Ratings based on 5,508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Perfect location for the city

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Welcoming reception area. Staff friendly and courteous. Excellent bar area with great food and lovely views over Hyde Park. Bedroom spacious and clean.
Cons: I liked everything but if I had to be picky I would say it was slightly too expensive for a long stay.
Location: Location was perfect. Easy walking distance to Circular Quay, Darling Harbour and shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not bad apart from smell

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Stay was fine except from the smell of rotten sewerage from park accross the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always good

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff are so helpful and nice the bed is so comfortable
Cons: It's all lovely, breakfast is a bit expensive however I still like the hotel
Location: It is close to shopping and Hyde park, buses out the front
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Room unavailable

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Unfortunately on arrival was informed that the twin single room that I had previously booked and paid for was no longer available. When I suggested that the room was available when I booked I was told that couldn't be guaranteed because I had booked through an external source. It was only after I objected to sleeping in the one bed with my friend. The staff member had to check with her supervisor who the told me there would be a further delay for my room. I asked if I was to be compensated for this continual wait I was given a voucher for a free drink at the bar. I have booked into other hotels on Sydney and have been offered free evening snacks and drinks for slight delays on room readiness. While the facilities were beautiful at the Sheraton when we finally had access to a room - 2 hours after our expected time of arrival, I would choose another hotel next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was only for one night

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Room was spacious and nice and clean.room service was really delicious, quick and timely. Parking onsite was an added bonus also. I would definitely stay at the hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location and good customer service by concier

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: customer service by concierge was great. Great location.
Cons: Ability to view account on screen. True tomato sauce.
Location: Great shopping, fantastic restaurants and eateries. Enjoyed dinner at QT, shopping at Westfield, QVB and Pitt St Mall.
Check in was good although I requested 2 double beds, I got a king. Not long after getting into the room Staff walked in without knocking to check the mini bar.Had to put the secure lock on the door to prevent any unannounced entrance. Movies not activated, had to check with Reception. Room service was quick. Didn't like the crispy chips-it was not crispy and tasted stale, tomato sauce was not nice; weak version of some pasta sauce - it should be thick and taste like tomato sauce.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to all things city

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the cbd and major city attraction
Location: Great shopping across the road. Westfield 100 metres away, across the road from a great park.
So easy to walk to the Opera House, great shopping, good food and many, new small bars; the staff were outstanding and very helpful. The room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 甲信越


Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: シドニーの観光にはとてもよい場所にある。観光だけでなく、ショッピング屋食事には申し分ない場所。 ホテルも外観内装共に素晴らしかった。部屋も静かでスペースも十分だった。
Cons: お部屋の掃除が夕方だったので、もう少し早くしてほしかった。
Location: シドニーの観光にはとてもよい場所にある。観光だけでなく、ショッピング屋食事には申し分ない場所。
シドニーの観光にはとてもよい場所にある。観光だけでなく、ショッピング屋食事には申し分ない場所。 ホテルも外観内装共に素晴らしかった。部屋も静かでスペースも十分だった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central West

Great city location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: It's location, very comfortable rooms and cleanliness of the bathroom.
Cons: It is all good
Location: Great shopping just across road at David Jonrs plus the wide selection of Westfield Shopping Centre outlets. Also many small bars within 10 minutes.
Not far to walk to the Opera House, good shops and a great many small and excellent bars. Quiet and very helpful staff. Front desk crew were outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Good clean rooms. Comfy bed and pillows
Cons: Improved in room entertainment
Grea location for anyone in Sydney. Close to the CBD get place to access the hotel from St James Train Station. Easy to just stay in the Hotel. No better pool view in Sydney than looking over Hyde Park and Sydney Heads