Ratings based on 1,346 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good Location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Handy location for Darling Harbour andc access to ferries. Hotel clean and staff very helpful but could do with a bit of updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Run down, in need of maintenance and refurbishing.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: The hotel needs a lot of refurbishing anfpd maintaining. Even at reception everything is run down and in need or repair and reprinting.
Location: Great location right by Darling Harbour area.
Lots of mould in the bathroom, really run down, worn carpet, obvious repairs, cheap looking and not executive at all. The shower curtain did not go all the way around the bath resulting in water getting everywhere. Helps the mould grow I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice needs a soft renovation

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Nice place in Sydney lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite.. would recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC, USA

Not really Darling Harbor

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Location: You can walk to Chinese Garden. Longer walk to any buses or to the actual Darling Harbor area
Hotel name is misleading. This hotel is actually in Chinatown. It is more of an apartment than a hotel. No restaurant or bar. Room was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jervis bay

Nice hotel right in the heart of Chinatown

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Great position for Chinatown,darling harbour, Powerhouse museum,paddys market.The hotel is old grand but has everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Quiet hotel for me, near Asian markets the Harbour

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The kitchen and bathroom, bed was also super comfy for me.
Cons: More grip around pool and better chair on balcony
Location: Near Asian markets and Darling Harbour.
It was nice with hotel staff being nice, facilities are good and I love that they have full kitchens as most hotels don't. The 24 hour reception is good. Only problem is that it is extremely slippery around the pool and my girlfriend slipped and hurt her back on the steps. Oh and the gym and pool are weird to get to due to being shared with another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, large room

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Closeness to the fine food and buzz of Haymarket (Chinatown) and friendly staff were good. Some issues with room facilities (dirty iron, air conditioning not adequate for a very hot Sydney day, no towels in the room one day) - but I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location, central to city

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a refurbishment, but is clean and maintained.
Was in Sydney on business, so hotel was good and I would stay again. Lots of places to eat nearby, especially if you like chinese or Korean BBQ. Wifi not good and pool is in next hotel, but good for business traveller.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel with a pool.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was dated but clean and the staff were extremely helpful. Unfortunately there was no smoking area available where you could sit and feel safe so I would not return to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

It was a hole

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The whole hotel needs a good face lift and rooms need to be renovated.
Location: It's close to China Town and Darling Harbour
Very disappointing for a 4 star rated hotel. The room and facilities very out dated and dirty. For the rate we paid, for another $50 could have stayed in a more decent hotel around the area. Seems to be owned by Asians and ran by them as well. Staff were not friendly at all. I asked for a late check out which was just half hour difference and before the due came came about, there were knocks on the door and phone rang couple of times asking when we checking out.....give us a break...they so much in your face and arrogant. Never staying in this hole again.