Ratings based on 1,243 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Circular quay. Clean, tidy, spacious....

Posted May 3, 2017
Our accommodation really blew us away. It made our holiday. Travelling with 2 young children, having such a spacious apartment was perfect! We LOVED the pool area, the view from our room, the room itself, friendly staff and pretty much everything about our stay. Would highly recommend plus will definitely be going back there to stay again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide SA

Good value

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Position and kitchen.
Cons: Maybe a bit of an update.
Location: Right next to the Rocks (bars, restaurants) and Circular Quay.
I have stayed at many Accor hotels and this is one ofthe better ones. The position is great and the views terrific. The staff were pleasant. The rooms are maybe just starting to date a little and look a bit tired, but still large, comfortable and well equipped with own kitchen. Considering the position it is great value and I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Loved the view and the location - so close to Circular Quay and The Rocks. Also loved the actual apartment - very modern, clean and comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast was good but not really "buffet", except for pastries and a few other things, as the hot food had to be ordered.
Location: Location is superb - very close to Circular Quay and the Rocks
Our two bedroom apartment with its amazing harbour view was fantastic. We all loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong, NSW

Amazing views and comfortable stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Views, close to harbour
Cons: Nothing I could think of
Location: Close to opera house and not far from CBD
really great stay, close to opera house and staff were very accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Cleo S, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, Thank you very much for your outstanding feedback regarding your experience at Quay West Suites Sydney. We’re thrilled you have enjoyed our location so close to so many of Sydney’s most iconic attractions. Thanks again for you kind words and hopefully we will get to welcome you again soon to our hotel. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK

Very convenient location close to harbour

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Clocks in the lifts were not changed when winter time was introduced and when this was pointed out they were changed within 24 hours
Location: There was much to do and see within a kilometre of the hotel
The staff were friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Cleo S, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you kindly for your comments. We are very proud of the amazing team of people working here and it is very rewarding to hear you felt so welcomed by them. I’m very sorry that the clocks weren’t appropriately updated in time. We will certainly be more prepared ahead next time. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017
They could do with more staff manning the front desk so that clients will not have to wait. There was a male guest that wanted the pool all to himself. Despite these, still a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Very clean and well-maintained hotel apartment. Centrally located in the Rocks and near Circular Quay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

Great Hotel/location. Unaware of required deposit!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: location room facilities swimming pool view of sydney
Cons: Visibility of the deposit when booking the hotel.
Location: perfect location
The hotel was fantastic and was in a superb location, the facilities were great! The only issue we had was on arrival the receptionist demanded a $400 deposit. We did not take our credit card because we were only visiting for 2 days. They took $400 cash from us ($200 per night), this restricted our trip as we were going to use that money during our stay but as we were not informed of the deposit we did not budget for this. We understand why the deposit is required it was just unexpected and should be visible at booking placement.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
was surprised at how thin the walls were and the people next door whilst not overly loud, we heard every word they said until around 3am!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Just perfect thanks