Ratings based on 2,987 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to sleep in room

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Room was OK Pillows and bed were too soft very difficult to sleep. This was not the normal when compared to other Rydges hotels I have stayed in Air conditioning was temperamental Too hot or too cold The electrical lead for the iron had exposed wires and was dangerous Cleaning staff were rude Other staff were OK
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was ok.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location near China town.
Cons: Maybe let the check out staff be much nicer and friendly in the further.
Location: location was ok.
Location was ok easy to world square shopping center and china town. BUT room cleaning services so bad, do not clean the shower room and leave the rubbish on the floor. Very bad customer services experiences during check out. over charging money and check out staff not very friendly, felling so bad!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Nice hotel in central Sydney CBD

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Chose this place because of the central location and close proximity to World Square shops, Chinatown, Queen Victoria building and Town Hall station. A short 2 station train ride to Circular Quay makes access to the harbour, opera house, bridge and ferries very simple.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Great Location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location
This is probably the best hotel in terms of location in Sydney. Right at the heart of downtown with shopsand restaurants that open late surrounding this hotel. Walking distance to Westfields and Darling Harbour. Best of all, it has Coles Supermarket underneath that opens until really late at nite. I would definitely choose this hotel next time I go to Sydney again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quite nice

Posted May 26, 2016
wifi always disconnect, but overall okay. clean and near subway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

買い物も便利

Posted May 22, 2016
下にスーパーもバーもレストランもあるのでとても便利です。 部屋も綺麗で是非また使わせて貰いたいです。 バスローブがあればちょっと嬉しいかも。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dawesville wa

Close to everything

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Locality
Cons: Housekeeping
Housekeeping was very poor. Room was not cleaned properly prior to us moving, all the toiletries had been used and put back on the shelf. Room was just bearely cleaned. Housekeeping on a daily basis was done very late in the afternoon so if you had been out all day and came back to the hotel between 2-3 for a rest your room was not cleaned. We had to book a cleaning time so it was done prior to us returning in the afternoon
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Close to shops

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Nice and clean room. Central location. Nice and close to shops and Darling Harbour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Not very clean

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Ok, in the heart of the southern CBD
The room was OK but cleanliness was not up to scratch. There was a big, gross stain on the carpet that obviously needed to be replaced. There were at least 20 small dead bugs squished on the roof of the bathroom (I have no idea how they got there??). The furniture was superficially clean but dusty if you looked closely. Overall I don't think it was acceptable for a supposedly 4 star chain hotel, and I am not particularly fussy.