Ratings based on 5,400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso TX

Great hotel, close proximity to shopping and food

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Had a great stay. Great, friendly staff. Opera House and Harbour Bridge are about 10-15 minutes away walking. Across the street from Hyde Park and St Mary's Cathedral
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Checking in was not a very good experience for a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Superior hotel in excellent location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Its location, the presentation of its rooms and the quality and attitude of its staff
Cons: Nothing, in our experience
Location: Location perfectly suited our needs
Sheraton-0n-the-park met all our requirements and expectations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location and food

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Great location and food
ive stayed here every week for the last 6 weeks and I've enjoyed every minute. The rooms are beautiful and the in room dining (all be it expensive) has always be delicious and delivered very quickly. My particular favourites have been: Any of their pizzas - beautifully thin crust and tasty. Particular fave was sausage and potato. Eggs Bene with smoked salmon. Comes with a couple of roast potatoes and micro greens. Really delicious. Quail salad Roast spatchcock Hot oatmeal with bananas and dates (yum).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Beautiful hotel
Cons: Disabled room
Location: great location and close to everything
Disabled facilities were inadequate, however this was raised with the hotel manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast .... Qld.

Sheraton On The Park is " A Grand Place To Stay"

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: E-V-E-R-Y-T-H-I-N-G !! On arrival, we were greeted by the most delightful receptionist ever (Chau). Our Room was very luxurious. Couldn`t ask for more
Cons: No.....We were very,very happy with all the services provided and look forward to our next stayat the Sydney Sheraton ......
Location: Close to Mega Shopping as well as Hyde Park,,St. JamesTrain Station (practically opposite) .Museum, Art Gallery etc, all within walking distance.
This was our fourth stay at The Sheraton ........... we just keep coming back because .......why would we go anywhere else ?? We travel with our back-packs but we still get treated like "royalty".. !!! We appreciate the way staff are always smiling and friendly and are glad to help in any way they can. Be prepared to be Spoiled !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, horrible experience

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Loud, wifi not free, phone calls from hotel staff when we had the do not disturb sign up, staff not helpful when we complained and all of this when we booked a terrace suite that cost a fortune. We will never be back as they never tried to help once.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Hyde park目の前のホテル

Posted Jul 15, 2016
晴れた日には、ステキな風景が見られます。 ST JAMES駅の階段を登る必要がありますが、目の前にあるので便利。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Lovely Executive suite room, clean spacious

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing everything was perfect
Location: close to shop, eateries and convenience stores
I loved the room and the Executive lounge and the feast buffett restaurant and the spa and the pool area and the spacious bedroom the close location to Westfield Shopping Centre and David Jones, the prompt in-room meal service couldn't rate this hotel highly enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Everything was right out our feet. The customer service was impeccable. The Christmas in July buffet dinner was delicious. We felt like we really had a perfect short break away from home. An wonderful experience.