Ratings based on 2,372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW

Great location and large room

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Great location, late check in, valet parking, friendly staff
Cons: Some mildew in grout in bathroom
Location: Walking distance to Darling Harbour, George and Pitt St
Great overnight stay. Easy walking distance to main attractions. Nice coffee shop around. Coles underground as part of World Square so good if want to purchase some breakfast items. Room was large. King size bed that could be split to twins and still heaps of room for luggage, walking around the room and enough room for a rollaway. Bathroom had a full bath as well as a walk in shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 川崎市


Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: 全て歩きかタクシーだったので、駅がどの辺かわかりません。この時期朝晩は冷え込むものの昼間は30度近くまで上がるので服装に気を使います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in der City

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Gute Lage in der City, Hafen, Opernhaus, Darling Harbour usw. sind bequem zu Fuß erreichbar.
Großes Zimmer mit hervorragendem Bett. Frühstück nicht inklusive, mittelmäßig und teuer (auswärts frühstücken empfohlen!).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The housekeeping staff were brilliant. As I could not leave my room, they accommodated to me each time.
Cons: The mixture of having the front check in desk with the conference facilities in the same room made it awkward to navigate the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

almost all good, but only internet wifi condition

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: nice. there are so much restaurant / shops around this hotel. good activity.
almost all good, however internet wifi was not strong. if can, we hope this hotel to improve the internet wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Rydges WS, Hotel Management
Thank you lulu for your kind review! Unfortunate to hear about your negative experience with our wifi. We will certainly address this issue to improve our wifi speeds if that is the case.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location and Great Rooms !

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Great location.
The hotel is at a great location. Its only 2-3 mins walk to Museum Station. Even Town Hall and Central Station are within walking distance. It is located right at world square which you can find everything you need. The room was spacious. Sufficient are for you to offload you luggages and do your packing while there is still room for people to walk around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

시티 중심의 호텔

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: 청결함이 가장 좋은점으로 뽑을 수 있음.
Cons: 방음이 약함. 문 밖의 소리가 너무나도 잘 들림
Location: 월드타워 뒷편에 있어서 쇼핑과 식사의 선택권이 많아서 좋았음.
한국인 매니저가 있어서 영어가 서툰 나에게는 좋은 숙소였음. 허나 특가로 8:30분 이전에 체크인을 하면 50달러를 더 내야하는 상황이였는데 굳이 짐이 많지 않다면 추가요금을 더 내고 가면 아쉬울만한 상태임. 예약을 할때 어떠한 옵션이 있는지 잘 살펴봐라고 주의드리고 싶음.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Great location, clean, comfortable, friendly staff
Cons: Power point in bathroom was broken, but otherwise it was a great place to stay.
Location: Very central, close to Hyde Park and the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

very wclose to the City amenities.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: the area
Cons: the corridors are bit dark and the carpet has the smell maybe because it was not dry yet
Location: walkable distances to tourist attractions.
Resting in a comfortable room and quiet place is all we need to be out of busy life. The hotel gives you this even it is in the centre of the City. Being in the centre, is also advantageous because very near to all nice tourist attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Rydges WS, Hotel Management
We always try to provide some respite in the urban chaos that is Sydney, Ma! Glad you had a comfortable stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, AU

Great Hotel, close to all the action.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Went out of their way to make sure we had a pleasant stay with our 1 year old and were given a free buffet breakfast for not having a cot ready in our room when we arrived. Concierge were also very impressive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Rydges WS, Hotel Management
Hi Craig, Glad to hear you had a fantastic time with us! We're sorry to hear about the cot not being ready for you but glad our staff responded positively.