Ratings based on 2,529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to darling harbour and QVB

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: location and price
Overnight stay. Couldnt ask for more. A very competitive price for midweek.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to ammenities

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: I like that it's a hotel style-apartment
Cons: Wifi connection can be improved greatly from accessing it to hotel rooms.
Location: The location is great and accessible to tourist areas, subway station, bus stops and shopping centres.
I like staying here because it's accessible to shopping stores, subway station and tourist attraction. I like staying in Hotel type-apartments. The wifi connection is not the best, it gave me problems connecting in my hotel room. But the staff are friendly and helpful. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Darling Harbour

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly and attentive.
Cons: Rooms a bit tired but well cleaned by staff.
First two nights room heating was very bad and road noise dreadful. Room changed to the 8th Floor and no further problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Close to work short walk

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Stayed many times good location & very convineant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hunter Valley NSW

Very central to the inner CBD

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: the room was great , with even a washer and dryer in the room, and the bed was very comfortable we will certainly use this hotel again.
Cons: our only complaint was something beyond the hotel,s control, and that was construction work in the street starting at 7am .
Location: Its right in the middle of the city, so easy access to any of the sights and attractions.
very convenient to the sights in the city, queen victoria building, shops , close to darling harbour, circular quay, and a train station 5 mins away. we arrived at 11am due to our train from the country, and hoped to leave our bag for later, but we were pleasantly surprised to be checked in and given our room . the front desk staff were lovely and friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016
Good location , good price , comfortable room, with kitchen and laundry for price of standard room in most other places
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Great access

Posted May 22, 2016
Great access to darling harbour. Paid more for premium room but Jacuzzi didn't work & hotel offered no compensation. Milk was frozen in fridge however front desk gave additional pots.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff are terrible

Posted May 21, 2016
Doesn't matter what facilities the hotel has or how nice it is if the staff are this bad. To put it nicely. Nice hotel brought down my muppets behind the counter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with all the required amenities

Posted May 18, 2016
Overall a good hotel spacious rooms, clean and courteous staff. The rooms were a bit noisy in the night though as they were facing the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big price, big dirt

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The location was the only partially redeeming factor
Cons: Maybe higher a cleaner, and replace the frat boy who does the interior decorating
I once stayed at a "hotel" in Kuala Lumpur whose, unbeknownst to me, 2nd floor "spa" doubled as a brothel. When the guy in the room upstairs flushed the toilet, water dripped from my ceiling. But I'd much rather recommend that place to you than the Seasons Harbour Plaza. Why? Because at least the hotel in KL was honest, it was a bad hotel and therefore was cheap. Seasons in anything but cheap. But you don't get much for the price. The room furniture looks like it was purchased at a used goods store. Except for the couch and lamps. The couch is probably from your moms basement, and the lamps were likely rescued from a dumpster. The room was not maintained well, and was not cleaned properly. There was a booger (I hope) or little piece of poo (that's why I was hoping it was a booger) stuck to the bathroom wall. There was rust all over the bathroom fittings. The filters and windows have not been cleaned in ages. I felt uncomfortable sleeping there. The common areas were the same, not maintained and unclean. Furthermore, everything at the hotel is an extra charge, even another room key is extra. Not at all what I expected from a 4 star hotel. In North America this place would find it hard to be a 2 star hotel. Do yourself a favour, stay anywhere but here.