Ratings based on 2,107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SM

セントラル駅近くのホテル

Posted Sep 21, 2016
セントラル駅からは3分程でつくのでとても便利です。しかしセントラル駅といってもとても広いのでいつも、north concourse からgrande concourse まで歩くのが面倒でした。 あとは客室はとても綺麗ですし、清掃員の方も笑顔であいさつもしてくれて気持ちよかったです!屋上のプールは以外にめちゃ良かったです(景色が)。寒くて入ってませんが。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Had a fun 2 night stay at this hotel. It is near china town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warilla

Quick getaway

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Very helpful staff. very clean modern style rooms.
Cons: The balcony. it was very plain and looked unfinished.
Location: Perfect position. Fairly central to get anywhere within Sydney.
The staff were able to get me an early check in. The room was very clean and modern in style. The bed was comfortable, but the shower did over flow into the rest of the bathroom only because of the size of the drain was too small. The staff printed me off a map/directions of where we needed to be. The staff even waived the cost of the extra parking after we chose to go shopping after checking out. The hotel was very close to China Town for food and shopping and just a short walk to Darling Harbour. I would definately stay again. Great value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Not what we expected

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Cleanliness, rooms, customer service.
Location: It's a nice walk to Darling Harbour, cute coffee shops nearby.
From the reviews I thought this place would be okay, but it was not what we expected. We arrived early from an international flight. The room wasn't ready, which was fine, but checking in was interesting. The gentleman told me I spelled my surname wrong to him, which confused me (and I blamed it on a tired mind) but then he asked me to spell it again, and then he said "Oh, well, that time it was right." Umm... okay? I do know how to spell my name, even when tired. Odd start. What was worse was the room. Things were dirty and an odd mix of old/new/broken. There wasn't a standard desk chair, and was instead a wobbly meeting-room type chair. The furniture was minimal, and what was there was dirty (sticky?) or rough (marked up, etc.). I pulled a mug out for tea and it had marks all over it which I assumed were stains, but they washed off easily. We left a dirty spoon out and found it replaced as is by the cups. Wonder if this is what they do between visits as well? Little creepy. I asked the front desk, on a separate occasion, for a recommendation for coffee. They could recommend the hotel restaurant and that was it. I asked about coffee shops and they couldn't tell me anything that wasn't the hotel restaurant. I understand needing to keep people there but if there isn't a concierge a few quick tips would be handy. We found coffee spots nearby, and we could walk to Darling Harbour from here. For that reason I gave it 2 stars instead of 1. But I definitely wouldn't return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Hotel close to Central Railway Station

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean fresh rooms. Inviting helpful staff. Great location.
Location: Very close to Central railway station and Light Rail stop. This made getting around very easy. A short walk to Paddy's Market and China Town.
We had an awesome holiday at The Rendezvous Hotel. Very close to local transport which made getting around very easy. The hotel is very close to China Town so had plenty of options for lovely food. A short trip on the Light rail took us to Darling Harbour and The Sydney Fish Market.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Nice hotel, very central to everything

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nice clean hotel, situated well for everything
Cons: Would like a second comfy chair, otherwise fine.
Location: Adjacent to central rail station which makes getting around very easy. Walking distance to theatres, shopping etc.
Room was very pleasing in outlook, staff were helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shops and public transport

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Prime location, with a short stroll to trains and buses this is an ideal location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely clean and very central

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Perfect location across the road from central station. Rooms were clean staff friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Location, location, location! A+++

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Friendly, accommodating staff. Clean room Quiet Perfect Location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rural NSW

Medical appointment stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great location. Close to Central station and other public transport. Enjoyed the spacious room very much and the nice robe. Had trouble using the coffee pod but once I moved it out of the way of the top shelf it was easily used. The shower glass was a little short and water splashed on the floor but the shower head was extra large and luxurious. The TV remotes were a little worn out and buttons had to be repeatedly pushed to get what you wanted but that did not stop me watching what I wanted. The rooms were very sound proof and the street noise was minimal but I come from a rural setting and am used to silence. The lifts were very quick. and receptionists and hotel staff very friendly. I found being able to store my suitcase at the hotel till the evening very helpful. The side table light was on at arrival and I didn't realise that I needed to put the card in the slot to get electricity. I loved having heavy curtains to keep the lights out. Would have liked a mug to have a cuppa in. The cups small and hard to have a decent cuppa in. Overall had a very enjoyable stay and would come back again and also recommend to others. The Internet wifi was great.