Ratings based on 2,488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the city center

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Enjoyed the stay! Room was clean and modern amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Meh!

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Communication with guests on arrival or courtesy email explaining the refurbishment/conference.
Location: Sydney! You're right in the heart of everything
Great location. The hotel were more interested in the convention they were running that weekend than the guests they had. Our trip was compromised on a regular basis with very little attempt to make things better. No pool due to renovation, which was annoying as we purposely booked a hotel that had a pool. However that fact that breakfast and other facilities were altered and we were prevented from going into the bar made this very disappointing. We were not notified of the conference or any changes until a last minute letter was posted under our door. Again minimal interaction and explanation. This is the first bad review I've ever given a hotel but for the money you expect more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

便利ではあるが、値段相応の価値があるかどうかは…

Posted Aug 13, 2015
ミュージアム駅から至近で、空港からのアクセスはとても良いです。 またCBDの中心にあり、アジア系の多いPitt street、 George streetに面していることから日本人には使い勝手は悪くないと思います。CBDのホテルですので価格が高いのは仕方ないのかもしれませんが、いかんせん部屋の掃除が行き届いていませんでした。 特にバスタブは表面がザラついており、お風呂に入った際に嫌な思いをしました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

고장난 커피포트 & 남은 음식물

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: 객실 청결과 타월 갯수 정검
Cons: 객실 청결!!!!!!! 타월 갯수
Location: 위치는 좋습니다.
증거 사진을 찍어놓았습니다. 냉장고있는 곳, 커피포트 올려 놓는 곳에 물건넣어 보관하는 곳에 그 전 손님이 놓고가신 바나나 3개, 사과 3개, 과자(감자칩)...방에 들어가자마자 첫날 발견 못했으면 바나나에서 벌레 생겼을 경우를 생각하니...황당합니다. 제가 expedia을 10년 넘게 이용하면서(기록을 보시면 아시겠지만) 이렇게 청결 유지가 안되어있는곳은 처음이라 당황스럽습니다. 이정도니..카페트를 청소했을지도 의심스럽습니다. 시드니 날씨가 겨울이였으니 대충 하지 않았나 당연히 의심되지 않겠습니까? 또한 수건도 '샤워타월2개' '세수타월2개' ....이건 inn수준보다도 못한 객실 준비상태입니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfy bed, hot shower....clean and quiet

Posted Aug 6, 2015
ticked all the boxes...hot shower, comfy bed, quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 川崎市

繁華街に近く鉄道の駅にも近い ホテルのサービスは行き届いている

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: 利便性 広さ 清潔感 従業員
Location: オペラハウス ブルーマウンテン フィッシュマーケット クウィーンビクトリアビルディングとその周辺の高級ショッピング街
ホテルに着くやいなやベルボーイが来て荷物を預かり チェックインすると部屋に着く前に荷物が運びこまれていた チェックインもパスポートを見せるだけで即部屋のカードを渡してくれた 部屋は大きくベッド以外のスペースも充分ありバスルームにはバスタブとは 別にシャワー室があった 20階中19階でしたが外は高層ビルが立ち並んで下の繁華街の通路が見えました ホテルの食堂はイタリア系オーストラリアレストランでピザパイを焼く オーブンがしつらえてありました 出される食事は満足のゆくもので日本に比べ高くはありませんでした 朝食も通常のバイキングとコンチネンタルとに分かれ料金は違いますが 食堂は一つですのでお客は適当にお皿に盛っていました コンシェルジュは常に居て観光の手配やシャトルバスの手配 チェックアウト後の 旅行鞄の保管等適切に処理してくれました 旅行鞄の保管は別室があり交換用の札を発効にて間違えがないようにしていました ベルボーイの中に日本人がいて色々と世話をやいてくれました ホテル周辺は東洋人が多く往来していて中華 韓国 日本 東南アジア インドと各国の 料理が楽しめます ラーメンや寿司屋や弁当屋が多く 結構お客が並んでしました
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient location and nice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Clean room and bathroom. Convenient location
Cons: TV set up is really bad: _ Bad sound quality _ Image: It's neither Full HD nor HD, but SD _ Slow responsiveness _ No program guide
Location: Nice eating places within World Square, and a walk distance from main CBD places.
The hotel itself is quite comfortable, clean and nice in general, but location is one of the highlight features
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Melbourne

Highly recommended.

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in an excellent location with friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Hassle Free and Friendly

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful.
Location: Great location near to a train station, short walk into main shopping area.
I arrived early after a sunrise flight in, checked in and left my bag with the concierge who arranged for it to be taken up to my room as soon as it was ready. The hotel is very easily accessible, a five minute walk from Museum Station which takes you straight to or from the airport. Close to George Street, you are a ten minute walk from the main shopping area and have an array of food outlets, coffee shops and a cinema within five minutes. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating and the room was a decent size, comfortable and clean. The best thing was that despite being pretty full, the hotel was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by ali, Hotel Management
Hello Chris cat, Thank you for your feedback and it is great to hear that you had a peaceful stay. Regards Ali Ulus Hotel Manager Rydges World Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Beaches

Perfect inner CBD location

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Wotif
Perfect inner city location with everything within walking distance!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by ali, Hotel Management
Hi Victoria, I am pleased that our central location met with your expectation. Thak you. Ali Ulus Hotel Manager Rydges World Square