Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
It was ok for a one night stopover on our trip. Noisy air conditioning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QLD

Handy

Posted Jul 2, 2016
This is not a holiday hotel but if you need a place to stay for any purpose, it's perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Royal Pacific Hotel overnight stay - June 2016

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: location, proximity to Westfield Chatswood shopping centre & Chatwood train station
Cons: refer above
Location: refer above
Booked an expensive two bedroom with interconnecting hallway accommodation & would like to offer the following feedback: 1) key access cards x 2 would not open the main entry door. Hotel management was unable to get the cards working after three tries & had to grant us access using master key card! The promise was to deliver two working cards after hours by slipping them underneath the door. The two cards still did not work. It wasn't until the next morning the glitch was fixed but we were ready to check-out then 2) the beds in both rooms have sagging old mattress even though the rooms have recently been refurbished with modern decor & facilities. Both of us did not get a good night sleep. 3) cutlery was provided as well as microwave & tea towel but there was no dish-washing detergent 4) quality of the equipment is inconsistent - TV, DVD player, microwave, fridge & electric kettle are all new but the hair dryer is old & rattly with a worn out motor. The same applies to the old radio/digital alarm clock with poor sound quality & radio reception 5) the chrome-plated shower fittings are dirty & covered with soap stains 6) the $15-00 breakfast offering is not continental nor Australian - very poor value for money. We were at the restaurant's entrance at around 8.00am but the place was completely empty, not even one patron 7) not easy to find the hotel as the outside signage is very small in size & is hidden well away from the main street. We nearly miss the entrance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Entrance, NSW

A nice hotel for the price.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The price and what I received for the price = a clean and tidy place to sleep. Also the free parking.
Location: On the Pacific Highway, therefore a very busy street. Buses are very close and Artarmon Railway Station is only a 15 minute walk.
When booking I had hoped it was closer to North Sydney, however was only a nice 15 minute walk to Artarmon Station. The hotel was perfect as I only wanted something that was cost effective and for the price I paid the accommodation was quite nice. We walked back to the hotel late at night from Artarmon Station and never felt threaten, seams like a safe area.
4 out of 5
by Tracey from Bathurst

Clean, bright and handy

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Always a good stay. Have stayed numerous times here. Only complaint is the air con system which is very noisy no matter which room. Other than that, good value, clean and handy and good parking.
4 out of 5
by Philllip from Perth

Comfortable

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good, clean and comfortable with good parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Isolated

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Well priced and clean. Very comfortable bed
Cons: Staff attitude.
Location: We were here to visit sick family so didn't look for things to do
This hotel is a bit isolated and restaurants weren't close as far as we could see. I was disappointed that we had to pay extra for Internet. The bed was very comfortable. The staff were a bit off hand, especially when we were checking in.. We hired a car so this helped with the isolation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Quite nice reasonably priced

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Wotif
Very nice didn't spend a lot of time there over our 2 night stay. Have resteraunt open on weekend would be a huge bonus