Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dunfermline

Nice little hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel is extremely handy for central station which was a big plus for us. Also seven eleven, bread shop and sushi shop just round corner!
Cons: Wasn't much in the hotel.
Location: As above the station is very close by
This was our first stop in Oz for 4 days and we really enjoyed it. Very easy to get to and from via central station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel and close to everything

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel is clean, the staff are nice.
Location: it is close to china town, Sydney harbor, and train station.
On the first day of my arrival, I took 5 minutes of walk from the Central station to the hotel, actually it is very close, you can see the clock tower of the station just cross the street. And I walked to the Darling harbor and to circular quay the other day, it was very nice walk, very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Close to transport and restaurants
Price at its best. Close to transport. Lots of restaurants to chose from nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great Location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed, Air/con, Cleaner
Location: Restaurants, China Town, Darling Harbur
The location is great, very close to China Town, Darling Harbour, Train & Buses, Restaurants. The Hotel is very nice & modern, the room is large enough with very nice bath room. the bed is not very comfortable & the air/con could be better.The room was clean but some days the cleaner get lazy & does not vacuum the carpet. One morning we dropped a bicuite on the carpet next to the bed & was not vacuum for 2 days. Over all we enjoyed the stay & we will book again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location near Central Station

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Cons: Blankets could be nicer.
Great location, adequate rooms and pretty decent included breakfast with Chinese congee and vegetarian Indian options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
A bit disappointed to find the mini bar half empty and the TV not working for the first night but from then on it was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California,USA

Air quality is bad

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The staffs were helpful in general.
Cons: Better ventilation. A proper functional AC for fresh air circulation. check out and clean the mold in the rooms.
I was traveling back from Adelaide through Sydney for business and decided to stay over a weekend to enjoy Sydney. My tour around Sydney was such wonderful experience except staying in the Rendezvous Hotel. I got in around 9pm first night. The check-in was easy. However, when I entered the room, the smell of the room made me immediately regretting my choice. It had heavy damp and mold odor. It would make you thinking it was those very cheap and filthy hotel. Even though the price staying in Rendezvous was slightly cheaper than some higher end hotel, but was still about USD$200 a night. First, I was hoping turning on the AC might help to alleviate the smell. The AC was weak. It barely lowered the temperature even with long time running and I doubted the filter inside the AC was clean either. I thought I might be able to get myself used to the smell. I tried to sleep and could not. I asked the staff to give a different room at 1:30 am. The staff was helpful. He temporally gave an other room to sleep which still had a weak AC and some smell, but the odor was weaker. I finally got some short sleep before I went visiting the city. The staff gave me another room the 2nd day. There was still the oder (not as bad as the first room). I gave up and tried to stay in the room as less as possible. Fortunately, I was able to stay outside comfortable in the beautiful city. I can't believe any of the 4+ star reviews at all. If there is bad air quality, it can't be a good hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Was ok but building is a bit tired. Only one lift working. The other had a sign saying the other was out of order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Typical city centre hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Oppsite main rail station and within walking distance of attractions. Clean comfortable only downside was one of the lifts permanently out of order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, UK

Practical Location but Seedy Area

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Good value hotel with clean, spacious rooms in a very practical location (5min walk from Central station). Staff are very friendly & helpful. Area is a bit run down / seedy with homeless people sleeping outside the hotel. Rooftop pool offers good views