Ratings based on 5,523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Overpriced and outdated

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Leaving?
Cons: Too many to list.
Location: Good location on the park and in the city.
At $500 per night for 2 nights, it was a pretty disappointing stay. Lobby area was Chaos. Could barely hear the receptionist on check in. Internet connection was a huge drama, with terrible assistance/advice given over the phone. $40 for a room service toasted sandwich. Room was just old, technology so outdated, and a completely impersonal feel about the place. I've stayed in alot of Sydney hotels, and as far as value for money, this tops the list at the worst. Simply put - try somewhere else. I certainly wont be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle

great hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Restaurant and room service, the hotel,staff are great and the style around the hotel is just beautiful
Cons: there is nothing to dislike about this hotel, it is awesome
Location: State theatre just around the corner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Oct 28, 2016
The staff were friendly,polite, helpful and accomodating at every turn the whole stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Perfect location for the city

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Welcoming reception area. Staff friendly and courteous. Excellent bar area with great food and lovely views over Hyde Park. Bedroom spacious and clean.
Cons: I liked everything but if I had to be picky I would say it was slightly too expensive for a long stay.
Location: Location was perfect. Easy walking distance to Circular Quay, Darling Harbour and shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not bad apart from smell

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Stay was fine except from the smell of rotten sewerage from park accross the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always good

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff are so helpful and nice the bed is so comfortable
Cons: It's all lovely, breakfast is a bit expensive however I still like the hotel
Location: It is close to shopping and Hyde park, buses out the front
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Room unavailable

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Unfortunately on arrival was informed that the twin single room that I had previously booked and paid for was no longer available. When I suggested that the room was available when I booked I was told that couldn't be guaranteed because I had booked through an external source. It was only after I objected to sleeping in the one bed with my friend. The staff member had to check with her supervisor who the told me there would be a further delay for my room. I asked if I was to be compensated for this continual wait I was given a voucher for a free drink at the bar. I have booked into other hotels on Sydney and have been offered free evening snacks and drinks for slight delays on room readiness. While the facilities were beautiful at the Sheraton when we finally had access to a room - 2 hours after our expected time of arrival, I would choose another hotel next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was only for one night

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Room was spacious and nice and clean.room service was really delicious, quick and timely. Parking onsite was an added bonus also. I would definitely stay at the hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location and good customer service by concier

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: customer service by concierge was great. Great location.
Cons: Ability to view account on screen. True tomato sauce.
Location: Great shopping, fantastic restaurants and eateries. Enjoyed dinner at QT, shopping at Westfield, QVB and Pitt St Mall.
Check in was good although I requested 2 double beds, I got a king. Not long after getting into the room Staff walked in without knocking to check the mini bar.Had to put the secure lock on the door to prevent any unannounced entrance. Movies not activated, had to check with Reception. Room service was quick. Didn't like the crispy chips-it was not crispy and tasted stale, tomato sauce was not nice; weak version of some pasta sauce - it should be thick and taste like tomato sauce.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to all things city

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the cbd and major city attraction
Location: Great shopping across the road. Westfield 100 metres away, across the road from a great park.
So easy to walk to the Opera House, great shopping, good food and many, new small bars; the staff were outstanding and very helpful. The room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable.