Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Comfortable & nicely equipped room; Moderate locat

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Enough facilities in room, modern design of room
Cons: The temperature of bathing water in toilet seems a little bit difficult to adjust to make the water temperature comfortable
The hotel is quite decent in the sense that the room is quite well furbished and comfortable: It feels like a nice room in a high class hotel with a large flat screen TV and modern facilities; The front desk staff is nice and are willing to help, although it should be noted that the reception only operates from 7am to 10pm. And also the real walking path between the hotel and the nearest Artamon train station is not that easy, since the path is actually pretty steep slopes in residential area, and can be very quiet at night, though in an easier way one may try taking a bus from St Leonards Station and stop right in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Artarmon

Posted Aug 17, 2015
It's like a perfect discreet romantic getaway close to city and all the building facilities are quite modern.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Criticisms

Posted Aug 16, 2015
1) pay for WiFi 2) can only exit onto North bound lane of Pacific Highway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

外観だけが…

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Royalという名前からはほど遠い、外観だけを取り繕ったホテル チェックイン、チェックアウトのさいなどHospitalityのかけらも感じなかった… 正直お勧めしません!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Very good, clean comfortable hotel in a good location to access the CBD and Chatswood. Good off street car parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Good location close to great pub with great meals

Posted May 26, 2015 on Wotif
Very pleasant Staff very accomodating Very clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

The hotel is nice, 12-minute walk from the train

Posted May 23, 2015 on Wotif
We had a good time staying on the hotel. The staff are all nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y.k

部屋にスリッパが無いのが気にかかりました。

Posted May 21, 2015
朝食がもう少し充実すると嬉しいです。後、部屋にスリッパが無いのが気にかかりました。検討して欲しいです。良い点は部屋が綺麗だったことdす
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No problems

Posted May 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Close to pub
Cons: TV reception
Location: KFC, PUB
Friendly staff. Very Clean Motel. Should have free WiFI
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Sad state of affairs

Posted May 19, 2015 on Wotif
Unfortunately during my stay an expensive belonging disappeared from our room. I have contacted the hotel numerous times and have been told there's nothing they can do. The only offer provided by management is to take matters into my own hands and get the police involved.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by RD, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill in feedback. As previously advised, no item was found in your room. The housekeepers you have made claims about, have all been with us many years and we have never had any item removed or stolen as you allege, from any guest room. Of course, if you believe a theft has occurred, we would certainly encourage you to contact the police. This would be a standard requirement of your insurer. As noted, we would be most happy to assist the police.