Ratings based on 2,542 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in the centre of Sydney

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The comfortable bed and the fact that most things work
Cons: There was quite a lot of noise from machines etc but it is hard to think how this could be improved as these were not the hotels
Location: It was excellent that it was very close to Coles and lots of places to eat.
I needed to make an urgent booking to get a room ( almost a walk-in ) and when I arrived I was very grateful to have immediate access to my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly in the cehtre of the city.
All good. Our 1 night stay was very comfortable. Nice hotel in great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of the hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Great hotel, great location. Buffet breakfast was awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your outstanding review of the hotel and breakfast. We are glad to hear what a great stay you had, and hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient location for CBD

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Bedroom was spatious and tidy
Cons: Bathroom needs minor updates. Shower overflows and there is some mould. Bath plug is broken so needs fixing.
Location: Nearby is the world square district, so great different asian resturants to eat at.
Hotel was good, generally pretty clean, bathroom needs a few things fixed. Staff were lovely to my family and very accomodating. Made sure everyone was looked after.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Mel - thank you for your review of the hotel. This feedback is vitally important for us to retain our high level of service and guest experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great place, close to shopping & eateries

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Although there was a bit of confusion with my booking, it was still a comfortable stay, nice, spacious room. The building has lots of shops, eateries. They also gave out a free drink @the bar. Staff were very accomodating & helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
BB - thank you for your great review of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

A great central location - room quiet and clean.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The central location
Cons: Bathroom beginning to look tired but perfectly clean.
Location: Central, park adjacent, rail stations nearby with quick rail link to airport.
The hotel met our needs in every respect- staff were efficient and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Esther, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and staff! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Good location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Hotel was very accommodating. Good location for walking around the City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your outstanding review of the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for families

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We booked the family room, which has a separated two twin bed room for the kids...liked the set up. Good location, short walk to Darling Harbor and maybe 20 minute walk to Circular Quay. Many good restaurants nearby by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Ericha, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Great hotel in central location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The staff, bed and pillows
Cons: nothing
Location: Great restaurants and bars. Pitt St Mall, Sydney tower and public transport close by too.
Love this hotel, the staff are friendly and everything was top notch. The most comfortable bed and pillows in any hotel I've ever stayed in! breakfast is great too. Walk to anywhere in the CBD from here, Darling Harbour the Rocks etc. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Rachel - thank you for your great review. We are glad to hear that all elements from start to finish for your stay were perfect. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome night

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Great room Great location Statt were very helpful Provided us with service
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Front Office Manager - Joanne Jung, Hotel Management
Glad that you had a great stay with us!