Ratings based on 5,364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Dissapointing

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Found this hotel to be quite average. My 2 main issues were the very soft and uncomfortable bed and being located next to the very noisy lift which kept me awake. When I arrived in the room and noticed the issue with the lift I requested a room swap, however I was told this was not possible... Another thing to look out for is the "tray charge" for room service. Even though the in room dining menu IS a room service menu, make sure you read the small print which tells you about an extra $5 fee on top of the already exorbitant prices, for the "tray charge" - clearly this doesn't go down well with the staff either as it clearly makes it more difficult for them to expect a tip which of course the bill you sign asks for!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
we were in a small single bed room at first, which wouldn't really work for two unrelated males, each over six feet tall. They switched us to a larger room with 2 beds which was better although the beds were single beds like you would find in a college dorm room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Good value hotel close to Surry Hill and crown st

Posted Aug 7, 2015
No the best hotel around but great value for $$. Had pool and Sauna
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Aug 3, 2015
I paid online for an upgrade to include breakfast but was told on the following morning that the update didn't show in my reservation so was not allowed breakfast. (I didn't have the email to prove my purchase.) There were also people up until 5:30 AM partying in the hotel, therefore had no sleep and no breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Stay was very nice, rooms were tidy and spacious, staff was extremely helpful and smiling all the time, especially a particular guy named Jimmy, never hesitated a second to help in any and everything we could possibly need. Because of all the great staff, the stay was amazing! Cheers to all! I would definitely do it again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nsw

Not restful

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Building works which entailed mainly jack hammer work all afternoon and then from 6am the next morning. Was not told about it at any time. Very average experience, have enjoyed many 3 star hotels a lot better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Good staff and welcoming. Refurbished bathroom and comfortable bed. Good location. Complimentary newspaper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Barry, Hotel Management
Thank you for great review Jeff. Always great to hear such positive comments. We hope to welcome you back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The rooms were old and run down, the beds were extremely uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The window blinds, the blackout set was OK but could not operate the inner ones to see out the window.
Short walk to Central Station and downtown city enables you to get around efficiently.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Near the CBD

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Location: There is not much to do near the hotel. It is close to some of the trouble spots in Sydney.
I stayed at the hotel for 6 days. The rooms are comfortable - can do with a little bit of up keep. Very thin walls so the rooms can get a little noisy, esp if you have a noisy neighbour. The biggest issue is that the hotel is near a railway line and you can hear the trains going by. The road below can get a little noisy, so a room on the higher floor is recommended. In room dining options are limited and expensive. Breakfast is good.