Ratings based on 1,962 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Internet issues were very prevalent and really bad

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: The location was really central and within walking distance of most of the must see sights and restuarants in Darling harbour. The buses were good
The housekeeping was exceptionally very poor, the bed wasn't changed in the eight days we stayed and the Hoover certainly didn't see the light of day. The Internet connection although free was all that it was, when we complained they kept insisting that it was available in the room, which we agree it was, but the signal was very weak and we were for the most part unable to send or receive emails which from a business point of view is very good. On the bright side, the staff were excellent and very efficient, I really can't praise them enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but...

Posted Oct 20, 2016
It's getting old; noisy fridge, noisy location, dining only available for breakfast. The reception staff were nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired decor but comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Old and tired decor
Location: Sydney is great. The hotel is walking distance to the harbour, shops and Hyde park so good location.
The room was large and comfortable but the decor was old and tired. The bathroom was large, worked and had a great shower but the plumbing was old, the taps wobbled and it needed updating. The staff were great and very helpful. It wasn't cheap so I was a bit disappointed. Not what I expected from a radisson, which is my hotel of choice usually. I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles County, CA

Very Pleasing Hotel/Location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The roominess, comfort and location access to many points of interest. The friendly/exceptional staff.
Cons: The facility could use some upgrades and the cleaning staff needs to clean the rooms more thoroughly during the guests hotel stay.
Location: Easy access to Darling Harbor, Sea life aquarium, wildlife zoo, water transportation to Circular Quay, Opera house/many restaurants,within walking dis
The hotel was very accommodating for me and my family and conveniently located for easy access to Darling Harbor, Circular Quay and many other points of interest. The two bedroom suite was large enough to provide comfort and privacy for four adults and also included two separate bathrooms. The staff was exceptional in making sure that all of our needs were met including our tours and entertainment options. An overall rating of 4.0 is provided because the facility could definitely use some upgrades in the rooms especially the bathrooms and small kitchen/living areas. As for the cleaning staff they could be more diligent in their cleaning efforts as well. We enjoyed our stay there and would definitely recommend it to others during their stay in Sydney.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Nice hotel in centrum, nice people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Local enough, pleasant

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly, our room was decent but was disappointed due to availability i guess we didnt get a room with a bath which was stated. There was a condom wrapper down behind one of the bedsides lovely find trying to charge your phone, the air con was great until we switched over to heating it stunk so bad, and parking is not underneath this hotel. A bit disappointing but besides all the rest, the stay over all was pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel on the edge of China town

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Short walk to paddys market and darling harbour, a little further to the Opera house and the bridge, hotel clean and tidy, no bar though and the mini fridge price is extortionate, arrived from airport by mini van and you are dropped off over the road as there is no parking outside the hotel. You need an opal card to use public transport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great location close to all the central sights.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Though I was only there for one night. I could see how this place would be great for longer with kitchen facilities and plenty of space allowing to stretch out and plan what you were doing without having to dine out for every meal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great location to Darling Harbour, China town, Paddy's market and central train station. Cokes only 1 block away also. No laundry facilities and coffee cups are teacups. Rooms are spacious and comfy with mist amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very good location saves you lot of money

Posted Sep 16, 2016
It was very pleasant experience. Kitchenette was very useful as we were with toddler. Very friendly hotel staff. Check in and check out was ultra fast. I recommend this hotel for family stay, money worth spent.