Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Esther

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Whilst the motel was convenient it was average. I booked a twin room but it turned out that apart from the Queen bed there was only a fold out bed. This wasn't really what I booked there wasn't anything else suitable. Disappointed
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lesley

convenient and clean great shower but small

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
small room, great place to stay as is close to hospitals we found it hard to find as our phone was giving us a different place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Manager

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: The TV remote setup... I'm a techie and it was a nightmare!
I had a hiccup with my booking via a third party online provider and the lovely Kiwi Manager sorted it out for me. Thanks, next time I need a hotel in the area, I will be back. Nice comfy hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Quiet Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The overall standard was very good.
Cons: Possibly getting a little shabby around the edges in places, so maybe due for some updating in the near future.
Location: The location was good with a quick drive to the airport and very handy to Chatswood Shopping Centre.
The rooms were clean and tidy. A very quiet hotel. Free on-site parking a bonus. Overall a pleasant stay and would happily stay at the Royal Pacific again.
5 out of 5
by jaswant

clean hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
great place to relax good rooms n quit area helpful staaf we come second time to the same hotel from india its realialy nice.
4 out of 5
by Gerard

Very convenient and good value hotel.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
It is a good hotel at a good price, especially for Sydney. It has nice hot showers and a reasonably good view to the west. It is easy to catch a train into the city(about $2.50 each way) from Artarmon. Pizza Luna is a 10 minute walk down hill to Artarmon Shops and has great pizza.The Great Northern Hotel is an easy 5 minute walk and good meal can be had. The parking is easy and free, so its great if you are driving through or staying in Sydney. Its location is really easy to get to as it is on left side of the Pacific H'way as you come up out of the Lane Cove Tunnel. We have stayed here many times because it is very convenient and good value.
4 out of 5
by Gordon

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was fine, Very hot in hallways due to sun streaming into front and rear of building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fantastic facilities for the business traveller.

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Facilities in the room and cleanliness.
Cons: Not much, it was superb.
After moving here from a bad hotel, the immaculate cleanliness was wonderful. The room (standard queen, I think) has ample space, a large desk, arctic air con, and a roomy shower. It also had a microwave for cooking and a proper sized fridge. The staff were competent, polite and effective, but somewhat indifferent.
4 out of 5
by Graham

Quality/Convenience/Location

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
What a surprise to find such a pleasant well appointed hotel in such a convenient location at a very attractive rate with free parking thrown in! Perhaps staffing was a little light on and for some the absence of room service or restaurant from Friday to Monday could be an issue but not really for us. So a good experience and very good value