Ratings based on 3,982 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful hotel staffs. Great harbor view. Clean and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted May 25, 2017
Very nice hotel, great location the only thing I would say is that the furniture was all scratched and damaged and needs updating when I opened the fridge cupboard it was all sticky so this hadn't been cleaned and the clock had a phone charger on it but not for the new iPhones so couldn't charge my phone and the clock wasn't working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Posted May 25, 2017
Friendly staff, clean rooms, beautiful views, breakfast buffet was good with lots of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Harbour & Rocks

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location and view Super quiet
Cons: Food options
This hotel suited our needs for a fantastic weekend in and around the Harbour and Rocks area. The views were spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Andrews

Sydney Luxury

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Central location. Helpful staff
Location: Within 5 minutes walk of bridge climb Sydney. Circular Quay also very near
We stayed here for 3 days at the end of a trip to Melbourne/Sydney. We found facilities to be excellent, staff extremely helpful and would have no hesitation staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Possibly the best hotel EVER!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Views and concierge lounge
Charlton and Angela in the executive lounge are AMAZING! simply the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great service and good amenities

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Service and amenities
Had a lovely stay. All requests were met with no problems. Room had a wonderful view, gym and pool are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Room was bigger than I had expected. The room was at the most corner of the hotel and therefore the view of the Sydney opera house wasn't that awesome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Money stolen from our room

Posted Apr 17, 2017
A CRIME has been COMMITTED against me Mr Kyle Carlin and my family at your hotel The Shang Ri La at the Rocks in Sydney on level 26 in room number 15 by one of your staff members that checks the mini bar between the hours of 10.45 am and 11.15 am on Monday the 17/04/17 during a CHECK OUT . The reason I know this is because my daughter left her Easter eggs in the mini bar fridge that is below the safe and when I returned to check the safe with security her Easter eggs where taken out and were sitting on the bench right above the safe that was left open where our money was stolen from . I will be going to the police tomorrow morning and also I will be conducting a private investigation into this matter. Also you must be aware that me and me and my family will be expressing our story on every social media and news outlet available that will listen to us or let us air our grievances including a current affairs or news programs as soon as possible. We own and run our own business and me and my family only get 4 or 5 days off per year . We have worked very hard for this holiday We chose The Shangrila over the Hilton on this occasion where we thought we would be SAFE AND LOOKED AFTER. As a Direct result of this crime me and my family feel SADNESS ,THREATENED and VIOLATED. We will follow up and we will not lye down with out a fight for our rights . This matter will not go away for your hotel with out a fight! As a victim i demand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshfield, WI, USA

Upscale Facility with Great Staff and Views

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities. Excellent work-out room.
Cons: Maybe find a hair an nail service?
Location: Hart, The Rocks, The Harbor Bridge, The Opera House, The Circular Quay, The Botanical Gardens, The Art Museum, The Rocks Museum. Great food!
This beautiful hotel is located at the edge of The Rocks next Hart, a local nighttime hotspot. After arriving late on our first night, we had drinks and dinner in the bar and restaurant (The Altitude) and were afforded our first beautiful view of the harbor bridge and the Sydney Opera house. Window seats added to the spectacular experience. Our five nights and four days were curated with the help of a wonderful concierge staff (with one exception on the last night-her poor directions left us lost in the dark and raining unfamiliar neighborhood), so we were able to see as much of the city as possible during our short stay. One concierge in particular helped us secure orchestra seats at the Opera House and tickets for Carmen. Thank you for a lovely stay.