Ratings based on 3,514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Location , location , location

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Located in The Rocks, & central Sydney. Had fantastic views of Sydney Opera House & the Harbour Bridge. Great amenities, friendly and helpful staff -
Great short stay. Staff were friendly & helpful. Don't miss the views from the 36 floor & the amazing bar. Easy access to transport & nearby shops, bars & cafes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide SA

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The facilities were excellent and our twin share room was both roomy and comfortable.
Location: This is a great location on the edge of the Rocks. A short walk, though hilly, to and from Circular Quay. Several old pubs close by with great food.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Shangri-La in the Rocks. Great location, very comfortable bed and boy, what a view across to the Opera House. Will definitely go back again, for a longer stay next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Beautiful view

Posted Apr 24, 2016
You defiantly pay for the view and the room was fabulous. Defiantly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from exeter england

Good location near circular key.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room and great concierges Cleanliness
Location: Near circular key, the Rocks, and easy access to tourist buses and public transport.
Welcoming efficient staff. Excellent concierges with helpful advice. Comfortable bed and room. Only downside was occasional long wait for lift usually at peak check in times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Fabulous view of the opera house and the bridge!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Definitely worth paying the extra compared to other hotels as we had the best view in Sydney! The swimming pool was a little too cold though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Second time after twelve years...

Posted Apr 6, 2016
I recall this as among the best I have stayed at. My second visit to Sydney had to therefore mean staying at the shangri la. The room was somewhat dated but overall excellent service,stay and views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galena, Illinois

Beautiful hotel on "the rocks" in Sydney.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
A truly great hotel. The staff is amazingly attentive. The lobby and public areas are pristine. I had an amazing dinner in the main restaurant. The smaller restraint on the lower level became a home away from home. The staff recognized me even efter I was away for several days. I cannot think of a negative thing to say.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galena, Illinois

Perfect!

Posted Mar 23, 2016
I arrived after 15 hours on a plane. Because I was early, my room wasn't ready. The desk clerk set me up in a lounge with an Internet connection, power and a cup of espresso! It was so gracious and unexpected. My room was ready hours early. I walked in to an elegant room with a view of the Sydney Opera House and Harbour. It was a dream! Who can ask for more than that!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Great location, superb amenities.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: All gooe including the Sauna...
Location: Near the Rocks, and Ferries...
Just fine. Concierge especially helpful. Great view...That's enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Central for Circular Quay and The Rocks.

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Efficient and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very central.
Very friendly, helpful staff. Allowed an early check-in and could not have done more for us.