Ratings based on 1,907 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for Sydney sightseeing

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Spacious and clean rooms. Kitchen facilities extremely useful Helpful and accommodating staff Very conveniently located for all attractions/ sightseeing 5 minute walk to Darling Harbour 10 minutes to Westfield shopping centre Short walk to Town Hall, Museum and Central train stations 30 minute walk to Circular Quay, Opera House, Bridge etc Close to a multitude of dining options
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

central location within walking distance

Posted Aug 25, 2016
central location within walking distance. we had a room upgrade from the staff. very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weipa, QLD

The most perfect location and staff wonderful

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Amazing staff, perfect location, huge apartment
Cons: No oven or washing machine in apartment, which was a surprise. But we managed without for the six days, any longer would have been more of an issue.
The staff went above and beyond to help our family during our visit. As an example, we arrived at hotel very tired after 36 hours of international travelling at 6.30am. The fantastic reception colleagues managed to rearrange some rooms so that we could check into a room with our young baby instead of having to leave our luggage and wait until our check-in time of 2pm. Also very helpful when I needed some documents printed out and scanned. The business centre is small but perfectly adequate for free computer / scanner / printer use. Rooms in our two bed apartment were huge and very clean. Location was perfect next to Darling Harbour and also close to a small shopping mall at the World Center with a supermarket, pharmacy, and other useful shops. Will certainly stay here again on our next visit to Sydney.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

古いホテルだと思ったら、部屋が広くて綺麗だった。

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: 立地と部屋の広さと、清潔さ。
立地のわりには、大変安いと思ったので(3連泊料金)予約したため、あまり部屋には期待していなかったが、リニューアルされており、清潔、そして、写真で想像していたより広かったのが良かった。タオルも古びていないし十分な枚数がセットしてあった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mathur

Nice location in cbd

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Large rooms, nice location. Terrible wifi. Room service was un available diring our 3 day stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Great hotel but lots of noise from the street

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel was great. Friendly and helpful staff. My only complaint is that my room on level 2 has a lot of noise coming from the street which made it difficult to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very central location, we had a two bedroom apartment which was perfect for a family! We also arrived after a 22 hour direct flight from London and they checked us in at 7am and had our room ready which made a massive difference as our 3 young children could rest and we could get organised for our stay in Sydney!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Very central location, close to Darling Harbour and also the central shopping district. The only negative is it was very noisy on a Saturday night because of it's central location close to bars, restaurants, cinema etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel to get city or harbour

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The location and the hotel staff.
Cons: Washing machine in the room to be able to do own washing as the laundry service was very expensive.
Location: You have darling harbour to the right and that you just walk to to go to the three attractions down there being sea life,Madame Tussaud and wild life
The room was well maintained while we were there. The staff at front desk where always helpful and happy to help in anyway. Room service was a good price and delivered promptly. Gym and pool area very nice. Hotel was located nicely to make everything accessible to get to either via foot or public transport no need for paying for taxis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very good location for exploring the centre or for work in the CBD. Large and comfortable bed, very clean and spacious suite with the bonus of a small outdoor terrace. Thick dark curtains were good for catching up on sleep. Big bathroom with good facilities. Not noisy exactly, but not quiet in my room either, some old pipes or elevators made intermittent noise throughout the night but it would only bother a light sleeper. The decor is dated but everything is comfortable and kept well. Very helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast quality ok, standard business hotel buffet fare.