Ratings based on 4,006 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room view misrepresented

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Booked an "Opera House view" to watch final night of Vivid; arrived to find we had an "Opera House/City view" with a full frontal of the Four Seasons Hotel and only a sideways glance at Opera House.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Harbour/Rocks and awesome views

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Beautiful hotel with awesome views. Very friendly staff. Loved the included Buffett breakfast. Could have offered us help with our luggage on check. But apologized with a little token (champagne and chocolates), thank you :).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

A hotel that lives up to its name

Posted Jun 8, 2017
I experienced the luxurious feel the moment I step into my room. Special mention to the bathroom as the fittings and basins are posh. From my window, I can see a totally unblocked view of Darling Harbour. Imagine waking up to that every morning. The picture below is a testimony of what I've mentioned. The service staff provides excellent service. Most often I was offered assistance without asking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Weekend Stay

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: the style and atmosphere
Cons: The service from staff
Great Hotel. Lovely room and views, very clean, beds a little uncomfortable with saggy mattreses and Doona was not heavy enough. The staff seemed a little unorganised when called over a couple of minor house keeping issues. We were also advised we were recieving complimentary sparling wine and chocolotes and the wine did not come despite phoning to remind 3 times over our stay which we thought was very unproffesional and was disapointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 day break

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Came to Sydney for vivid light festival, views from hotel room were amazing across the harbour . Hotel staff were very kind and extremely polite. As for breakfast, there was everything you could want and more, this hotel made our holiday unforgettable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Shangrila-La Sydney. Very convenient location, clean rooms and friendly staff. I will surely stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Luxury experience

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: The views and the location
The staff did all they could to make the stay a special one. There was a wonderful view from the room over the Opera House, and the icing on the cake was having access to the lounge with all its amenities and unsurpassed harbour view. Location central for getting to the bridge and Circular Quay for the ferries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Quit clean staff great
Cons: Check in
Check in was rough room was late. After that everything was great. Room was very quite. Great for sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted May 28, 2017
Amazing views in ultimate comfort. We watched the lights of the Vivid festival from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Awesome hotel great location

Posted May 27, 2017
Located close to the Rocks Harbour Bridge close to transport ferries trains and buses.Sensationsl walks around the Rocks abd Circukar Quay