Ratings based on 5,611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UNITED KINGDOM

Fantastic stay at The Rydges....

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The amenities, the location, the staff and the value for money!
Cons: The automatic door in the downstairs reception is a little slow opening.... I almost walked into the door a few times!!
Location: Fantastic!! No further comment to add.
Fantastic experience with the hotel and its staff. The location is great also... Approximately 5 minute walk from Central Station which allows easy travel into, and around, Sydney. The amenities were brilliant for the price I paid for my room. I took full advantage of the Pool and Fitness Centre being open until 10pm -This meant I could enjoy my day and then relax in the hotel. Easy check-in and out. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying for pleasure or business. I'm sure I will be back to Sydney and stay here again in the near future. Thanks for a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very helpful staff

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Helpful staff, easy check in / out. Conveniently situated and great beer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location, spacious and comfortable room.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. 200m from train station. Great choice of Bars and restaurants nearby. A great base when visiting Sydney for business or pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great hotel , convenient location

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Great hotel , convenient location , overall im very satisfied with my stay here , staff were very hospitable. Facilities are modern and clean, really enjoyed swimming in the pool. Overall i would recommend staying here if your after a reasonable rate thats worth the price you pay 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with really friendly staff

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Our room was comfortable, we had a lot of space for the both of us, bc we had a king size bed and a couch. The hotel staff was really friendly and helpful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from canada

great location

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff
Cons: Air condition did not work properly and made the nights very uncomfortable.
Location: Chinatown, central station and great places to eat. Only a 40 dollar cab ride from the airport.
The front line service in this hotel was the best I have ever seen. Right from the minute we stepped in the door we liked the people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but no service mind (for some staff

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Fix AC, improve staff service mind at night time.
Staying for business just for a night. The room is very big but I was surprised with few things: 1. AC suddenly broke down at night time which I couldn't do anything about it. 2. The shampoo has already been used in the bathroom, so it's empty. Plus they have no toothbrush in this hotel. 4.5 star but no toothbrush? Hmmm 3. Every staff are extremely nice apart from the guy who's working at night time (around 10pm), sound very sleepy, not helpful and took him forever to bring shampoo to my room. 4. I think they really need to fix AC as it has some smell came out from it. Other than that, the bed was really comfortable. Great location, next to Central station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SEOUL

센트럴 역에서 가깝고 교통이 좋은 호텔

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: 교통 입지
시드니 최초 이틀은 샹그릴라, 나을은 여기서 묵었는데, 시드니 시내 어딜가든, 보도, 열차 모두 이용할 수 있어 좋은 호텔입니다. 시설도 굿, 주변, 서리힐즈에서도 가깝고 하여 추천합니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location,easy access to trains

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We had an excellent stay in Sydney over new years's. Gifted with NY"s celebration package. Bringing in the new year with 1.6 million on the fore shore watching the fire works was the experience of a lifetime . Also taking in a concert at the Opera House within a few feet of the orchestra and performers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great relaxing hotel close to Central Station

Posted Dec 22, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights and had a great relaxing time! Buffet Breakfast was really good with a variety of foods. Staff were very friendly and helpful with any request. Hotel facilities were fantastic with a brilliant indoor pool and jacuzzi and large fully equipped gym. Only negative I can think of was the TV movies option was hugely expensive and outdated in this age of Netflix! Although the free wifi made up for this. Overall: a fantastic place for a relaxing getaway to the heart of Sydney!!