently, and all furniture is unlike nothing I've seen before. But having said that, all staff that I encountered couldn't do enough to ensure that I had an enjoyable stay, and I felt at home the entire time. Best of all was the central location in the CBD, right outside the Pitt St mall and only a short walk to Darling Harbour. If you are wanting a different experience from your "normal" hotel, then definitely give the QT Hotel in Sydney a go - you will be pleasantly surprised!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flawless visit

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We had a great time, good location and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Quirky Gothic Modern???

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Good feel ,good room.
Cons: Hard to control room temperature. A small gripe but noticeable.
Location: central position . Walking distance to this end of towns good shopping, China Town , Train.
Wonderful greeting and help with luggage from beautiful people at the door led us to an interesting hallway to our room. A feel of the 1940's with modern touches greets you with a nice dark old detective movie feel, insert LA CONFIDENTIAL. We didn't avail ourselves of the room service or restaurant so I cant comment on these. Very close to the center of Sydney all amenities at hand. A 20 minute leisurely walk to central train station. Good beds and a well appointed bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Beautiful stylish modern hotel, great central loca

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Very well located in central Sydney
Great hotel with friendly staff Our room was very clean with a comfortable bed and great bathroom, one thing I loved was the music in the lifts and the speed at which they came
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful room with everything you need, welcome chocolates, very impressed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New zealand

Excellent central city location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Location, style - more than just a little different from your usual hotel.
Cons: A pool would be the icing on the cake!
Great location, great vibe, fun hotel with some classy touches in the rooms and throughout the hotel.