Ratings based on 5,772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashvile,Tn

nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: staff,location and room
Cons: add ATM machine
Location: plenty of small restaurants and easy transportation to anywhere near by.
Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was large and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Poppi, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Thank you so much for your review. Our staff will be very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. It's always lovely to hear when our guests have an opportunity to sample some of the wonderful restaurants and local amenities that are close by! We have an ATM located in our adjoining Bar Surry Hills and Italian Kitchen, I apologise that this was not explained to you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Poppi Dean | Guest Relations Supervisor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Excellent hotel, modern and clean. Staff helpful. Close to train, 2 blocks, and a 10 minute train ride to Circlur Quey. Only negative was parking. Restricted on street parking so you had to park at hotel @ $40 per night, ouch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Poppi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always wonderful to hear you have enjoyed your stay. I'm glad you had a chance to explore the city from our convenient location. I will make sure your lovely feedback is passed on to our staff. I hope we may welcome you back soon! Warm regards, Poppi Dean - Guest Relations Supervisor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Great for a one night stay. It allowed us to explore Chinatown and walk into the heart of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Poppi, Hotel Management
Hi Rob, Thank you for your lovely review! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to take advantage of our convenient location. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Poppi Dean - Guest Relations Supervisor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uae

Posted Jun 25, 2016
everything was great very very cooperative staff very organized and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Poppi, Hotel Management
Hi Ali, Thank you so much for the fabulous review! We love hearing from happy guests, our staff will be very pleased to hear you enjoyed their service. We will look forward to seeing you when you return. Warm regards, Poppi Dean - Guest Relations Supervisor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairns

A little disappointed

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The staff , the location, the food and the service were great. Thankyou.
Cons: Not much just give us a small table in future
Location: We had a Spec appointment in Macquarie St, so the hotel was ideally situated
No table for meals, I gave the desk and chair to my blind daughter and I ate my meals sitting on the end of the bed! This is a terrible oversight on you part.guests do not just want a bed ! There was ample room for a small table.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Poppi, Hotel Management
Hi Tricia, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay. I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our friendly staff and the meals you had during your time with us. It is also great to hear that we were so conveniently located for your trip. I apologise for the lack of an extra table in your room. Please always feel free to ask our 24 hour Reception to arrange an alternative if there is ever a time where you are not completely satisfied. I hope we may welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Poppi Dean - Guest Relations Supervisor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Central location nice size rooms

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and room size.
Cons: Free in room internet.
Location: Close to central station, and easy walk to city. Supermarket on the next block.
It would be great if they offered free in room internet as most hotels do now. I stay here often and always enjoy my stay. The gym and pool are good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Poppi, Hotel Management
Hi Leonie, Thank you for your feedback. We do offer free Wi-Fi to all our guests, I am sorry this was not communicated to you upon arrival. I hope we may welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Poppi Dean - Guest Relations Supervisor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

great hotel, clean and close to central

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: room tidiness and cleanliness
the room was very clean, especially the bathroom. the location was great, close to central station and shops like woolies and 7-eleven for your late night cravings. coffee shops and pubs are nearby too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Poppi, Hotel Management
Hi Jo, Thank you so much for the lovely review. It is wonderful to hear you had a great stay! We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Poppi Dean - Guest Relations Supervisor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean Hotel, close to City

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Close to the City, Cafe's and great little eating places.
Location: Walking distance to Chinatown and Cafes and restaurants.
Excellent customer service, close to the Chinatown and great Cafes and eating places in the neighbourhood. Great little bar & Italian Kitchen next door to the Hotel. Be aware, the walls of the rooms are thin, had some yobbo's in the room next door partying which was disruptive one night, however this is not the Hotel's fault. Would recommend this establishment.We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Poppi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We always love to hear when our guests have a chance to experience some of the excellent eateries nearby, including our very own Bar Surry Hills! Please be advised our 24 hour reception is always available to assist with any noise disturbances, I hope this will aid in preventing any sleep disruptions in future. We will look forward to your return. Warm regards, Poppi Dean - Guest Relations Supervisor.
4 out of 5
by David from Cowra

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight travel stop
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Hi David, Thank you for your review, I hope we may welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Poppi Dean - Guest Relations Supervisor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Stephens

Great Central Location

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Nothing everything was great
Cons: Yes fresh juice for breaky lol the juice was bottled sweet crap hahah
Location: Everything is at your door stop or within 5 min by taxi
Great fantastic location and the apartments are neat, clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful and a very secure building. The room was sizable and the bed was comfortable. What else do you need for a short stay :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Poppi, Hotel Management
Hi Mal, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Poppi Dean - Guest Relations Supervisor.