Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC

Great location, friendly staff, big room

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Excellent location, good price. Staff were very friendly and our room was spacious and clean and beautiful. Would definitely stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I booked and paid for a king bed room which is 40sqm and when I arrived they said that the king bed room was unavailable and I couldn't get a refund so they put me in a very small room 20sqm with a queen bed. When I went to complain about the size of the room the manager said to me bad luck you accepted our offer for a queen room so nothing can be done. Totally disappointed and disgusted with what is supposed to be a 5 star hotel. Never again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Over all good experience & nice stay clean & near city centre will stay again if I go next time to Sydney. Restuarent was very good seafood buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Cons: Put insulation in the walls to stop the noise of the lifts !!!
Location: Everything in walking distance was very good.
Nice hotel with lovely friendly staff. I notified the hotel that it was our 25th Wedding Anniversary hoping to get a nice room however we were disappointed that we were put in room with no view and right next to the lift well. Being next to the lift meant we could hear the lift going up and down all night, wasn't pleasant. Overall the hotel is lovely and the staff are very friendly..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Wonderful stay at the Sheraton on the Park

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Fantastic - close to the major stores in the city and transport close by.
Went to stay for a birthday celebration and had a wonderful time. A beautiful hotel with wonderful staff who made my birthday even more special. Room overlooking Hyde Park, was very well appointed with a beautiful marble bathroom. Swimming pool and spa are great with spectacular views from the 22nd floor. Enjoyed a fantastic buffet breakfast as well, which was finished off by staff singing happy birthday and presenting me with a lovely birthday cake. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience everytime we stay.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Typically, I see hotels as a place to rest at night when away from home. I put about that much thought into it. When my wife and I stay at the Sheraton, I always make sure I spare enough time to actually stay there and enjoy it. Because it's about the only hotel we do stay at, that is more than just a place to rest at night. It's not one thing, it's the whole experience. I've stayed at hotels looking over the bridge, over the water, on the water. But all isn't worth a pinch of $&@# if the person at the front counter can't look me in the eye when they ask how I am. The Sheraton doesn't hire robots, they hire people, who talk like people, in their own skin, presenting themselves as they are. That's important to me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Stay was decent...checkout time was not mentioned during check in, Which caused me extra $199.00
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Terrible, terrible customer service. 30 minutes to check in. Ignored by alet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: location, service, breakfast and well appointed room.
Cons: room make up attention to detail
Location: short walk to all main city attractions such as Darling Harbor, Circular Quay, Botanic Gardens and Opera House. Main Shops and food on the door step.
Sheraton on the Park is in an ideal location within the CBD that allowed us walking access to all the main city attractions, shops and dining. The hotel is clean, upmarket with exceptionally helpful staff especially the Concierge desk who organized car hire during the busy Christmas period and gave good information for all our questions. Service within the hotel was very good with a comfortable well appointed room, only the room make up was a bit hap hazard (there were three of us in the room but consistently got towel sets for two) but maybe that was the busy season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Enjoyed club experience and friendly staff, very comfortable bed and overall couldn't fault