Ratings based on 1,524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melb, vic

Close to Central Station

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Hotel room was lovely. Breakfast was great. Walking distance to Chinatown and Central station. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong

great accessible location

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Reliable
Cons: Nothing in particular
Location: We travelled to Hawkesbury River Kiama, North Sydney and Middle Harbour all conveniently accessible
Everything we asked for was provided. Great location with public transport close by in Railway Square and Central Station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast Asia

Highly recommended! 10 out of 10

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The staff is nice. Across the central station. Pamphlets and booklets from the reception offers big discounts to sydney attractions and museums.
Cons: Housekeeping can be improved. Maybe breakfast variation of food.
Location: Across central station. Central station = access to all parts of sydney.
This hotel is across the central station so it's very accessible. The hotel staff, specifically Jay, was very helpful, professional and genuinely warm. We booked the deluxe king suite room and it was big. Although... I have to say that the bathroom door lock was broken and it cannot be closed. We bot good rates from expedia because of the 30% off winter sale. One negative side i can think of is the sofa bed. Not comfortable at all. :(. Other than that, we really enjoyed our 8-day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a central hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Staff were fantastic as is the location for central and Chinatown, but the hotel lacks a bit of charm or glamour, and in my room it lacked a window. Breakfast lacklustre for the price. Bed however was great, so a very functional hotel, just don't go on a romantic weekend there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama , USA

Nice hotel in good downtown location

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Great staff. Very helpful and eager to please. Good central location in Ultimo part of Sydney. Great food IF you like Asian cuisine . 95% asian restaurants within easy walking distance of hotel. 1 1/2 miles to Circular Quay and about 2 miles to the Opra House. Hotel is close to all public transportation and about a mile from Uni Sydney. Rooms were quite large and modern. Cleaned daily and cleaned well. Surprisingly quiet on the 8th floor. One and only one complaint: there was an occasional oder coming from either the floor drain or toilet in the bathroom? Not sure why and it was sporadic over the 14 days we stayed there. I think it puzzled the staff . It may have been gray water for flushing or maybe a p-trap plumbing issue. Aside from that I would give a 4 1/2 stars. 4 stars until the mystery Oder is resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queanbeyan

great location

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: perfect of overnight stop
Location: Market, theatre, train station (easy access to airport also)
fantastic location near central station, Sydney and close to Paddy's market, Capitol theatre, Darling Harbour etc. Very friendly and helpful staff;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

駅から近く清潔感あるホテル。 シャワーしかないのが残念。

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: 場所
Cons: シャワー
Location: 駅前のホテル、空港へのアクセスもいい
空港からもセントラル駅からも近く利便性はとてもいいです。 部屋も快適な広さで清潔感もあります。 残念なのがシャワーのみな所。冬だったので湯船につかりたかったです。 それ以外は満足のいくホテルでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Nice hotel close to transport and tourist sites

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Nice hotel. Clean with great staff. Close to train station which was great for us. Nice walk down George to Circular Quay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Average place to stay, expected better.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location, clean
Cons: faster wireless
Location: Just opposite to central station Chinatown is just walking distance
We stayed in Rendezvous for our 5 night stay in Sydney. Overall, we thought it was an average hotel. It's best advantage would be its location, which is just opposite to central station. Staff was friendly. The room was clean but don't expect anything fancier. Size was ok. Not sure if it's a thing in sydney, but the TV channels were lacking. Our major problem was the internet. There was very slow connection, you would have to get their wireless internet ticket from their counter. I suppose they were suppose to cost you, but we were guaranteed free wireless during our booking. But still, if you are here on business, the wireless speed would frustrate you. Apparently, they have high speed access codes, but they cost even more, than the slow ones, yet, internet speed is still suboptimal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

central location

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: everything,we could not fault the hotel
Cons: air conditioning awkward to use
Location: close to transport and easy walk to sights and shops
again we trusted EXPEDIA and we were very happy with the choice