Ratings based on 1,239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Highly Recommended

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We had a great stay - they looked after us from beginning to end. It was our aniversary and they upgraded our room and gave us a bottle of champagne to celebrate! Very welcome! Hotel quirky and very atmospheric - central to everything. Food was good- you have to check out the bar - great cocktails! Enjoyed ourselves thoroughly - highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great trendy centrally located hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: the rooms; décor of entry; coffee shop on ground floor; easy location
Location: everything is nearby - great for walkers
All good. close to Darling Harbour, Quay, parks, Botanical Gardens, etc etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

AMAZING!!!!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Great spot, in the heart of everything, theatre, shopping, Chinatown, food, transportation, everything is at your finger tips.
Best hotel I've ever stayed in, friendly staff, quick service, rooms are quirky and beautifully presented. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and were gifted a complimentary room upgrade and bottle of sparking. Hotel itself is a bit dark in lighting for those who struggle with sight, but overall, absolutely amazing hotel and experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜市

夜ずっとうるさい。

Posted Nov 7, 2016
バーの音なのか、音楽と人の声が夜中までうるさかった。 ドアの開け閉めの音も響くので、薄暗いオシャレな内装が怖く感じた。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Fun and funky with a really cool vibe!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The décor and location
Cons: I loved it!
Location: Great central location with the shops on your doorstep. A comfortable walk to the Rocks, Circular Quay or Darling Harbour.
It felt more like a guest house than a hotel. The room was really spacious, clean and quiet... The staff were super friendly and the service in the restaurant was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location to see and do everything

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Best location. Directly across from major shopping areas, gourmet restaurants, walking bridges, fireworks, boats and buses to major attractions.
Best dessert and cocktail bar you'll find in the world Super fun decor and luxurious accommodations. Great value for downtown location. Very young well informed staff with great energy to help you plan your days and nights in a fantastic city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall Review

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, very quirky design, but no recognition of our 35th wedding anniversary stay- bottle of champagne would have been nice. Got limo hire duplicated on our bill at checkout!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The perfect place to stay if you want to get away as couple. Close to major shopping and Sydney attractions and the best place to start walking around, then come back for great food and even better cocktails. Best coffee in Sydney is also close at hand at the Parlour Lane Cafe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Lovely hotel close to all city amenties

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The beds, best night sleep!
Cons: Can't be helped, but the view is pretty average....(office building next door, can see into their offices)
Location: Many activities such as shopping, museums, darling harbour, harbour bridge etc. Everything you'd want out of Sydney.
Walking distance to all Sydney city has to see, if it isn't walking distance, there are plenty of public transport options close-by. Hotel caters to every need. Love this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great location, brilliant atmosphere

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, decor.
Cons: Breakfast options
Location: Great central location, loads to do around.
QT hotel in Sydney is not only about accommodation, it's a great experience. The hotel location helps to ensure everything you possibly need is a very short walk away. The staff is very friendly and the hotel premises + decoration make it all for a great experience.