Ratings based on 3,590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central coast nsw

Proximity to the rocks and circular quay.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Earlier check In
Stayed here on a Thursday and had a lovely time. Close to The Rocks and Circular Quay. Hotel staff were amazing only wish we could of stayed longer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It was amazing. Must stay if you visit sydney. Close to rocks and everything is accessible from hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Fantastic Shangri-La Hotel experience!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The Shangri-La is a beautiful hotel with a very frendly staff. It's conveniently located a short walk from Circular Quay, where you can shop, eat at a variety of restaurants, visit the Sydney Opera House or walk on the Sydney Bridge. Our family stayed 8 nights and were extremely pleased with the service from the time we arrived until we left. If we needed anything, the staff was very accommodating with a smile on their faces. Cafe Mix, one of the hotel restaurants was a pleasant surprise. We had a very nice server and the view was excellent! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Sydney!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Pretty much perfect

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Stayed in one of the Opera house view suites on our wedding night; absolutely amazing location, view and amenities. Staff were friendly, breakfast was great. Thank you for some wonderful memories. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

High Quality hotel with great views.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The views, the staff and delicious cocktails at Blu Bar.
Location: A central location in the historic Rocks area. Opera house, Harbour bridge close by along with restaurants, bars and plenty of shopping opportunities
We enjoyed a four night stay at this hotel. We had a great view of the opera house and it was close to The Rocks and all we wanted to visit during our stay in Sydney. The staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble, we especially appreciated the supply of umbrellas as the weather was a little inclement during our time in Sydney.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

シティーにも海岸にも、オペラハウスにも近い素敵なホテル

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: 立地。スタッフ。
Cons: 掃除の徹底。
Location: 前述した様にロケーションは最高です。
シティーには歩いて20分もかからず、サーキュラキー、オペラハウスにも近いロックスに有り、観光には最高の場所です。 4日間滞在しましたが、ハーバーブリッジ、シドニータワーも含めて、全て徒歩で回れたので、シドニーの街がとても良くわかりました。 スタッフの方も皆さん感じが良く、フレンドリーで、おかげで 楽しいバカンスを過ごせました。 特に日本人でシニアマネージャーのAKIさんには、いろいろ相談に乗って頂き感謝しています。 ただ一点だけ残念だったのは、部屋の掃除が行き届いていなくて、細かいゴミが残っていたり(掃除機のかけ方が雑だった様です)コップに汚れが残っていたり、バスルームの足拭きが置きっ放しでした。途中でフロントの方が、掃除は大丈夫かと部屋に聞きに来ましたので、新人のキーパーさんだったのかも知れませんが、他の点が素晴らしかったので残念でした。 ちなみに先月ラスベガスに行きましたが、その時滞在したホテルではキーパーの方と一緒にチェック担当の方が回って、全て確認していました。 それさえ無ければ星五つでした。残念です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Staff are perfect. I'm over staff in other quality hotels being sycophantic and fake. Just because we're in a hotel, that doesn't mean we can't be genuine with each other & have a laugh. All staff I came into contact with were lovely, but also real. Well done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views, older fashion decor

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Location: Recommend the Grand Royal Thai Massage down the road for an excellent relaxing experience.
Had a wonderful stay, it was amazing to be able to view the Opera House from the window. High tea was nice, as was the dinner on level 36, and I enjoyed the sauna a couple of times. The most services from a hotel I've ever seen (I've worked in hotels too) - a different type of pillow, and a phone charger was available with a phone call. The L'occitane amenities in the room were divine. We stayed for our honeymoon and requested a complementary champagne which was delivered shortly after. A criticism would be service at the lobby lounge - at one point we were left waiting for several minutes while 7... yes SEVEN staff were behind the counter. We were the only ones there and no one made eye contact or bothered to ask us if we were ready to order. On another occasion it took 15 minutes to bring over tea and a sandwich and only after saying something did someone start preparing it. Unfortunately on all 4 occasions over the week we received bad service here, so would recommend walking down York St to find a better cafe. The lifts can take a long time during peak times, sometimes waiting 5-10 minutes to get down from upper levels in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice room with a great view

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: location and views
Location: Near to harbour bridge and Circular Quay. Short walk to Darling Harbour and not far from city shopping.
Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The view from the 17th floor of the Opera House is amazing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

I have the bad experience in cafe mix buffet.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The oyster seems not fresh and made me sick around 3 days. The quality is bad and no drinks was provided even tea and coffee. I will not come again and do not recommend to anyone.