Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading mystery

Posted Jan 22, 2017
It's not a horrible hotel but it is definitely not 4 stars. Disappointing when this is the only deciding factor when booking a mystery hotel. I will not be using this service again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Central location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Good hotel, close to transport and the city.
Location: Close to service stations and a great pub.
Good hotel, close to transport and the city. Clean and tidy room. comfortable bed. From the 6th floor it was a great view out to the back of Sydney
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: It is located at Pacific Highway which has much traffic. One needs to walk at least 200 meters to find the pedestrian crossing. No shops near by.
It is an average hotel which provides basic accommodation need. It is not near the train station. Bed sheets are only changed per stay (not per night). There are not hotel receptionists after 10pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and location

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Lastminute
Location: Convenient location
Room was very comfortable and had a lovely view of the valley.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good rooms , but bad staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
rooms were clean & good , but the staff thought helpful but appears very stubborn. on the day of checkin , i had a early flight, they refused to check in & made me wait for 6 hrs, even though i was ready to pay .which I find it difficult to believe since they had rooms vacant. when i borrowed a spare charger for a day , they charged 20 bucks for it. Breakfast is really bad for 15 bucks. Internet at 40 bucks a week, is really a 20th century thing. Gym was broken , i complained about it, they never fixed it for the 2 weeks I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Perfect option located on the highway, 10 minute walk to Artarmon railway station. Nice room... an old style hotel which is a little retro (very 70's) and a little cool. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 day stay to visit family in hospital. Well positioned for public transport to city and suburbs. Good bed, plenty of hot water. Ability to heat some prepared meals in the room was very useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Wotif
Nice clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, room service menu was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, easy hotel to stay at.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Wotif
Family suite worked really well. Good experience.