Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Terrible, terrible customer service. 30 minutes to check in. Ignored by alet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: location, service, breakfast and well appointed room.
Cons: room make up attention to detail
Location: short walk to all main city attractions such as Darling Harbor, Circular Quay, Botanic Gardens and Opera House. Main Shops and food on the door step.
Sheraton on the Park is in an ideal location within the CBD that allowed us walking access to all the main city attractions, shops and dining. The hotel is clean, upmarket with exceptionally helpful staff especially the Concierge desk who organized car hire during the busy Christmas period and gave good information for all our questions. Service within the hotel was very good with a comfortable well appointed room, only the room make up was a bit hap hazard (there were three of us in the room but consistently got towel sets for two) but maybe that was the busy season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Enjoyed club experience and friendly staff, very comfortable bed and overall couldn't fault
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, executive lounge is ideal

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Executive lounge is ideal after a stressful day to retire too, staff are always friendly and inviting and the views are wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel and very central.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Lovely room, comfy bed and plenty storage space. Efficient check in and out at reception with very helpful staff. General ambience of hotel and bar.
Cons: Slightly lower charges for meals such as breakfast.
Location: Perfect location overlooking Hyde Park & within walking distance of the Opera House,Harbour Bridge, Parks,shops & night life at Darling Harbour.
Very enjoyable for our 4 night stay. Friendly staff. Made use of swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoon Bay

Staff christmas weekend stay.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Relaxed warm atmosphere. Very pretty aesthetics.
Cons: Bag pick up. We had to wait about 30 mins to find our bags.
Location: Great for shopping, so close to everything
Very pleased with the staff and atmosphere, We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was a problem for the staff who were very helpful. The food was excellent and our overall experience was five star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect romantic escape!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great to get away for a night and feel like your in a different world- club lounge is beautiful! High tea at Christmas time is magic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

I had a wonderful experience.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
My experience at Sheraton on the Park was wonderful, from the check in until I left two nights after. A beautiful hotel in a great location and city. My room was comfortable and luxurious...I wasn't lucky enough to have a view but I was still very happy..maybe next time. I would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour, NSW

Well located and comfortable room

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Staying true to Sheraton's guarantee of a comfortable and clean room. Very well located close to train stations and shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Overpriced and outdated

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Leaving?
Cons: Too many to list.
Location: Good location on the park and in the city.
At $500 per night for 2 nights, it was a pretty disappointing stay. Lobby area was Chaos. Could barely hear the receptionist on check in. Internet connection was a huge drama, with terrible assistance/advice given over the phone. $40 for a room service toasted sandwich. Room was just old, technology so outdated, and a completely impersonal feel about the place. I've stayed in alot of Sydney hotels, and as far as value for money, this tops the list at the worst. Simply put - try somewhere else. I certainly wont be back.