Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nelson bay

close to shops,restaurants

Posted Jul 15, 2016
good,clean room-had been updated recently and currently being renovated. good location and would stay again- parking on side road
4 out of 5
by Grzegorz from Bytów

Pobyt udany

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel znajduje się poza centrum w spokojnej okolicy. Bardzo blisko do przystanku autobusowego z którego co chwile odjeżdżają autobusy w stronę centrum Sydney. Pokój ładny i zadbany, można zrobić kawę czy herbatę. Obsługa ok, cena również jak na Sydney:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Nice old lodge and close to everything we wanted for this trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Well located, Nice looking building with Character
Cons: Access for Parking, I found this a challenge and had to park on the St
Location: Good nearby Restaurants and Cafes
A satisfactory stay, Staff were courteous. Proximity to Uni was handy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to UNSW

Posted Apr 19, 2016
There is no hair dryer nor do the staff want to help you find it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange NSW

Convenient, tired, but well priced

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to Uni and Hospital if that is what you are after and reasonable price for that convenience.
Cons: This is an old establishment right beside a very busy road. The Heritage rooms are just that. But the price is good. Only 10 car spaces available.
Location: Great location if you want to get to Hospital or UNSW. Very close to shops.
Stayed in Heritage rooms at front of building. Lots of traffic noise. Bath room is tiny. The Hotel only has room for 10 cars at a time that you pay extra for. But for the price that you pay to stay, what more do you expect? It is very close to the Price of Wales hospital, walking distance to UNSW and there are heaps of shops and eateries just over the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
A room what I have been stayed for a week was good for one person. However, I did not feel the room was comfortable. Even though the lodge's managers were kind and nice, I did not like that it smelled mold in bathroom. The free wifi was unstable and very slow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Too noisy.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Beautiful building.
Cons: Sound proofing.
Refuse to be put into room 18. It's bay windows let in all the noise from the very busy intersection outside. I had the worst sleep at any hotel I've stayed in (and I've stayed in hostels in asian cities).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Location very good but bathroom and kitchen area inadequate and not too clean.wifi and phone service also inadequate. Lovely old building and great location for hospital visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 6, 2016
This hotel has a great location, close to Coogee and the UNSW campus. I got a fairly good deal but I got what they call a "heritage" room. The room I had would benefit from some even basic refurbishment in the bathroom and some better decor in the room. The biggest complaint I have, however, doesn't have to do with the room itself. Honestly, "it did the job". What really annoyed me was completely inefficient wifi connection. There was literally no coverage in my room and even when I went to the communal areas, the wifi was really bad. There was no way I could have a voice-only Skype meeting using that wifi anywhere in the hotel. In the end I had to activate my mobile data which will cost me more than I saved by staying in this hotel with "free wifi" than if I went to another one with a bit more expensive rate but with efficient wifi. I do want to say that the staff was excellent, really willing to help with just any question I had about things beyond the hotel such as which bus to take to the circular quay etc. For the staff working there, I am truly sorry I cannot provide a more positive rating for this hotel.