Ratings based on 3,746 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Wa


Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff, location, the experience, amazing views from the 36 th floor Bar. Attention to detail, restaurant on 1st Floor delicious food great staff.
Location: Great location which made it easy to get to Circular Quay, Opera House, Botanical Gardens and very near St Patrick's church.
Our experience was so very special at this beautiful hotel, great location near the Rocks. Staff very tentative, pleasant and went out of their way to assist. Our room was amazing with view of Opera House. Travelling with my 92 year old mother we were provided with wheel chair to use throughout our stay to get around Sydney. Beds most comfortable and room well equipped for every need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st helens

Great hotel near to the quay.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Location is great but it is on s hill which if walking can be steep. Those with mobility difficulties may find it difficult to reach.
Room in excellent condition. We had lovely view of harbour. All staff were very helpful throughout hotel from desk to bar to restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the best hotel and location in sydney

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: close to everything in sydney.
wonderful wounderful woundful, great room , location food and friendly staff this is a winner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Nice view and comfortable
Location: Circular quay The Rocks
Friendly and helpful staff Close to Circular quay station Clean and tidy room Nice view of harbour bridge and opera house
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Highlands of NSW

Great views but with shabby rooms.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Have stayed at the Shangri La in Sydney many times over the last 5 years or so but was less than impressed this time. The staff are wonderful, attentive and professional and the views from the Sydney Harbour facing rooms are truly breathtaking but.... the rooms have become quite shabby. Peeling wallpaper, cracked basin in the bathroom, paint peeling from the bathroom ceiling, damaged and cheap looking laminated bar fridge cupboard, chipped skirtings. With a room that costs over $500 a night you'd be expecting it to be pretty much perfect, not one with peeling wallpaper and damaged facilities. So.... even though the view from the room must be the best in Sydney and the staff are very good I don't think I'll be spending my money to stay there again, at least not before a major refit. Time to give another Sydney hotel a chance I feel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

The most amazing hotel with fabulous views

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Great location near the harbor. Wonderful staff. Harbor lounge is incredible. Room was luxurious. Views are priceless.
Cons: Nothing. This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at.
Location: Easy walk to circular quay, the rocks, opera house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VIC

Shangri-la Sydney above and beyond expectations!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Must see and go to Level 36 bar!! Amazing!!!! Close to everything!!!
Fantastic Deluxe King Room! Clean, well maintained and luxuriously roomy. All customer services, concierge and housekeeping were fantastic- professional and warm!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth


Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Convenience, quality, friendliness of staff
Cons: Room was not cleaned - I left the do not disturb sign on
Best hotel I have stayed at in Sydney. Happy to recommend the hotel to colleagues and friends
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Our room was beautiful & had a great view! It was a perfect location & easy to access everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice view

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The room was big and clean, good connection of wifi service, highly recommended