Ratings based on 2,043 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and nice view etc.
Cons: Make gym more bigger please
Location: darling harbor and sydney tower.
We had great time in Radisson hotel. I really like how kind the hotel staffs are. Especially, I had a special offer to staff in night, but they was very kind to us. Also, the darning harbor was very close to my hotel and there was many tasty restaurants close to my hotel. I really recommend this hotel to others that I know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Friendly staff

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Very friendly staff, great location. 2 minute walk to Darling Harbour. Central to everything. Nice rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, bed not the best

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The room was nice, big and clean. However the bed was not a king, it was 2 king singles pushed together, which did not feel nice esp when one bed was saggier than the other and the bed sheets did not fit the bed properly. Also the TV channel quality was poor, with the shows zoomed in chopping some of thproperly as well as there not being any on screen channel information. Overall the hotel was good with great location and friendly and helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The staff were not very helpful I would rate this hotel a 3. The location is good for walking the signage for train etc were poor in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Had one extra night in the CBD and needed a place to relax after a fun but long and hot vacation - I booked the business suite here and was incredibly impressed! Nice welcome package to the suite (fruits, water, chocolate) and the staff was sure to check in that everything in the room was to my liking. Lots of space in the living area with a nice desk to check up on emails and plan departures. Great amenities in the bathroom. The bath itself is a little dated but very clean and comfortable to use. The pillowtop bed was heavenly to sleep on at night. The location is great with quick access to Darling Harbor, Museum train station, Paddy's Market and Westfield's on Pitt, additionally the hotel is located right at the beginning of the Chinese/Korean town with lots of good restaurants and markets. Very good price for the amenities and location. Would stay at this location again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great location in the city

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great hotel perfectly located in the city. Walking distance to Darling Harbour and restaurants Comfortable and spacious room with polite and professional staff Stayed there with my family and can't wait for my next trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

OK for business.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Nespresso machine in room for good coffee. Breakfast was OK.
Cons: Soundproofing of balcony doors and windows.
Location: Close to Koreatown.
Inner-city hotel without any flair. Stayed in a "Business class suite" which apart from more space, offered no apparent premium experience over what I'd expect in any other hotel room I'd normally stay in. Without doubt, the worst aspect is that the rooms do not provide much protection from the noise. The windows do not seal very well and all the street noise (what is it about Sydney's hoons that they have to rev cars with no muffler at 4am on a Sunday morning?) feels like it's in the room. Bring earplugs. This hotel would be fine if you're travelling for business and need to be centrally located. For a weekend getaway, it was a bit of a disappointment.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Erroneous Charges

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The staff and location were superb.
Location: The hotel is near Darling Harbour and close to the metro station. Circular Quay is only two stops away Town Hall Station.
BEWARE! Initially my review for this hotel was going to be extremely positive. I had a great stay but it was marred by an erroneous charge that showed up on my credit card the day after I checked out. I was charged 29 AUD for a bottle of wine in the minibar that I never touched. I have tried, albeit unsuccessfully, to have the charge removed but management seems to be giving me the runaround. If you stay at this hotel you will find the staff to be friendly, the rooms comfortable and the location superb. BUT I would caution using the minibar; even to keep the items that you purchase at the local supermarket cold. In hindsight, I should have asked the front desk to check the minibar stock before I checked out and I could have avoided this inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Nice hotel at the centre of tourist attraction,l

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Close to tourist attraction, amenities, everything. Love the room, comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYDNEY AUSTRALIA

BEST SUITE FOR AN "FAMILY XMAS LUNCH" IN THE CITY!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: FRIENDLY STAFF COMFY BED/LIVING AREA CENTRE IN THE CITY EXCELLENT POOL AREA
Cons: NOTHING EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!!!
Location: CHINATOWN DARLING HARBOR GEORGE STREET
SPENT THREE NIGHTS HERE XMAS EVE XMAS/BOXING DAY...STAFF WERE "FABULOUS" HAD THE FAMILY FOR XMAS LUNCH... PREP CATERED FOOD IN THE KITCHEN... OPENED PRESENTS IN THE COSY LIVING ROOM... SLEPT IN COMFY BED TO CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST READY FOR THE HECTIC "BOXING DAY" SALES THEN BACK TO THE HEART OF RELAXATION OF OUR AIR-CON. BUSINESS CLASS ROOM.