Ratings based on 3,889 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice one night stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: staff and service.
Cons: I was disappointed in the room I received for what I paid for. I paid for a opera house view but got a room that mainly had a view of the four season
Location: Good location.
Staff were excellent and friendly. Always helped when asked and moved quickly to solve problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T from San Diego

Simply perfect!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We had been traveling about 24 hours and arrived exhausted . Alex saw us enter hotel and guided us to desk where Alli upgraded us at NO extra to a gorgeous suite! Because it wasn't ready yet, we went to the 2nd floor salon to shower and change. What a super staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent Hotel close to passenger terminal

Posted Feb 13, 2017
First time I told this hotel as I was picking my wife up from a cruise at the Overseas Passenger Terminal it was only a 3 minute walk to IT using the stairs. The lady at the front desk was extremely nice and professional as was any of the other employees i seen. The view was incredible as was the room service I got the Australian breakfast and I doubt anyone could eat the lot. I will definitely be going back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Super room with great panorama of bay, opera, bridge. Red wine or blood remains on door
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing - outdated and a number of issues

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Checked into my King bed deluxe room only to find 2 single beds. Staff were apologetic and advised it would be fixed immediately - 30 mins later and a second follow up and finally getting rectified. For the incovenience, I was provided complimentary breakfast which was nice. However, now trying to get my $100 deposit back for room charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel with good views of Sydney Harbour

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this Harbour side hotel. Views are amazing, especially from the bar and restaurant on level 36. We dined at the restaurant, Altitude. Standard of the food was disappointing especially the fish of the day which was Snapper and which was not fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great location but amazing standard.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
This hotel is a great choice for a stay in Sydney.near the ferry as well as the rocks is a great area. Never need to leave it. The breakfast was good and the staff couldn't do enough to help. Very good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Fabulous view! Friendly and efficient staff.
Cons: Wider choice of evening meal. Hand held shower in the bath. More hangers in wardrobe.
Good quality hotel in excellent location and one of the best views in the world. Our holiday coinciding with Australia Day was an added bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfectly positioned for Australia Day festivities

Posted Jan 27, 2017
We stayed here for 2 nights over the Australia Day celebrations. The room had a fabulous view of the harbour from the two large windows. The room is very spacious with solid and ample facilities. The hotel was very quiet despite it being clearly very busy. The room was clean and all Staff extremely helpful and friendly. I would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Perfect for Vivid Sydney!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Stayed here for the opening weekend of Vivid Sydney - holy wow, Batman! Had the most perfect view of the projections on the Opera House and all of Circular Quay. Room was gorgeous with the most massive windows.