Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 29, 2017
This is the 2nd time we stayed at Rydges World Square and it didn't disappoint. Checkin was fast and simple. The room was clean, spacious and quiet. The hotel is in walking distance to Chinatown, QVB, Darling Harbour and Central Station. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our entire stay. I definitely recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, great to get around.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Lots to do, just limited by the one-way traffic system even the cab/taxi drivers complain.
Pleasantly surprised, very helpful staff, nice selection for breakfast..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable hotel central to many attractions

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We had a great 2 night stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Good location in Central Business DistrIct

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Very nice hotel in CBD, with easy access to public transit, and centrally located to several Sydney sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice hotel close to China town and train station

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Stayed for New Year's Eve here and the hotel was very conveniently located about 2 KM from opera house and activities. They provided complimentary champagne for New Year's Eve 😀 Only concern was the the staff only provided 2 towels though we were party of 4 - had to ask Multiple times to get 4 towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: all
Cons: The staff can say at least "hello" when see you
Location: location is the best
you can walk to the most importante places around don't need to take anything. great restaurantes downstairs and around the hotel. beds are awesome. clean, nice shower and bath. I really liked it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Wonderful Staff - Convenient Location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Everything! Location, Staff, Food, Room etc.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Centrally located to transportation, shopping, sites & restaurants.
We thought this hotel was in a great location, since it was easy to walk to everything in the city. It was close to the central station if you wanted to get a train or bus. They had a wonderful buffet breakfast, that offered a large variety of choices. Our room was a nice size with an additional sitting area, a safe, ironing board, refrigerator and roomy bathroom with all the amenities you would need. Additionally, we want to commend the staff for an outstanding job. They went over and above to help us locate our luggage, that had gotten lost during transit. The concierge Serhan and the hotel manager John, were instrumental in representing us, with the airlines, to finally get a positive result. This was more than anyone could expect and we were more than pleased with their care and concern.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful
Cons: WiFi was really bad, I had to change rooms to be able to get a descent connection The room was in level 20, I still could hear the noisy street
Location: Close to backpacker bars, lots of street noise all night long (Sunday night)
Ok hotel, friendly staff, had to move rooms because of dropping wifi connection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Worth the cost.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
What else can I say. Great staff, central location and nice beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Lots of nice places to eat and o shop
Location is excellent, room in nice and clean and we got a free upgrade. Will come back for sure