Ratings based on 2,477 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Nice hotel close to central station

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Good cbd location for a weekend in Sydney . Clean and close to shops and transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from country NSW

Central location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Very quiet, spacious rooms. Comfy beds.
My daughter and I stayed here for a weekend away. Great location, being only two blocks from Museum station, 2 blocks to the Capitol Theatre and a few blocks to the main shopping area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Front Office Manager - Joanne Jung, Hotel Management
Sounds like you had great stay and enjoyed all areas nearby us! We appreciate your detailed review! Thanks, Sheryl.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange nsw

Overpriced

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Other reviews over rate this hotel. For the price it was basic and unclean. Definitely won't be returning unless it was half the price... even then I probably wouldn't return
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Front Office Manager - Joanne Jung, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

City central

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Nice and quiet. The staff were helpful.
Cons: Movement detectors.
A great stay all round, however, lights and tv turned off every now and again if movement wasn't detected. I like to watch tv in bed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Front Office Manager - Joanne Jung, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, Blondie! I have passed your comments to relevant department manager. We hope to see you soon again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 29, 2017
This is the 2nd time we stayed at Rydges World Square and it didn't disappoint. Checkin was fast and simple. The room was clean, spacious and quiet. The hotel is in walking distance to Chinatown, QVB, Darling Harbour and Central Station. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our entire stay. I definitely recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, great to get around.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Lots to do, just limited by the one-way traffic system even the cab/taxi drivers complain.
Pleasantly surprised, very helpful staff, nice selection for breakfast..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable hotel central to many attractions

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We had a great 2 night stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Good location in Central Business DistrIct

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Very nice hotel in CBD, with easy access to public transit, and centrally located to several Sydney sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice hotel close to China town and train station

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Stayed for New Year's Eve here and the hotel was very conveniently located about 2 KM from opera house and activities. They provided complimentary champagne for New Year's Eve 😀 Only concern was the the staff only provided 2 towels though we were party of 4 - had to ask Multiple times to get 4 towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: all
Cons: The staff can say at least "hello" when see you
Location: location is the best
you can walk to the most importante places around don't need to take anything. great restaurantes downstairs and around the hotel. beds are awesome. clean, nice shower and bath. I really liked it