Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Perfectly located for our Sydney stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The location is really good, next to central station. Easy to go everywhere

Good

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I would eat or drink their. would never tell anyone to stay their. The room that they gave me #12 couldn't take a shower in the morning. The shower door turn the wrong way went into the shower livers, When you got into it couldn't close the door and I'm average built. The noise out side you couldn't sleep. The street noise and the sound coming from the train station all night long.. Also could here the little kid next door cry most of the night. Like I said never would stay in this hotel again, Or tell anyone else to stay their.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good place for a Good price with a nice staff.. Just wifi, this is bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Wotif
Arrived after Reception hours. Was asked to pick up an envelope with my name on it from a safe I was given the password to. At 10pm, I opened the safe and there was no envelope waiting. Fortunately there was someone at the property who heard me outside to let us in. Rooms very simple and dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Clean & comfortable

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The room was a good size for a couple, the recently renovated bathrooms were fantastic & the room over all was very clean !
Cons: The staff member who greeted us was not overly polite or welcoming. Additionally, the air condaitioner didn't work very well too cool down our room which was 38 degrees inside at one point throughout our stay (it was 34 degrees outside).
Location: Amazing location right across from central station & also very close to many other bars & restaurants!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to railway

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Its character and history.
Cons: Making sure that facilities are there and work . For example, the control for the air conditioner was not in the room.
This hotel is just across the road from Central Station, with the nearest platforms serving Sydney airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Wotif
Friendly staff and large comfortable room. My room was above the beer garden but the windows were double glazed so the noise on a Saturday night didn't bother me.