Ratings based on 2,156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Was ok but building is a bit tired. Only one lift working. The other had a sign saying the other was out of order.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Typical city centre hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Oppsite main rail station and within walking distance of attractions. Clean comfortable only downside was one of the lifts permanently out of order.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, UK

Practical Location but Seedy Area

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Good value hotel with clean, spacious rooms in a very practical location (5min walk from Central station). Staff are very friendly & helpful. Area is a bit run down / seedy with homeless people sleeping outside the hotel. Rooftop pool offers good views
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location clean rooms

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Not bad. Clean good location didn't like shower heads. Nice beds. Close to trains
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North London

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The comfortable room and the breakfast.
Cons: Nothing except free wifi was available for limited time.
Location: Jump on a train to all the well known spots. Also right next to China Town.
This hotel was perfect for my short stay. It was very clean and everything you needed was provided within the room ie toiletries, tea and coffee, bar facilities etc. The breakfast was superb. The staff were helpful at all times. The best reason for me was the fact I used the railway station and it is right next to it. Easy access by train to Circular Key etc as well as to and from the airport. I would use this hotel again. The only criticism was that free wifi was only available for 12 hours and I was staying for 24.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent Location , Restaurants , sightseeing !

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Sightseeing
Gym ,Pool , Restaurant ,service ! No complaints !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, tired hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Excellent location for transport, and loads of international food options as its close to China Town.
The major redeeming feature for this place was the excellent location in terms of transport options. Being next to the biggest transport hub in the city, it lets you get to anywhere you need to be, at any time. Don't worry, it's not too noisy though as the sound proofing is pretty good with triple layered windows. There are also a lot of things within a 20 min walk like China Town, Darling Harbour or Hyde Park. The most disappointing thing about the hotel is that I find it hard to believe its a 4 star. The room was very tired, and needed a good lick of paint, and the rot removed from the wall and door in the bathroom (due to badly appointed 'wet room' style shower). If you have the budget, I would recommend the Adina apartment hotel, which is owned by the same people, across the road - same excellent location, but a lot more modern.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: It was very central to get around and easy access to the train and everything
Cons: There is nothing we didn't like about it. The staff were very helpful and the room clean
Location: As we are elderly we found site-seeing very easy as the trains and public transport are very accessible to the location of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zamboanguita

Convenient budget hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport. Free breakfast.
Location: Not sure, we slept and left.
We checked in around 1:30am and received courteous attention. The room was small but well appointed for a short layover.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SM

セントラル駅近くのホテル

Posted Sep 21, 2016
セントラル駅からは3分程でつくのでとても便利です。しかしセントラル駅といってもとても広いのでいつも、north concourse からgrande concourse まで歩くのが面倒でした。 あとは客室はとても綺麗ですし、清掃員の方も笑顔であいさつもしてくれて気持ちよかったです!屋上のプールは以外にめちゃ良かったです(景色が)。寒くて入ってませんが。