Ratings based on 1,994 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
A very handy hotel in the middle of Sydney, good location for walking and sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Latest trip to Australia, using Sydney as a base to attend the v8s.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Centrally Located but Noisy

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The hotel was in a great location, near all of the up and coming restaurants and bars, as well as Chinatown. A lovely walk just a few steps away. The only downside was the city traffic and noise at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aliso Viejo, United States of America

Great Location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Central location to everything you want to do in CBD. Darling Harbor just over bridge, next to Chinatown and main shopping George Street, 2 blocks away. Central Train Station 15 minutes walking. Numerous restaurants close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Too old facility

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Clean and nice bed. Kind staffs
Cons: Sauna and spa cleaning. Changing the old carpet. Hot water system.
Location: Very close to reach CBO. Good for shopping and finding good restaurant. However very noisy at night.
The carpet condition is terrible. Just vaccuming is not enough to clean it, because it's too old. Small hot water tank, the third people can't have shower at the same time. TOO DIRTY SAUNA! Spa and sauna are very slippery because fur forms. However the location is perfect to reach to CBO and the staffs are very kind. Also bed condition is very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Good location close to the centre

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Noisy hotel particularly given proximity to night life. Charged for bottles of water which is stingy given other hotels don't do this
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in good Location.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: This hotel was in a great location. Close to everything we needed. Comfortable clean rooms, staff were very friendly.
Cons: The hotel was great for what we wanted. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel so can't comment on that.
Location: Short walk to Darling Harbour, train station, Chinatown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: ?
Location: Darling Harbor is just a few blocks walk and circular Quay a bit further walk but doable.
Room was adequate for a short stay. We were able to get into our room early after a cruise. Jessica was more than helpful and gave us some options on tours that were available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent choice in Sidney

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful, the suite was large and quiet, the breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Because of its location, the hotel realizes how difficult it is to access from the street via taxi or shuttle...however, the staff took care of all luggage and so this was not really a problem for us.
Location: Although some travelers might prefer a more upscale location with restaurants and shopping, it was ideal for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Internet issues were very prevalent and really bad

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: The location was really central and within walking distance of most of the must see sights and restuarants in Darling harbour. The buses were good
The housekeeping was exceptionally very poor, the bed wasn't changed in the eight days we stayed and the Hoover certainly didn't see the light of day. The Internet connection although free was all that it was, when we complained they kept insisting that it was available in the room, which we agree it was, but the signal was very weak and we were for the most part unable to send or receive emails which from a business point of view is very good. On the bright side, the staff were excellent and very efficient, I really can't praise them enough.