Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mettmann, NRW

Sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Crew

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Das Personal ist sehr behilflich in allen Angelegenheiten. Großes Kompliment.
Cons: Ein Frühstück anzubieten wäre ein deutliches Plus.
Jedes Anliegen wird sofort bearbeitet. Leider auch ein negativer Punkt, das Hotel bietet weder Frühstück noch sonst irgendwelche Restaurant-Angebote. Das Hotel in Potts Point ist ideal für Aufenthalte bis zu zehn Tagen, das Umfeld im Viertel ist Geschmacksache.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Alison, Hotel Management
Dear Gerhard, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you with us. I will you safe travels and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nie wieder

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Das Hotel liegt in Potts Point ein Viertel mit viel Leben und nahe gelegener U Bahn Station. Das macht es bedingt empfehlenswert. Die Austattung der Zimmer ist schon in die Jahre gekommen. Die Zimmer riechen wie Raucher Zimmer, obwohl es keine sein sollen!! Unsere Fenster gingen auf einen absolut dunklen Hinterhof. Auf die Frage an das Rezeptions Personal ob es mir bei der Organisation der Anfahrt zur Camper Vermietstation helfen könnten, bekam ich die Antwort das ich das doch selber machen kann.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Alison at Quest, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to provide me with feedback from your stay. We are about to undertake a refurbishment so I look forward to updating you with great news, new photos and a wonderful product very soon! Thank you.
4 out of 5
by serge from Montpellier

Excellent souvenir

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Accueillis avec une grande courtoisie par Alison, nous avons bénéficié d'un "upgrading". Les divers services rendus AR le personnel de réception ont été de très haute qualité : orientation dans Sydney, location de places au stade (rugby), réservation de tour dans les Blue Mountains, commande de taxi pour l'aéroport. À noter : la grande serviabilité et le professionnalisme de Richard à la réception. Alison et Sarah ont été merveilleuses. La gouvernante était très soucieuse de la qualité de la tenue des chambres. Seul bémol : l'exiguïté de la salle de douche et la taille du lave-mains où il était difficile de se brosser les dents dans faire tomber de l'eau. Mais sur ce sujet rien a reprocher au personnel, mais au concepteur incombe la responsabilité de cette erreur ( les matériaux sont de belle qualité). Il est agréable de se rendre à pied depuis cet établissement à Hyde Park et aux Botanic Gardens. Excellent souvenir pour nous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Alison, Hotel Management
Dear Serge, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Quest Potts Point. It was an absolute pleasure having you and your wife stay with us and that we were able to provide you with the service excellence we promise. Our aim is to ensure we turn moments in to memories for all of our guests and I am so pleased to hear we achieved this during your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney. Thank you. Alison at Quest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Great position to kings cross and the cbd.

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Wotif
Quest is an easy place to be. An easy walk into the city, public transport is very handy and some great cafes in the local area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Alison at Quest, Hotel Management
Hi Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Small, dirty and inconvenient. I never use this one forever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Alison at Quest, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It looks as though we did not even come close to meeting your expectations which is very disappointing to hear. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.
4 out of 5
by FREDRIK

Good choice!

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best personal hotels in Kings Cross, especially if you want to be close to everything but still want a quiet place to sleep at. Friendly service at front desk!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Alison, Hotel Management
Dear Fredrik, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Quest Potts Point. I trust you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass your kind words on to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Many thanks.
5 out of 5
by Chappaz63 from Suffolk, UK

Better than I was expecting

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were more than pleasantly surprised to find that our room for four nights was as spacious as we could have hoped for in this location and quiet, too. All staff were very friendly and helpful and the room itself was cleaned thoroughly every day. The locale was busy but, tucked behind the main road, the hotel was very tranquil. Convenient for all our touristic needs, we would surely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Alison, Hotel Management
Dear Chappaz63, Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Quest Potts Point. The team works very hard to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay with us, I will pass your feedback on and I appreciate you taking the time to tell other travellers about it. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Many thanks.
2 out of 5
by Jasmin from Baunach

Eher nicht

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Zimmerservice war schlecht. Musste viel selber von der Rezeption holen. Personal aber nett. Nähe zur Zugstation also Opernhaus und Tower Eye sind gut zu erreichen. Modriger Geruch im Zimmer und eine Kakerlake. Küche jedoch gut ausgestattet. Fenster gehen nur einen winzigen Spalt auf.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2016 by Alison, Hotel Management
Dear Jasmin, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I will look at the circumstances surrounding your reservation, thank you for bringing them to my attention. I am glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great value

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The view from the roof and the room was nice and big. Comfy bed too.
Cons: A few finger smudge marks in the room.
Location: Very convenient to business meetings in the city.
With Sydney hotel costs in the CBD outrageous of late, it was great to stay at just one train stop away for a third of the price. Room was great, staff exceptionally friendly, and a killer roof top view of the city. This is a find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Alison at Quest, Hotel Management
Dear Geoffrey, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Quest Potts Point. I appreciate you bringing to my attention a slip in housekeeping standard, I will pass this on to the supervisor to rectify immediately. Our rooftop and guest services are of five star quality and I am happy to hear we were able to deliver. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Room was very hot .. And I waited 15 minutes at check in while the reception took a booking .. He didn't even acknowledge I wa there
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Alison at Quest, Hotel Management
Dear Busybee, Thank you for your feedback. My apologies your room was hot throughout your stay, was the air conditioning in the apartment not working? I have passed your feedback on to the front office manager to educate and coach the team. It is unacceptable that you were not acknowledged, regardless of the task reception were doing at the time. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. Thank you.