Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location close to shopping center and trainstation
Cons: The first night we stayed, it was very noisy, there was a person on our floor who kept coming and going every 20 minutes or so slamming their doors. Fortunatly on our second night they had left and it was quiet.
Location: Walking distance to Westfield Bondi Junction shopping center and Sydney is 10 minutes by train.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very, very average stay!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: It is close to the shops and chemists as well as transport.
Cons: See review.
Although the hotel was clean and easy to find there were a number of issues that would definitely sway me to stay elsewhere when visiting Bondi in future: - The hotel is located 15 minutes from Bondi Beach which means we had to catch a bus back and forth every time we wanted to go out for drinks, dinner, hear to the beach etc. You can rent bikes however you'll soon learn that it isn't easy riding up and down hills in a city you're not familiar with! - The hotel staff are friendly but not helpful at all in terms of recommending places to sightsee, how to catch transport around the city etc. We found we were relying on Google Maps to get around. - Although a minor issue, the bathroom fan wasn't working which meant that we had to leave the bathroom door open when showering. This doesn't sound like a big deal but can be annoying as the room is so tiny as it is and this just adds further heat! - The aircon was useless and barely worked - The minibar fridge was also useless and barely worked so anything we bought that needed to be kept cold didn't last long! - Most restaurants close early so we had to head into Bondi Beach each night for dinner!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Right in the heart of Bondi Junction. Close enough to walk to Bondi beach (20min each way).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHILTERN

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: CLOSE TO TRANSPORT AND SHOPPING
Cons: HAVE CLEANING OF ROOMS ON SUNDAYS
Location: LOCATION GREAT PLENTY YO SEE AND DO
FIRST TIME IN AREA VERY ENJOYABLE HAD FUNCTION ON AT HOYTS CINEMA CENTRE IN BONDI JUNCTION GREAT VENUE
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Central Bondi Junction hotel with kitchenette

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location, size of room. Plenty of coffee/tea/soap etc and replenished every day.
Cons: Happy with everything
Location: Near Bondi Junction Railway and Bus Station, good walk to Bondi beach or plenty of buses. big Westfield shopping centre. Lots of restaurants
This twin room was spacious - with a small kitchenette, table, chairs, and dressing table. Plenty of room for 2 people to spread out suitcases etc. the location was excellent, near restaurants, station, shops. Staff were helpful, all in all I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The front receptionist were lazy & unhelpful

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Wotif
Showers was terrible and barely worked Cleanliness was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Walking distance to Bondi Beach.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Wotif
Hotel was central to everything Bondi Junction has to offer. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Rooms were spacious and it was great to have a kitchenette in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Good location

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to shops & beach
Great location for the price, Would stay again. Only issue was after a night out there is nowhere to get a late night meal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Wotif
Good location close to public transport and shops. Wifi does not work in rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake macquarie

Great location very nice place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Lastminute
Would stay again great place very convenient .. Better priced also for the location the rooms are delightful clean and cosy I would recommend others to stay here instead of expensive hotels in the area .