Ratings based on 3,531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Most suitable for 60th

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Lovely location and most suitable for a break for my wife's 60th birthday. Most obliging service and very courteous staff.
Cons: All services used by us were delivered to a high degree of satisfaction. Keep up your current standards
Location: As described above
The staff were very attentive and nothing was any trouble. The room was more like a suite and was very comfortable. The breakfasts were of a good quality with a good selection of foods to suit various cultures. Very convenient for Circular Quay, the Rocks and trains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great view

Posted May 21, 2016
A truely lovely hotel in a great location and with stunning views of Sydney harbour. The only critism I have is that the beds were extremely firm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes, England

Splendid view from the top!

Posted May 17, 2016
Location: Darling Harbour is a great place to eat. Find the Friendship Gardens nearby.......3$ well spent.
Can't fault the facilities or the helpfulness of the staff. On our final day we needed to check out at 10am but were not due to catch a train until 7pm that evening. Not only were our bags looked after for the day, but we were told to avail ourselves of the health club facilities at any time to freshen up for our journey. PS - the view from the cocktail bar on the 36th (?) floor is simply stunning. The view of the Opera House and the Harbour Bridge is 'to die for'. What a place to watch the sun go down!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Shangri la

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: service and cleanliness
Location: right in the centre of all dinning, sightseeing and entrtainment
great location, great view, speedy and efficient service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blue mountains australua

Beatuful hotel fantastic views

Posted May 10, 2016
Very large rooms quality fit out. Very comfortable bedding with great views.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so Private - not so Quiet

Posted May 7, 2016
Window cleaners at 8.30 peering in the windows. Breakfast got worse with a large group of men talking like they were in a bar - apparently there to check the fire system. Not so quiet 5 star Horizon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Picturesque

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Views, location, staff
Cons: Pillow menu
Location: Bridge, opera house and a multitude of food and drinks nearby
Felt welcome right from stepping out of the care until we then picked up the car again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ssn Jose ,CA. USA

close to all places you want to see

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: close to shopping ,restaurant, train station and places you want to see. Great places to meet people in the are.
Cons: parking and maybe offer free breakfast included to the price you pay for this hotel.
Location: Great location to
I have bad experience with the bathroom and some noise I can ear with some guess on the hall way /near room or elevator at late night and we have to report to front desk to take action.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Nice hotel with facilities

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: room facilities and bathroom was nice.
Cons: would like it to be less commercial looking hotel and a bit quieter and personal on the lobby floor.
Location: nice location close to circular quay but a few steep slopes to reach the hotel if walking.
Its a nice hotel with full facilities and a nice opera house view from our room. Not the most child-friendly location as the slopes are steep before reaching hotel. I travelled with my child so it was a bit troublesome coming back from circular quay. If there are no children or elderly then i think its nice to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Location , location , location

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Located in The Rocks, & central Sydney. Had fantastic views of Sydney Opera House & the Harbour Bridge. Great amenities, friendly and helpful staff -
Great short stay. Staff were friendly & helpful. Don't miss the views from the 36 floor & the amazing bar. Easy access to transport & nearby shops, bars & cafes.