Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour

5 star comfort

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly & couldn't do enough for you. The room was exceptional & the bed was like sleeping on a cloud, it was amazing value for the quality & service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Tarah, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and your stay, and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Team at Rydges Campbelltown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to where I needed to be

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Close to gym. A great variety of eateries.
Cons: New carpets.
The only complaint we had was the cleanliness of the carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Tarah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and your stay, and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Team at Rydges Campbelltown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie NSW

Convenient location for our purpose.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, facilities and position.
Cons: Vehicle parking.
Very nice hotel. Have stayed before and will again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Tarah, Hotel Management
Dear David Thank you for your recent review of our hotel! We are very pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and your stay, and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Team at Rydges Campbelltown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TASMANIA

Met our requirements close to our family

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: SEE ABOVE
Cons: NOTHING
Location: SEE QUESTION ONE
GREAT HOTEL FABULOUS FOOD GREAT STAFF WHAT MORE COULD YOU WANT
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Tarah, Hotel Management
Dear Alan Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Team at Rydges Campbelltown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Great place to stay the bar and different nooks were the best sports bar and the breakfast after a big night hit the spot
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Tarah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Team at Rydges Campbelltown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Room was only clean to the eye dust in bed lamps above bedhead and painting etc. Breakfast was cold I didn't enjoy the cold bacon etc
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Tarah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent rating and taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that there were concerns re dust and disappointing room service, and have ensured that our relevant Managers have been advised of your comments for their review. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel should you choose to stay with us. Sincerely, The Team at Rydges Campbelltown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good room, poor service and food

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient and room was OK
Cons: Staff could be trained in customer service as there was none. The restaurant staff need to be more attentive with regards food and service
Very disappointing. Whilst we were given a great room upgrade on arrival due to the hotel being busy, stay was spoiled by a 45 minute fruitless wait for our meal in the bar, having to pay for the gym, a extremely poor breakfast (stone cold food) and having to pay for good coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Tarah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review and taking the time to share your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed your room upgrade and our facilities. We're sorry to hear however, that you didn't have a better dining experience and have noted your comments. We will ensure they are forwarded to our F&B Manager for their review and records. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel should you choose to stay with us. Sincerely, The Team at Rydges Campbelltown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from country nsw

Longevity c

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean comfortable and convenient c
Location: Close to family and shopping
We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and never had a bad experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Tarah, Hotel Management
Dear Mark Thank you for you recent review of our hotel! We are very pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and your stay, and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Team at Rydges Campbelltown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port macquarie

Great hotel.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Wotif
Great hotel. Fabulous staff and facilities. Clean room. Free upgrade to a spa room. Had a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Tarah, Hotel Management
Dear Rachael Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Team at Rydges Campbelltown.
4 out of 5
by mark

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Dear Mark Thank you for your recent rating of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Team at Rydges Campbelltown,