Ratings based on 1,363 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Excellent location and view from top floor room . Friendly helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The position
Cons: The service. Making people aware of the available beds/bed sizes in each room so when booking there is clarity about what you are getting.
Location: The Rocks is a great place to stay. Easy access to everything.
I expected a queen sized bed when I booked a room for two people unfortunately it was only a double. My daughter slept in the pull-out couch which proved pretty uncomfortable. There was no accommodating us for another room or roll-out bed which ok fine my mistake but the disinterest from the male receptionist was a shame.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location was everything for this hotel. close to everything you need at this end of the city
Cons: The rooms were dark and stale on the first floor that we stayed in. Although they were smoking rooms there wasn't an outlook or correct ventilation
We were boarding a cruise the following day and found the location of Rendezvous perfect for what we needed. It was very close to most amenities and right in the heart of The Rocks. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Meals and Beds

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities
Unfortunately we needed to use the room service meals and found they fell a bit short of best, I do understand they are delivered from a nearby restaurant, so perhaps out of your control. Also we found that the beds and the shower could be updated, they are perhaps as old as the hotel. A great location and very pleasant and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 2, 2017
Great location. Would recommend to a friend as rooms are very clean and are great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location. Basic hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The rooms are big as they have a kitchenette and a bathroom. But I would say they come across as very basic. They were clean and the shower was good. Pool is tiny. I didn't use it. My friend did and said it was nice and warm. I saw them cleaning it first day so got impression they do take cleanliness seriously. The best thing about this hotel is the price is reasonable for an amazing location. It is literally minutes to a view of the opera house and a couple of mins more to reach it, the bridge, the botanical gardens. The ferry terminal is nearby to get ferries to manly and watsons bay etc. So for those reasons would definitely stay again. Staff very lovely and helpful. Worst thing - wifi!! You do not get wifi in your room depending on where you are. My friends were in 109 and had wifi. I was in110 and did not. Just one room next door. This was a total pain for keeping in touch with people as I had no data. My friend in109 said the wifi connection in reception was worse than in his room. So I'd say the thing this hotel needs to do is sort out it's wifi! Otherwise if that's no bother for you then go ahead and book as no other complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great placed hotel for access to some of Sydney's best sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

The place to stay at the rocks

Posted Apr 13, 2017
An ideal location in The Rocks and so close to Circular Quay. It was my wife's first visit to Australia and gave us the opportunity to see and visit iconic landmarks that were just a short walk away. We had two brief stopovers on our way to and from Adelaide to visit family and couldn't have been better looked after by excellent and caring staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Australia

Good location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
2 single beds pushed together was not comfortable as booked a queen room. No common meeting place ie. bar meant u could not meet other guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic location and great staff.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The heritage rooms need an update
We had a very pleasant 2 night stay after we left our cruise at Sydney before we flew back to the UK. The staff were fantastic and they were kind enough to let us check into our room early after an early departure off of our cruise. We had one of the heritage rooms which are like little cottage dating back to the 1880's. They were lovely clean rooms however I would say that the bathrooms and kitchenette's could do with an update.