Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading mystery

Posted Jan 22, 2017
It's not a horrible hotel but it is definitely not 4 stars. Disappointing when this is the only deciding factor when booking a mystery hotel. I will not be using this service again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Central location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Good hotel, close to transport and the city.
Location: Close to service stations and a great pub.
Good hotel, close to transport and the city. Clean and tidy room. comfortable bed. From the 6th floor it was a great view out to the back of Sydney
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: It is located at Pacific Highway which has much traffic. One needs to walk at least 200 meters to find the pedestrian crossing. No shops near by.
It is an average hotel which provides basic accommodation need. It is not near the train station. Bed sheets are only changed per stay (not per night). There are not hotel receptionists after 10pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Perfect option located on the highway, 10 minute walk to Artarmon railway station. Nice room... an old style hotel which is a little retro (very 70's) and a little cool. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The room is clean and tidy, although i recommend that you bring your own shampoo and conditioner there. The hotel staff are friendly and having free parking is a great plus too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Bathroom was dirty & mattress saggy.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Close to the venue we were visiting and car parking.
Cons: Cleanliness, mattress comfort and fridge
Location: Not close to restaurants and cafes. Car needed.
Staff at front desk had a just coming to work but not really enjoying it disposition. Our bathroom was dirty. Still pooh stuck on the toilet bowl, soap gunk on soap holder and shower screen and shower floor big soap scum build up. I'd say it wasn't cleaned at all. Our mattress was really saggy and they had tried to cover it up with a mattress topper. Why not just buy a new mattress? Our fridge was nearly cold. This was rated at 4 star. Absolutely not. About a 2-2 and a half star. A youth hostel would have been as good and much cheaper. Overall tired, dirty and needs major upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet with View

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds and room.
Cons: Egress and ingress but difficult to change with the highway.
Location: Drive to Milsons Point, buy an OPAL card and take passenger ferry to Darling Harbor, Circular Quay, Manly. Sat & Sun free on street parking close by.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant and bar but only open at certain times. We had a good dinner there. Hotel is close to a mega-large shopping mall that also has a grocery store. Although the hotel is on the Pacific Highway, all the rooms face the view high above the trees with a view of the sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Super clean, great comfort

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Good room service and great air conditioning, the view wasn't bad either. Only issue would be that it is hard to drive from artarmon station to the hotel due to ending up on the other side of the highway and needing to drive along until there was a chance to turn around back into the hotel again. About a 20 minute walk to the station though. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

A hidden gem

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, free business centre with internet and printing, clean & comfortable
Cons: Nothing to improve - great hotel
Location: Short drive to CBD
We scored a room in this hotel at the last minute after having a horrid experience at another place in Sydney. The Royal Pacific was a breath of fresh air - very clean and well appointed rooms that offer extremely good value for money when one considers that parking is free. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel reasonable price

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Never stayed here before, was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, comfy bed, nice meal at restaurant , plenty of parking, Steve was very good when I checked in, the only thing was I had had to stay on other night thought I would have got it at a discounted rate.