Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: close to a function we were attending
Cons:
toilet in one of the rooms leaked, ordered room service still did not arrive over an hour later had to cancel order went else where for a meal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Very nice, clean hotel. Convenient location directly opposite North Sydney Oval.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The mattress
Cons: Selection of food in cafe
Room was spacious, and bed was very comfortable. slept very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Shire, NSW

Pleasant stay with decent view of the north cbd

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: convenience & close to nth sydney
Cons: more free to Air Channels or Cable TV, Check A/C control levels before the next guest arrives, more variety in the mini bar
Location: N/A
cosy, ambient lighting, decent sized bathroom but room overall was small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Buffet breakfast, friendly staff and its location. Room was very clean, comfortable and had a great view.
Cons: I had to wait a long time to get a cot for my son, which they knew where staying with me. I can to call twice about it and the air conditioning wasn't working properly at first and I had to get someone to service it. The lock on the sliding door to verandah needs fixing.
Location: Close to train station and shops. Buses and taxied close by. Twilight Food Fair on a Friday night is only a 2minute walk away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice enough for a 1 or 2 night stay Nothing flash room wise , Staff were all lovely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Close to public transport
Cons: See above
One lift out of service, room service took over an hour to be delivered, very outdated room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Staff were good and bed was clean and comfortable. Rooms shabby and dirty. Bathroom was disgraceful. Sink was cracked all the way accross. No discernable pedestrian access from the street except for up the driveway- very dangerous. I am sure there's another way, just not signed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Toilet ran got the wrong breakfast Maitance checking electricity coming in while your still there in room Pillows to soft
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penguin Tasmania

Close to Venue of Conference reason for 3 day stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Professional friendly Front Office staff. Quick taxis
Cons: Beds - throw out the single beds - seriously - its 2016 and only kids sleep in single beds. Food - either do it well or get out. Barman.
Location: Luna Park - a venue for the 2 day Robert Kiyosake conference. We did not do any other activities. Ate away for 2 nights as food at hotel just awful.
Hotel staff were very friendly and professional. Restaurant was NOT open on weekends which seemed unbelievable, until we ordered some room service and then we knew why - the food was terrible and cold. $22 for a cheeseburger that is not as good as Maccas (and they aren't good) was unbelievable! Substandard food and presentation with inner city prices was insulting. $9 for a very small bowl of chips? Seriously? What planet are you on? The room had single beds - ok for kids, NOT for grownups. A twin room is 2 x double beds, not 2 x single beds. It is 2016 isn't it? I am a 58 year old woman and it was very uncomfortable. The two pillows were so soft that fluffed down to nothing and there was no support. My 24 year old daughter and I got no sleep on the first two nights. We asked Reception for 2 x hard pillows which they did. The barman did not know how to make a strawberry daiquiri, although his attempt was okay. (What the? We paid $32 for 2 drinks that had god knows what in them??) Your F&B Manager needs to explain to your risk control officer what the hell is going on. We got a small amount of sleep on the third and last night of our stay. Taxi service was excellent and fast. We won't stay again and we won't recommend the hotel to anyone.