Ratings based on 3,894 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Just the right size!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location, views, and the decor were fantastic!
Cons: Quality of cab drivers - perhaps screened by the doorman.
Location: With an easy walk, the Quay is a great place to visit, and catch the ferries to the different beaches. And the Blue Mountains is a must see!
It wasn't the tallest building in Sydney, but it has an unobstructed view of the the harbors and the Opera House! Close enough to walk anywhere downtown, the dock areas, and the overseas terminal. The only complaint I'd air about my stay is the cab ride from the hotel to the overseas terminal. The cab driver mumbled about the short distance he'd be driving, and when he dropped us off, he grumbled again. Unfortunately, I don't speak the foreign language needed to qualify as a cab driver. I hope he understood the sign language I waved as he drove off. We'd walked the distance and the hills several times and knew there was no way to drag the bags we each had over those cobbled roads, sidewalks, and stairs. And even the doorman said no one with luggage had ever attempted to walk the downhill march.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

good hotel - very close to the centre.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: views and cleanliness
Cons: staff
Location: excellent location
had a little mishap with bags. not put in our room and when i asked for them it took a while to get them sent up - even though stressed that i needed my medication which was in the bag.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice one night stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: staff and service.
Cons: I was disappointed in the room I received for what I paid for. I paid for a opera house view but got a room that mainly had a view of the four season
Location: Good location.
Staff were excellent and friendly. Always helped when asked and moved quickly to solve problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T from San Diego

Simply perfect!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We had been traveling about 24 hours and arrived exhausted . Alex saw us enter hotel and guided us to desk where Alli upgraded us at NO extra to a gorgeous suite! Because it wasn't ready yet, we went to the 2nd floor salon to shower and change. What a super staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent Hotel close to passenger terminal

Posted Feb 13, 2017
First time I told this hotel as I was picking my wife up from a cruise at the Overseas Passenger Terminal it was only a 3 minute walk to IT using the stairs. The lady at the front desk was extremely nice and professional as was any of the other employees i seen. The view was incredible as was the room service I got the Australian breakfast and I doubt anyone could eat the lot. I will definitely be going back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Super room with great panorama of bay, opera, bridge. Red wine or blood remains on door
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing - outdated and a number of issues

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Checked into my King bed deluxe room only to find 2 single beds. Staff were apologetic and advised it would be fixed immediately - 30 mins later and a second follow up and finally getting rectified. For the incovenience, I was provided complimentary breakfast which was nice. However, now trying to get my $100 deposit back for room charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel with good views of Sydney Harbour

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this Harbour side hotel. Views are amazing, especially from the bar and restaurant on level 36. We dined at the restaurant, Altitude. Standard of the food was disappointing especially the fish of the day which was Snapper and which was not fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great location but amazing standard.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
This hotel is a great choice for a stay in Sydney.near the ferry as well as the rocks is a great area. Never need to leave it. The breakfast was good and the staff couldn't do enough to help. Very good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Fabulous view! Friendly and efficient staff.
Cons: Wider choice of evening meal. Hand held shower in the bath. More hangers in wardrobe.
Good quality hotel in excellent location and one of the best views in the world. Our holiday coinciding with Australia Day was an added bonus!