Ratings based on 3,788 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lichfield

Amazing visit to Sydney

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location, views and a high standard hotel
Cons: Air conditioning in the main bathroom, as having a wonderfully large window made it very hot in there
Location: Perfect location, all walking distance to the Sydney Harbour Bridge, the Opera House, Boat Taxi's and Tours. Restaurants and shops.
A wonderful hotel in a perfect location with fabulous views. All at walking distance. Couldn't have booked a better hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing View, Amazing Service

Posted Nov 19, 2016
My recent overnight stay at the Shangri La was close to perfection. I checked in quite late and the male concierge who greeted me was cheerful and very accommodating. The room was perfect! There was music playing and a welcome message displayed on the TV upon entrance. The view of the Opera House and Circular Quay was absolutely breathtaking. The beds were very comfortable and the amenities were clean and all in working order. The bath was large enough for a long, relaxing soak. Small touches like dimmer lights, a speaker in the bathroom, slippers and a bookmark made this place just that little more special - they've thought of everything for maximum comfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Basle, Switzerland

Next time once again

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Very close to the wharves, opera and harbor bridge
Very friendly staff, no problems at check in/out, big room, perfect view to the opera
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

Get away

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: I was able to combine my flight and accomodation as a package deal. The Opera House and city view from room was stunning. Room was very comfy.
Cons: Nil, the hotel was amazing. Maybe a little more milk for the coffee would have made coffee more enjoyable.
Location: Handy for The Rocks, CIty, Pubs and transport, bus, train and ferry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Hotel is beautiful and arwesome workers

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Is near restaurant, bars, opera house, markets, the rocks and public transport and many more
The room is modern clean , big, makes you feel special and important
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not hot water

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Apart from the hotel having no hot water which wasn't what I was expecting paying so much for a night would of made it a better experience..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Rooms excellent
Cons: Bit of rush during many people check in at same time
Location: Walking to city attractions
Cooperative staff and excellent facilities, value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney,Australia

Superb!!!the Harbour view is worth the price.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff Ali (Reception) has a very pleasant personality.We were impressed with the upgrade😊 he does for us.and Leonora for the information regarding New Year's Rate😊
Cons: I don't have any thing to say except it's all good.
Location: Excellent!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel excellent service great location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Everything couldn't fault it. The service, food, value for money , the views all superb
Cons: There was nothing to not like. Only wish we could have stayed longer
Location: Close to all Sydney harbour attractions and The Rocks District
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Last resort...

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Way over-priced, at $450/night one would expect complimentary breakfast. Room appeared clean at first glance, while sitting on the bed I saw something glimmer in the sunlight under the sofa. Moved the sofa to find plastic wrappers with decaying food in them covered in an inch of dust. Bathroom was clean but showing signs of age, wash basin was cracked, rust showing in places, grout/sealer dislodged in shower recess. Room had amazing panoramic view of Opera house, bridge, Circular Quay, but it's surrounded by office towers/apartments giving one an acute awareness of the lack of privacy... Might sound picky, but these things were clearly visible without having to scrutinize the place. Much better value hotels in Sydney