Ratings based on 2,251 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

City centre location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location and the staff.
Cons: Cleanliness details
The hotel was an ideal base in the city centre close to transport links to the airport, trains and buses. It is about 20 minutes walk to the harbours and the Opera House/Harbour Bridge. The room was a good size and the bed comfortable. It did look tired in a few places and more attention should be given to the details when cleaning - under the bed and in the corners of the bathroom. The staff were very helpful on the front desk. It is also within 5 minutes walk to Spice Alley! Fair value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel. Very central

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location and clean.
Cons: Room service.
Location: Next to station and Chinatown. Lots of restaurants nearby.
Nice hotel 2 minutes walk from Chinatown and across road from central station. Well situated. Staff friendly and helpful. Some of items in room fridge were missing and it took two attempts speaking to staff before they took note. Apart from that hotel was good and very pleased with the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Decent hotel...close to main train station and Hop On-Hop Off bus stop. Area around hotel is a little sketchy, but we felt safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

very central and next to Central Station

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The room was great and breakfast was good. However I left my medicated (full bottle and expensive) shampoo in the bathroom. I messaged the hotel on Facebook within an hour of checking out and also replied to their survey email. I heard nothing. Went back to hotel the next day and they claimed to not have received any communication from me or kept hold of my shampoo. They said they do not own the Facebook page (who does then?) and they never sent the survey out. Nevertheless they should not have thrown out someone's belongings. Wait a short time at least? I am now travelling through SE Asia without it and I need this shampoo. I know I should have been more careful but had expected to get it back. They took my email address and said the manager would email me. I have heard notthing in this last week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Close to the station
Cons: TV
Nice hotel close to the railway station and to attractions. Hotel was pleasant and very clean. TV reception was very poor. Didnt like the homeless people sleeping rough just outside may put off some guests although they never bothered anyone. Am surprised that they havent been moved on by police.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to Central Station and the train to Perth.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Only one night there an route from NZ to Perth. I didn't sleep week in spite of being comfortable and warm as I was overtired from travelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were on a business trip

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This hotel is a good standard and is well located close to restaurants etc and is walking distance to the CBD. We were happy with everything but the Wifi was too slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location great staff on the whole . Night reception staff a little grumpy
Cons: Lifts slow and crowded
Location: Couldn't be beaten on location.
Check in staff great, room a lovely size. Pool a bonus wait staff great but breakfast a little disapointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Nice Hotel Centrally Located

Posted Mar 7, 2017
After much research I chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the Central Rail Station and access to a bus stop for the hop on/off bus which I intended to use. It proved a perfect position for me, with the station just a 5 minute walk away (direct line 15 minute journey to the airport), and a main stop for the hop on/off bus (both Sydney and Bondi routes). Within a short walking distance were the powerhouse Museum, Paddy's Market, Darling Harbour and immediately on the doorstep is Chinatown. The room was large and comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly. There is an onsite restaurant but there are ample coffee shops, sandwich shops, and mini supermarkets all around the hotel. Taxis run frequently outside. There's a small open air pool on the top floor and a self-service laundry facility on one of the floors, but I used neither.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chislehurst, Kent

Close to Central station

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Clean, comfortable, very close to Central station.