Ratings based on 1,824 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Good location

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby and helpful staff. Room was a good size and having a kitchenette was great as could do our own breakfast.
Location: Easy walk to Darling Harbour, Chinatown and Town Hall and Museum train station
Handy to Darling Harbour and Chinatown. Coles supermarket less than 5 mins away in World Sqaure. Easy walk to either Town Hall or Museum train station. Friendly, helpful staff at reception. Room had everything we needed. We got a kitchen pack (toaster, plates, frypan etc). Had breakfast in our own room. Decent hairdryer in bathroom and well supplied with shampoo, shower gel etc. Beds were a bit on soft side but ok. Room was a good size - two queen beds
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Hotel in walking distance to everything

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Very large rooms.
Location: Two blocks to Darling Harbour, markets, shopping, train station and Queen Vic mall.
All the staff were so friendly and helpful, giving us some great suggestions about things to see. The lovely man at reception even going out and flagging down a cab big enough to fit us and all our luggage out to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in need of significant maintenance

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Good location in the city In need of significant maintenance. Paint flaking off walls etc. First room smelt like mould and was mouldy. Got moved to another room. Mini bar was never restocked. Poor service. Very unsupportive bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Nice hotel, close to Darling Harbour

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff and checkin/check out process
Cons: Provide some bathrobes and foot slippers, minor interior improvements (removal of exposed pipes and knob fixtures in the toilets
Location: Darling harbour about a 5 min walk. Town Hall 5min walk. Central Station 15min walk. Hyde Park 5min walk
Amazing hotel with friendly staff at a great location! The check in procedure was fast and efficient, remember to give your credit card that you want to be charged on checkout if you would like to opt for the express checkout option provided by the hotel. The staff were really friendly and helpful, also very knowledgable of the local area and what type of cuisines surround the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Overall great, only problem was that I came back while my room was being tended to and I had to wait 2 hours until I could go into my room and I was very tired from the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little bit old

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Good hotel . Clean . A little bit old. Near for the attractions. Easy to go walking to restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Great location and excellent customer service. Just the hot water in the shower is not so good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Nice, clean hotel, close to everything,

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Frendly staff, excellent customer service, clean , perfect position, good for familys
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to China Town

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Location: Darling Harbour
Good location near China Town, Darling Harbour but a bit far from train, staff friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for Sydney sites

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Position
Cons: Noise from outside
Good hotel for Darling Harbour area though a little noisy at night. Easy to get to from station at Town Hall. Reception staff were excellent and very helpful.